Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gus Delgado.
Gus Delgado
Gus Delgado at Honda Superstore of Lisle
Refer Me
5.0

Gus Delgado

Warranty Advisor

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4475 Lincoln Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Gus Delgado

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased 2020 CRV EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL. WELL..."

- THERESA16 Verified Customer

Just purchased 2020 CRV EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL. WELL Done BY ALL YHE EMPLOYEES OF THIS STORE. Thanks o everyone that helped me with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

We hope you LOVE your brand new 2020 Honda CR-V, Theresa!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- Greg Byttow Verified Customer

We have bought and serviced all of our Hondas at Honda of Lisle since 1976. Always a great experience and good pricing in Sales or Service Departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership holds the highest level of integrity."

- MAAMARI Verified Customer

The Honda super store is the best in the Midwest and the United States of America. Mr. Tony along with the dealership are very professional at a high level of ethics

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Your review has made our morning! We hope you have a wonderful week! -Honda Superstore of Lisle

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and Friendly Store and staff."

- MANISHBIT2005 Verified Customer

Awesome and Friendly Store and staff. Specially Bill Rhodes. he helped me in application and finance process. Kept me updated all the times thru call and text until I got my Car. Definitely recommend Lisle Honda for your car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kiannejad, Bill Rhodes, Kim Pena

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional experience "

- TINIGIRLL Verified Customer

Everyone involved was professional and helpful. I’m very happy with the service I received and would recommended this dealership to everyone. A huge thank you to everyone that helped me with my new lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, trustworthy, easy going! "

- Hondafamily123

Tim Is the only one I will ever do Honda business with. His energetic, family oriented way of doing business puts you at ease. I have never questioned if Tim has my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Korallus, Raymond Underwood

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- VVN888 Verified Customer

We have the opportunity to have Josue Salgado. He was very courteous and helpful. He made sure we were assisted by Gus Delgado. Our accord has completed the oil consumption test and it was evident that oil has been evaporated to where I don’t know. There’s no leak or anything. Gus did email corporate to inform them of our test. Josue contacted us later that day to set up an appointment to have our car service and also informed us there will be a loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josue Salgado

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bad service - Check engine light was on after service"

- MURALIR0 Verified Customer

I was getting lots of engine noise. The dealer asked me to change serpentine belt. When I picked the car the check engine light was on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Van Meter, Raymond Underwood, Josue Salgado, Ron Stelle, Carolyn Driver , Don't know the service coordinator name

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Car"

- AC & CD

We chose this dealer due to good price, people skill displayed by Heri Gaytan, salesman and staff members. It was a good experience when you have good people helping you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kiannejad, Heri Gaytan

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredibly Untrustworthy Service Department"

- ana s

Like several of the other reviews posted, I wish I could give this place negative stars. THIS HONDA SUPERSTORE TRIED TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ME. (skip to * for quick read) I religiously got my oil changed at this dealership since it was close to my house. A few weeks ago, I was traveling to Michigan when my wrench came on so I needed to get my oil changed there. When I arrived in Michigan my oil percentage was still at 15%, the percentage that shows when the wrench comes on. While getting my oil changed in Michigan, they showed me my oil stick and told me that my oil was lower than it should be. They were shocked to see that the LISLE dealership had been giving me stickers that said to come in when the wrench came on. Since I have a 2006 model that uses conventional oil, my car should have still been given a sticker that reflected the milage and date of my next service appointment. They explained that newer cars that use synthetic oil can use the "see the wrench schedule your service" method, but not my car and over time it can cause damage. The Lisle dealership never bothered to mention to me that my oil had been low and I needed to service my car more frequently. Not sure if it was pure laziness or if they wanted my car to break so I'd buy a new one from them. My oil change before this recent oil change, was at the Lisle dealership. They informed me that I needed to replace my catalytic converter heat shields ASAP. Since I didn't have $275+ laying around, I asked how long I could get away with it for. The mechanic told me that I could slide by until winter came. He explained that I needed this replaced to protect my engine from salt, and if i didn't replace it by the first snowfall I would get salt inside the engine and destroy it. You never know when the first snow will be in Chicago (and I still don't have $275+ laying around) so I waited until the last possible minute to deal with this- which was after our first snowfall this year. Scrambling to get this done quickly since I was under the impression that I was going to have to buy a new engine if I didn't, I made an appointment for the service. I thankfully decided to call the Countryside Honda dealership to compare their prices for the service. The mechanic I spoke to was 100x's friendlier than the one I spoke to in Lisle. He asked me if the car had been making loud/odd noises from the missing part and I told him no. He said a repair like that isn't necessary and that the catalytic converter itself is sealed and the heat shields do just that- shield from heat. He said that both his car and his wife's no longer have the heat shields & he didn't deem it necessary to replace. I told him again what the Lisle dealership had told me, that it was urgent and essential to replace this part or ruin my engine. He confirmed that their service price was $270 and that it was an expensive repair that I didn't really need unless I lived somewhere like the south and was going to have hay or something like that under my car a lot. So now I'm obviously very irritated conflicted about what to do. I call Lisle to cancel my appointment and ask them to email me the specific repairs I needed in case I was quoting the wrong thing. Still, it was the catalytic converter heat shields that needed replacing. I call a local mom & pop body shop that my family has trusted for years, very good people. I again, go through the story about what the Lisle dealership told me, then what Countryside told me and the mechanic actually starts to laugh and tells me that he agrees with Countryside and it is not necessary to replace. He even goes on to tell me that they usually take them OFF of Honda models because of the way they rust or break down on the car and it wasn't unusual that one of mine was missing. I didn't question his opinion at all but he gives the phone to the manager/owner of the shop (I think for a good laugh) and I explain the story once again and he again, agrees with his mechanic and Countryside and tells me I don't need to replace that part and that I should probably stop going there for oil changes all together. I graciously thank him for his help since I'm a poor 20-something college student with no money or car expertise and he tells me that's what the Lisle dealership was banking on. *As a 20-something female who knows nothing about cars the best advice I can give anyone reading this is not to go here!! I gained an important life lesson about car repairs.... always call for a second opinion! I thought I could trust a certified Honda dealership, and I almost got the recommended repairs no questions asked. I have been a loyal customer to this dealership for years and years and I am horrified and disgusted that they would try to take advantage of me in this way. I thought about contacting the service manager, but I didn't see any point. I don't want any coupons for my next service or oil change, because I don't want any of their mechanics touching my car ever again.*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Van Meter, Raymond Underwood, Joe Goodson, Robert Anderson, Carrie Adams, Mike Frain, Joe Formentini, Gene Balog, Joe Green, Dave Mueller, Fllad Shehu, Josue Salgado, Ron Stelle, Sam Byrd

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (629 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,689

2021 Honda HR-V

$24,689

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,923

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,923

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,923

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,923

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,923

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,923

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $26,261

2021 Honda Insight

$26,261

new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,540

2021 Honda Passport

$40,540