Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Raymond Underwood.
Raymond Underwood
Raymond Underwood at Honda Superstore of Lisle
Refer Me
not yet rated

Raymond Underwood

Service Manager

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4475 Lincoln Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Raymond Underwood

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been servicing our Honda at the Lisle location..."

- Mary T.

We have been servicing our Honda at the Lisle location for years and have alway been very happy with the service but last week, Michael in Customer Service went above and beyond to help me out. He really is the type of employee you want representing your organization. Thanks Micheal from Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael in Customer Service

Nov 11, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you so much for these wonderful comments, Mary - Michael will be delighted to hear them! We appreciate you being a loyal Honda of Lisle customer and we look forward to your next visit!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- Greg Byttow Verified Customer

We have bought and serviced all of our Hondas at Honda of Lisle since 1976. Always a great experience and good pricing in Sales or Service Departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor !!"

- vanke Verified Customer

I came in for an oil change and to have them look at a leaky tire. They cleaned out the $200 card you provided and I waited for 3 1/2 hours. Way to long and come on 1 tire and an oil change for $200??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't waste your money on the extended warranty."

- George Gambini Verified Customer

Brought in our 2016 Pilot with 41,000 miles and the fuel injectors had to be replaced. The service adviser told us this was a know issue and that if we were still in the 36000 factory warranty this would have been covered. But we have the extended warranty which was sold to us buy Honda but is through a third party vendor and they refused to pay it. We had to pay for the repair out of our pocket and it cost as much as the warranty. Talk to both the extended warranty provider and also call American Honda and they did nothing. DON'T BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY SINCE IT IS WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Too long for nothing done "

- tyler78

Took my 2018 Honda Odyssey for safety recall. Had an appointment at 7:30. Adviser said It would be done at noon. Called at 1:00 pm said he was meaning to call me to say they haven't looked at my car. At 4:00 pm got a call and said that the part they had was faulty and they couldn't fix it. Then to top it off two of the other advisers were making fun of how dirty my car was and called me a dumba** behind my back (without knowing it was my van). Overall this experience was eye opening with a lack of communication. It was super inconvenient and was a complete waste of my time. The adviser that I worked with couldn't care less that they had my van the whole day and did nothing with it. Why even have an appointment when it took them over 5 hours to start to look at my car. I wouldn't waste my time here again because they wasted mine and couldn't care less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales and service staff! "

- Laura Verified Customer

My relationship with Honda of Lisle is 17 years strong. Excellent customer service! Best dealership on the planet! On the sales side, no hard sell - just friendly, helpful service to help the buyer get the very best deal. Service side is fantastic. Never had a negative experience. Kudos to Ray Underwood for leading such a well-run team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Harvey

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service quote was DOUBLE other dealerships"

- Walter 394

Let me begin by saying I'm a 21 year Honda loyalist and have never before felt manipulated, lied to or taken advantage of by any other Chicago area Honda dealership/garage until now, by Honda of Lisle. My A/C stopped working due to a rock hole in the condenser. Honda of Lisle service adviser Gene Balog said it would cost $1,300 to fix; the part was expensive and hard to get and labor was extensive because the entire front of my car had to be removed. I told him I didn't have the funds at the moment, requested my car be taken off the rack and declined the repair. On the way in from the garage, Gene told me it costs over $500 alone just to have the Freon recharged. I don’t’ know much about cars, but that sounded ridiculous. I researched the Freon type for my make and model and found it requires 1234FY Freon, which retails for $700 per 10 pound tank. My car requires 1-2 pounds. I then reviewed the repair requirements listed on the receipt for the service I declined and comparatively shopped three other area Honda dealers. All quoted $133.30 for the condenser, 2-3 hours labor for $350 - $450, and $150 - $250 for the Freon. Honda of Lisle quoted $500 - $700 more than the competition. To add insult to injury, when I called to discuss this with the Honda of Lisle service manager, Ray Underwood responded by saying "I just don't understand how we could be off. We quote by the Honda book. It just doesn't make sense. There’s no way another dealer could do it for less.” I concluded our conversation by telling him I would be taking my business elsewhere, and I would be posting reviews of my recent transactions with his dealership on line. He said, "Ok. Sorry." Ray, I had my car fixed for $659, almost exactly HALF of what Gene quoted me. Obviously there is a way another dealer could do it for less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Balog

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best of DuPage County"

- Quidlibet Consulting

This review reflects my lease of a 2018 Honda HRV, exchanged for the expiration of a lease of a 2015 CR-V. This is my first HRV, and while I will likely return to a CR-V, this car will be a good transition for one of my children. This is one of many transactions at this dealership in the 26 years my family has worked with them, I have purchased a number of new and used vehicles and leased several others. This dealership is unique. The employees are honest, hard-working, sincere and loyal. Many have remained for years because the dealership cares about them and their families, and it treats every customer with care and respect throughout the lifecycle of every vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson, Frank Genovise, Bob Woods, Tony Vetrisek, Carolyn Driver, Maria Almanza , Heather Yackley

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Continued excellence in complete customer experience "

- PRIMORIVA Verified Customer

We keep coming back to Honda if Lisle because of their first rate complete customer experience. From their knowledgeable salespeople and management, to service and repairs, They take care of you. Second to none. While Honda’s can sell themselves, unlike other dealers, Honda of Lisle takes nothing for granted. We’ll keep coming back. If you’re in the market for a Honda, I highly recommend Honda of Lisle. Youltkeep coming back too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am very pleased that your expectations were met. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and you prove our hard work is not in vain. Sincerely, Carolyn Driver

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, trustworthy, easy going! "

- Hondafamily123

Tim Is the only one I will ever do Honda business with. His energetic, family oriented way of doing business puts you at ease. I have never questioned if Tim has my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Korallus, Gus Delgado

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (615 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,444

2020 Honda Pilot

$41,444

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,241

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,241

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125