Hal Smith
Hal Smith at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet
Refer Me

Hal Smith

Business Manager

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet

8130 E Skelly Dr
Tulsa, OK 74129

Contact Me
4.9
201 Reviews

I have been in the automotive industry for about 14 years, I started as a lot porter and worked my way up while continuing education at North Eastern State University. I am a family man, with a wife of 4 years and two children. I hope to inspire the next generation of men and women to explore all of lifes opportunities, read often and stay the course to your destiny.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

SENIOR AFIP CERTIFIED

4.9

201 Reviews

Write a Review

201 Reviews of Hal Smith

June 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Really satisfying experience today. Peanut listened to all we had today and came up with a deal that was beneficial for all of us. Thank you. More

by mlthetoolman
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

Jun 06, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that Peanut provided you with a satisfying deal that benefited everyone involved. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

June 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This process was so easy and quick for me! We have had nothing but trouble for a month trying to get me into a new car and today was perfect! There was no stress, no frustration, no negotiatin More

by meganb2012
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

Jun 06, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Megan! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Peanut at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. We strive to make car buying stress-free and efficient for our customers. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to assisting you in the future. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Service. Peanut was such a knowledgeable and courteous salesman. Exceptional in all ways. Best experience in buying a vehicle ever!!! The best place in Tuls More

by elizabethyork72
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

May 30, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Elizabeth! We appreciate your kind words about Peanut and your experience at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we're thrilled to hear that you had the best car-buying experience ever. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fast, Proficient, Professional, Flexible and Transparent. Appreciate you guys for making this so easy, thank youuuu More

by the.american.juggernaut
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

May 28, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. We strive to provide fast, proficient, professional, flexible, and transparent service to all our customers. We appreciate your kind words and your business. If you ever need anything in the future, feel free to reach out. Thank you again! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Diego was a huge help in picking my vehicle! I had an easy car-buying experience with his help. Thank you so much! I am loving my truck More

by Elliehouchin
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Robles

May 29, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Ellie, for sharing your experience with Diego at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet! We are thrilled to hear that Diego was a huge help in picking out your truck and that you had an easy car-buying experience. Enjoy your new truck, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in the future! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy to deal with and made for a quick buy. Jacob Parker is new to car sales but has a bright future. Hal Smith helped us through the process and was very enthusiastic about his job and we appr More

by mjamesw31
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Parker

May 24, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the positive review! We're delighted to hear about your experience with us. It's great to know that Jacob and Hal provided excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ezra was very helpful with a calming demeanor, which really made this car buying experience even better. Thank you Ezra! More

by Trishas.79
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ezra Phipps, Derek Pressler

May 20, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words, Trishas! We are thrilled to hear that Ezra provided you with a calming and informative car-buying experience at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

THANKS PEANUT AND HAL, YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME, LOVE MY NEW TRAILBLAZER, Will send friends and family More

by janice030354
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

May 20, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet, Janice! We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Chevrolet Trailblazer. It means a lot to us that you had a great experience with our team, and we appreciate you spreading the word to your friends and family. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The salesman Peanut was awesome. .I highly recommend this company for a great experience when purchasing a vehicle More

by jayfairchild.1
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ant'juane 'Peanut' Baul

May 14, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words, Jay! We're thrilled to hear that Peanut provided you with an awesome experience at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. We appreciate your recommendation and are grateful for your support. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Drive safely! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

May 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service never thought I would be leaving in a new Trailblazer w 14 miles on it…very helpful w any and all questions!!! More

by kelly.edwards.97.ke
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Martin

May 14, 2024

Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Kelly! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us at Jim Norton T-Town Chevrolet. Enjoy your new Chevrolet Trailblazer we are always here to help with any questions you may have about your new vehicle. Safe travels! Sincerely, Courtney, Jim Norton Auto Group

1
...

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,784
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $28,866
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Silver exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,545
2018 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
6-Speed Manual
4WD
used 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $33,962
2021 Cadillac CT5
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,502
2021 Chevrolet Trax
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2022 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $30,740
2022 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
used
Black exterior
CVT
FWD