Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Harold Allen
Harold Allen at Don Ringler Chevrolet
Refer Me

Harold Allen

Sales Representative

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr
Temple, TX 76502

Contact Me
4.9
102 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

MARK of EXCELLENCE AWARD WINNER

US Army (Ret)

4.9

102 Reviews

Write a Review

102 Reviews of Harold Allen

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have traded with them for my last car and had wonderful..."

- Afs

I have traded with them for my last car and had wonderful experiences. This time was no different. Harold was a great salesman. He took time to show me all things about the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

May 25, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought a 2015 Chevrolet Equinox, I went in..."

- Jasmyne

I just bought a 2015 Chevrolet Equinox, I went in expecting one thing but my salesman Harold Allen helped me find something even better, took the time to get to know me, my situation & showed nothing but support to get me out of my old and into my new, I definitely recommend him!!! such a man of empathy and kindness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

May 25, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jasmyne! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our fourth time visiting a car lot in the last..."

- abrummett

This was our fourth time visiting a car lot in the last year. We were told by the previous car lots that it was possible!! Well each time they wasted our time, we sat there for hours being misled and time wasted. So when we entered Don Ringler on 05/11/2021 I had no hope and even told Harold that it was not going to happen. Well Harold wasn't having that for sure, he reassured me that they would do their best and go with the best option. We really needed this and he made it happen!!! We were not an easy case to deal with but Harold and Morgan were completely honest 100% all the way through. Very grateful and I have already told and sent people your way and to ask for Harold Allen!! Thank you so much your service is exceptional and your concern and honesty is so much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

May 19, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and knew his stuff. Didn't force us into..."

- Chris Wade

Very friendly and knew his stuff. Didn't force us into anything and worked with us to get us the best vehicle for our situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

Mar 31, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold Allen and the Temple Don Ringler Family has made..."

- JC III

Harold Allen and the Temple Don Ringler Family has made my truck purchasing experience an absolute Dream. From submitting the order and receiving constant follow-ups through Harold, ensuring I get all the specifications of the truck I wanted through David, obtaining as close to the APR that I deserve based on credit score, income, and merit (different from 'would like') through Jason, and ordering the best aftermarket parts and accessories through Roy...this team of down to earth professionals has made my experience stress free. Thanks Don Ringler of Temple. I definitely feel like I'm apart of this Family. If you're looking for a vehicle, hit this spot up ASAP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Orwig, Jason Holt, Lauren Hightower , Roy of the Parts and Services Department

Mar 22, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold, Rodrigo, and David helped for find the exact car..."

- Pamela C.

Harold, Rodrigo, and David helped for find the exact car I was looking for. They took the time to teach me all about my new car and make sure I was ready to hit the road. Morgan had all my paperwork ready for an easy financial experience. Couldn’t have asked for a better car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Pamela! We appreciate your business and feedback very much, enjoy your new ride!!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold did a fantastic job when I came down to purchasing..."

- cason.christopher.3108

Harold did a fantastic job when I came down to purchasing my vehicle. There was no pressure into buying anything and he was honest and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great talking to Harold. We had great service all..."

- Peggys12267

It was great talking to Harold. We had great service all the way around. If you need a car go talk to Harold. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donnie Ringler, Jason Holt

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold was by far one of the best car salesman to work..."

- Landon

Harold was by far one of the best car salesman to work with. Very friendly and understanding through the whole process. I will definitely be recommending him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold was a great representative!  We were looking for..."

- DTM

Harold was a great representative!  We were looking for my grandson a car and Harold went well above and beyond to make sure our experience was a good one.  He helped us find the right vehicle that would fit the needs of my grandson who is in the army and stationed in Colorado. I know the car will be just the right fit! I have another grandson who will be turning 16 soon and we will be back to see Harold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt, Kyle Chaney

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,389
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic Electronic with ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,998
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD car, priced at $65,712
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,750
2019 Toyota Camry
used
Off-white exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $47,877
2018 Toyota Tundra
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,999
2015 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD