Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Herbie Ramirez.
Herbie Ramirez
Herbie Ramirez at Route 22 Nissan
Refer Me
4.6

Herbie Ramirez

Sales

Route 22 Nissan

56 U.S. 22
Hillside, NJ 07205

Contact Me

Proud Dad of a daughter and 2 sons, and we love to travel and shop together, try different foods from different cultures. I love meeting new people and working with them - buying a car is a big decision and I like helping people do it with ease and enjoy the process.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

34 Reviews of Herbie Ramirez

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is very professional very courteous...."

- OPIZZARO66 Verified Customer

The dealership is very professional very courteous. They're prompt service allowed me to drive away with two vehicles. Their service and dedication to satisfying the customer is hands down one of the best I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Nwaigwe , John Flores aka mr. Patience

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice fast and accurate, are three words that describe the..."

- RAQUAYAHBAKER Verified Customer

Nice fast and accurate, are three words that describe the service received at nissan of hillside. They always fully inspect and communicate clearly with you on needed repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Hi Raquayahbaker, thank you so much for your positive comments about Route 22 Nissan, Inc.! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love absolutely everything about the service, from first..."

- RW.RWILLIAMS1103 Verified Customer

Love absolutely everything about the service, from first walking in the door to test driving the car and leaving with exactly what you came there for..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herold Pierre , Tom D

Apr 20, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Rw.rwilliams1103, your satisfaction is our top priority. We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1 star because I can't click 0. Talk about a horrible..."

- Crystalmari3

1 star because I can't click 0. Talk about a horrible experience buying a car. They smile at you, and sell you down the river. LIARS, FRAUDS, SCAMMERS, are all good words to associate w the team at Rt 22 Nissan. I should have written this review 2 years ago when I had my first horrible experience, but decided to not do it because the Salesman was a nice guy. Boy was I wrong. I came in to fix a small issue with my car, and was sold down the river both the Salesperson and the Finance team, ESPECIALLY the Finance team Anthony Amorin, who smiled smiled smiled, said we were signing as part of the "Sign and Drive" event and that we had 0 liabilities or possible charges. 3 months go by, and i receive a Credit Collection notice for Wear and Tear damage. WHAT?? So what happened to $0? Their response "you signed something that says your liable", GREAT. So they lied to me face to face in person, and rely on the backing o f 1 of the 40 signatures I provided that day for the car. GREAT BUSINESS PLAN. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Amorin, Alexia Williams

Apr 19, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Please give me a call at 973-957-7348 to discuss this further. I would like to gathers more information from you. Thank you and look forward to speaking with you.

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at this dealership has been so amazing...."

- Mxl208 Verified Customer

My experience at this dealership has been so amazing. This is my first car as I only received my license recently, and I wanted to make sure I picked a car that was commitment material. I looked all over for my car, and just felt played, lied to, or entirely ignored at so many dealerships. So much so, that I almost gave up. But through the power of the internet I found Route 22, and from beginning all the way up to me leasing my car from them and getting the keys, the service was A-1!! Elio, James, Cole, Austin, and Herbie were so helpful and friendly! Elio even recognized me before I said a word! My car was ready to go when I arrived and I just needed to finish some paperwork. And even then, when there were some hiccups with filling things out and getting deals locked down, they really came all the way through. I can't wait to come back and see the team again when I get my lessons and instructions on how to drive my car with advanced features. Thanks for everything Route 22 Nissan 💖💖!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elio Ramos , James, Cole, Austin

Apr 12, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Malcolm Lewis, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your shopping experience here at Route 22 Nissan, Inc.. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We will also pass your comment along to Cole , Elio , Austin, James and Herbie. We hope you have a great day!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly sales people who were able to meet my needs...."

- LUIS.FREIRE1994 Verified Customer

Friendly sales people who were able to meet my needs. Elio was able to walk us through the car features very easily and Herbie was able to fully breakdown the numbers and make them simple to understand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elio Ramos, Anthony Amorin

Apr 05, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Luis, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all I had a resonable waiting time..riendly staff..."

- Eshu Verified Customer

Over all I had a resonable waiting time..riendly staff in sales department. Thank you. Thank very much. Sorry I don't recall your names

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Amorin, Jethro Altenor , I dont remember their names

Apr 01, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Eshu, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Its was a great service i was happy when I was there I..."

- Doudek12 Verified Customer

Its was a great service i was happy when I was there I see the people they very nice they know how to treat people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Doudek12, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love ❤️ you guys. You always treat me with kindness. I..."

- SHEKILA37 Verified Customer

I love ❤️ you guys. You always treat me with kindness. I appreciate each and everyone of you. I thank you for keeping me and my family safe. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Shekila, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All employees were nice, honest and so knowledgeable..."

- ovawright Verified Customer

All employees were nice, honest and so knowledgeable about cars on their lot. Everyone was so helpful especially a salesman named John. What a pleasant experience. Yes I would come back and spread the good word about this Nissan Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Varela, Austin Nwaigwe

Nov 23, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Ovawright, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (299 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,045

2021 Nissan Sentra

$23,045

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price