Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Israel Salazar.
Israel Salazar
Israel Salazar at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

Israel Salazar

Sales Person

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

208 Reviews of Israel Salazar

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will never purchase another car from anywhere else,..."

- Adriantorr044

Will never purchase another car from anywhere else, initially we came in to see Israel Salazar who we purchased our Sonata from years ago but we came in a little later than expected so he past us along to Paul Jones who he assured would take great care of us, I had already been in contact with Israel advising what suv I was interested in, as soon as we got there it was straight to business!! Paul already had a 2021 Hyundai Kona pulled around for us to test drive (black) my wife and I were unsure what color we wanted so he walked us out to show us the galactic grey color, we test drove it and the rest was history! Paul and the team came through for us and gave us a great deal, I couldn't be more impressed with the service we got from Paul, we went in at 4:25pm and we were out by 7:30pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Jones

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Unethical"

- 3jofus

Shysters! (A person or business who uses unscrupulous, fraudulent, or deceptive methods in business.) Went on their website to get a quote to sell them my car and it came back with a "Ron Carter Hyundai Offer" between 12K and 13K. I then received a phone call from a woman following up to see if I could bring the car in for further evaluation. I said I didn't want to drive an hour for them to low ball me and she assured me that I would receive at least what was already offered Plus an extra $500. I told her I would think about it and then decided to go there. I called her back and said I would bring the car by and again confirmed the offer with her. I drove the hour and Isreal took my keys to look at the car (which is in mint condition for its age). Then he had his manager look at the car before returning to present his offer. Well, turns out they could only offer 9k. When I showed him the offer from the website ( I did a screen shot) he said he didn't like that offer and that's all he could do. I asked to see the woman who contacted me and he said he didn't know her, she was in a call center and didn't know where it was. After I complained he said he would ask his manager to re-evaluate the bid but I didn't want to wait around for them to bump it up $50 or so I left to drive 50 miles home. Waste of time and bad experience with these people. I feel terrible for all the people they screw over and there were plenty of them that left negative reviews. I would give them no stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- ajpfree2 Verified Customer

The best experience buying a new vehicle. All of the staff are great. Israel my sales person was awesome.I didn't feel any pressure or rushed into making a car selection. This is the first time that I can say that I really love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to stop by our showroom and couldn't be happier to hear Israel was able to help you find the car you were looking for. Congratulations on your new car and thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again the next time you need us.

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"First time buyer"

- smithkaylal88 Verified Customer

With being a first time buyer, I had no real knowledge of what it was going to be like buying my first car. I'm very glad I can say that the experience was nothing but phenomenal. The exact car I wanted was available, I stayed within my budget and Israel made sure of that. He was very helpful and I'm thrilled that I chose to buy from Hyundai Ron carter; thanks for an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stop by our showroom in your search for your first new car. We are thrilled to hear Israel was able to provide you with an exceptional car shopping experience and that you were able to find the car you were looking for with us. Congratulations on your first new car and thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again when you're ready for car #2!

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Praises for Isreal Salazar"

- pwdes Verified Customer

Praises for Isreal Salazar please see the review on the previous page.I also worked with Geoffrey Green who helped us in our financing arrangements and would like to commend him highly also.Both have also been great to speak to about after sale questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters , Geoffrey Green

Mar 16, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you again for your comments and your praise for Israel, David, Geoffrey, and the rest of the Ron Carter Hyundai team. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"purchase of a new vehicle"

- beemer12 Verified Customer

We worked with isreal twice and both experiences were excellent ended up buying another Veloster because I totalled my other one. Will recommend him as a salesman to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Veloster and thank you for choosing Ron Carter Hyundai for your replacement vehicle. On behalf of Israel and the rest of the team, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time you need us.

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service"

- nthoff Verified Customer

Great customer service, quick service visits, honest reps, always helpful, very friendly, clean facility with awesome customer waiting area. Never had a bad experience at Ron Carter Hyundai. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Hemphill

Mar 16, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you for your comments! We sincerely appreciate you stopping by our showroom and are thrilled to hear Israel, Bryan, and the rest of the Ron Carter Hyundai team were able to provide you with an exceptional car shopping experience. Congratulations on your new Hyundai and thank you for your continued business. We look forward to serving you again the next time you need us.

February 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"absolutely fabulous "

- MIACRAWFORD87 Verified Customer

What an amazing experience! Israel Salazar is a gem! I was referred by my Dad who is an existing client and he had rave reviews, the service I received was top notch and blew me away! I was very impressed with Israel's knowledge and professionalism. Israel was also kind enough to deliver the car to my job! Everyone from the receptionist to the finance manager Mr. Marsh was delightful! There aren't enough positive words in the English language to describe how thrilled I am with the overall experience! Thank you to the Ron Carter Team, you are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr. Marsh

Feb 22, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you for your very kind comments! We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stop by our showroom in your search for your new car and couldn't be happier to hear Israel and the rest of the Ron Carter Hyundai team were able to provide you with an exceptional car shopping experience. Congratulations on your new car and thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again the next time you need us.

February 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service!"

- JFPRESTON1 Verified Customer

Israel Salazar was a true caring professional. I will definitely refer my friends and family to Ron Carter Hyundai and Israel! I love my Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your Elantra! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time you need us. On behalf of Israel and the rest of the Ron Carter Hyundai team, thank you for stopping by our showroom and welcome to the Ron Carter Hyundai family.

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best in Town!"

- JFBJr Verified Customer

Superb experience from the time I walked in to the time I drove the new vehicle off the lot. This was my third vehicle at Ron Carter Hyundai, and I do not mind driving 70 miles one-way to receive a great customer service and great price. By far the best prices in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hewitt

Feb 03, 2016

Ron Carter Hyundai responded

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your recent car shopping experience with us. Congratulations on your third vehicle from us and thank you very much for your continued business. On behalf of Israel, John, and the rest of the Ron Carter Hyundai team, we look forward to serving you again for car #4 whenever you're ready.

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165