Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jake Hughes .
Jake Hughes
Jake Hughes , Business Manager, Prestige Volvo
4.8

Jake Hughes

Business Manager

Prestige Volvo

285 State Route 10
East Hanover, NJ 07936

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

46 Reviews of Jake Hughes

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from start to finish"

- chriscooper94

First time that we purchased a Volvo and we couldn’t be happier that we visited Chris Henriksen at Prestige Volvo. From the initial e-mails we exchanged to meeting in person and the process of buying our first Volvo, Chris and his colleagues provided us with a first-class buying experience. A no pressure and professional team. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive to work with Lindsey and Jake"

- Anonymous067

Prestige Volvo is a little over 2 hours away from me, but it was worth making the drive. Lindsey was a joy to deal with and made the whole process very easy. Jake in finance was thorough without being pushy. One of the best car buying experiences I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsey Mastroianni

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris and the Prestige Volvo team are the BEST!"

- TM

Hands down best experience I’ve ever had in car purchases!!! I saw their Volvo the night before I had the day off to purchase elsewhere. I lived four and a half hours away but it had everything I wanted. I emailed the internet team and called the receptionist before sales opened because I wanted to confirm before I made the long drive up. Everyone was extremely responsive and super friendly. Chris called me back right away and emailed me as well. We talked as I drove up to confirm the car was still available. When I got there, Chris was able to meet with me right away and take me to look the car over as well as go for a test drive. Once we got back, they we able to make sure the car was up to the certified Volvo level of performance and I ate at the nice diner next to the dealership (great food and service as well!). We were able to work out the trade in value for my car, get with Jake in finance, and they got me on my way 9 hours later. Basically did the entire start to finish over a 12 hour period. Amazing!!! Other dealerships would have taken much longer to do the work they did. Hands down the BEST!!! Tina made sure I was taken care of throughout the day. Everyone I met the entire time was nothing but smiles, jokes, and kindness. The mechanic did such an amazing job getting the car up to the high standards of a certified Volvo, at short notice and a compressed timeline!!! And the detail guys stayed late to make sure I drove away with a squeaky clean, new car fresh smelling, and sparkling car. The absolute best service from start to finish!!! So much better than all of the other car lots and salespeople we have had before. Nothing shady. Great car. Great price. Great experience. Definitely worth the five hour drive home in the flash flood that night; the car handled like a dream! I was the only car on the road still going a decent speed. Safest car out there! Best dealership ever!!! Thanks so much for the quick but quality service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Bilokin, Chris Henriksen , Mechanic? Detailer?

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great car!"

- Afranc

We had a great experience with Chris and team at Prestige Volvo. Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and we got a car we love. They also helped rectify some issues with speed and excellent communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen , Ryan

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unmatched Car Buying Experience from Lindsey"

- IanG77

My fiance and I were looking to get our first Volvo once our lease was up with another vehicle brand. We went to 3 different dealerships and got prices from each of them. We were given absolutely astronomical numbers for a fraction of what we ended up getting when we went with Lindsey. Clearly, there was a lack of honesty from these other dealerships. We searched online for high-rated dealerships and came across Lindsey in several raving reviews on Google. One of the best decisions we made throughout the entire process was to go see Lindsey at Prestige Volvo. From the minute we sat with her, to the second we drove off the lot, Lindsey was straightforward, informative, patient, and determined to make sure we got exactly what we wanted and for the best price possible. She flexed her brain muscles on us countless times, dropping stats, specs, and numbers on everything you could ever want to know about a Volvo. (we actually learned a LOT). We compared vehicles, test drove several, and were able to make an informed decision on which car to buy - all while feeling absolutely zero pressure from the other end of the deal. It's the first time that we ever bought a car and felt like the sales consultant actually cared about us. Lindsey is an intelligent, genuine, and talented professional and I will never want to deal with anyone but her. Not to mention the hospitality we were given at Prestige Volvo. From the moment we walked in and were greeted at the front desk, we felt comfortable and cared for. Not to mention the sales manager, Tina, was also phenomenal. She was constantly checking-in on us to make sure everything was going well and we were comfortable. And Jake is the one that handled the finance end of our deal and absolutely delivered. Calling every bank in the roladex and pulling every card he could use to lock-in the best deal for us. All-in-all, we could not be happier with our experience at Prestige Volvo, and with our consultant Lindsey. If you have ever bought a car, or even spoken to a salesmen on a car lot, you know that buying a car can feel stressful and intrusive. With Lindsey and her team, this was just not the case. She is one-of-a-kind, and we will never deal with anyone other than her. Thank you, Lindsey! We absolutely love our S90, and we can't thank you enough for restoring our faith in the sales process. You are a gem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service"

- pconfalone1

Prestige Volvo recently listed for sale a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Although I hesitated to purchase a Jeep from a Volvo dealership, it was exactly the vehicle I was looking for at a great price. Tina Bilokin from Prestige Volvo, Internet Sales was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional. In a day and age where customer service leaves much to be desired, Tina was a pleasure to work with. Once I signed the contract to purchase the Jeep, I asked that a bug shield be removed from the front of the vehicle. After doing so, Tina unexpectedly realized that there was a small dent and scratch on the front hood of the Jeep. I was expecting a response something to the extent of ‘take it or leave it’. Instead of looking the other way, Tina quickly contacted me and offered solutions to correct the problem. Tina arranged for a ‘scratch and dent’ professional to work on the vehicle. Tina also went to a local Jeep dealership to buy matching touch-up paint for a perfect match. After all was said and done, the vehicle looked great and I was amazed at how Tina and the dealership responded under the circumstances. I admire and appreciate Tina’s efforts and would highly recommend Tina Bilokin and Prestige to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Phil C. Bridgewater, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Bilokin , Tina Bilokin

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful service, fair price"

- Tonyvolvo

The dealer service was good, prices fair, and can see they stand behind their reputation. This is the second car that I bought from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Landstrom

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing dealership experience"

- howie207

I just arrived home after picking up my 2019 XC90. I had thought that after owning or leasing many Volvos over the years that I considered myself knowledgeable in these cars. However Tina Bilokin quickly, tactfully, proved me wrong. I quickly found that I had so much to learn from her about this car that I had no idea of, and she had an immense amount of patience in explaining it. One might ask, what made me travel more then two hours each way from Long Island for this car,,, This special lady Tina, that's why, and the management that allows her to conduct herself in the exact opposite manner of what most people's expectations are of the stereotypical car sales person. I had contacted my local dealerships in attempting to look for something specific and found that no one really wanted to go out of their way to find what I wanted or discuss price. I then went online to a buying site to get more info and Tina contacted me. Originally I had no interest in travelling the 2+ hours to lease a car. However she had such a vibrant, upbeat outlook, with an amazing " Can Do" attitude that I thought it was worth giving her a try. She truly had an interest in finding out what I wanted and what price I had in mind and went out of her way to make it work, She then worked with Jake, their finance team member and they had the whole deal put together in a couple of hours. I had never experienced such exuberance in truly trying to meet the customers wants and then exceed their expectations . There was no haggling or even "debate;, she just did better then I was even asking for. When I got to the dealership all I had to do was sign a few forms and get a "Tina Tutelage" of what this car had that I had no idea of and drive it home. The amazing thing to me was in signing the forms, I then realized that they had added a few extras I had not even asked for, included in the price. There are dealerships that advertise that they are customer friendly , but if you are looking for a place that really goes out of their way to make the transaction stress-free in my eyes this is it. I truly believe that Ms. Bilokin could teach other sales professionals how to interact with their customers to make the whole experience more enjoyable. In my opinion, she is the benchmark. There is truly nothing that I could see that needs to be improved upon in the way she, and this dealership conducted themselves. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Bilokin

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Maintenace"

- Volvo4life

Thank you Bob Knott in the service center. He took great care of me and my service was quick and seamless. Never had better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Knott, Ron Landstrom

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic and one I would want to do again!!"

- Vivian

Chris Henriksen was a phenomenal partner. He had my needs at heart and worked with me to find the right solution for me. He was flexible, cooperative and professional. He knew the car features backwards and forwards. I would definitely buy a car from him again and will refer friends to him without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2019 Volvo XC90

$58,390

2018 Volvo XC60

$47,215

2019 Volvo XC90

$73,575

2019 Volvo XC90

$69,690

2018 Volvo XC60

Call for Price

2019 Volvo XC90

$59,830

2019 Volvo XC60

$53,555

2019 Volvo XC90

$69,390