Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Haiken.
Matthew Haiken
Matthew Haiken, General Manager, Prestige Volvo
4.6

Matthew Haiken

General Manager

Prestige Volvo

285 State Route 10
East Hanover, NJ 07936

Contact Me

To say Matthew Haiken is an innovator would only scratch the surface. Building on the dealership Leonard Haiken founded, Matthew has continued his father's commitment to customer service while modernizing the way Prestige Volvo sells cars. He recognizes the importance of online market structure and has overseen the exponential growth of the dealership since he took over. Prestige Volvo under Matthew's direction has won the notable President's Club award every year since 2006. Last year, Prestige Volvo became the #1 Volvo Dealership in the country. Although it was his vision that helped nurture such explosive growth, Matthew always brings the focus back to his clientele. As Matthew puts it, "There's no such thing as no. If the client wants it, they'll get it." This commitment to his customers has led to Prestige Volvo and Matthew Haiken's continuing success as a leader in the automotive industry.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

184 Reviews of Matthew Haiken

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- nreisfelt

By far, the best experience I’ve ever had buying a new car. This is our third Volvo purchase and Matthew and Chris were able to find exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond during every step of the process. I would absolutely recommend them and Prestige.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will definitely do business again with Prestige Volvo "

- Cargirl Karen5

Just became an extended member of the family of Prestige Volvo . The car buying experience was both painless and flawless. The whole team was wonderful to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dedicated to meeting the needs of the client."

- Bill B.

I said client above because a good business fosters an ongoing client relationship, not just a “one shot” sale. Deena, Chris and the rest of the team at Prestige along with Matt and Jay went the extra mile to address my concerns and ensure my confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Rosen, Deena Simmons, Chris Henriksen

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- Sturad123

The service department is great. Deena was extremely helpful and a joy to work with. The dealership is top notch. I have bought many Volvo’s from Prestige and it was always a seemless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Rosen, Deena Simmons

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership"

- Neil2468

My wife and I have been driving volvo’s for the past 20 years and we get all our cars for Prestige Volvo. The sales team is so easy to work with. They explain everything on new car when you pick it up. The service department is friendly and helpful, always going the extra for the customer. I have recommended many friends to Prestige Volvo and all have been happy and still driving volvo’s. Thank you Prestige Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Rosen, Patricia Sommerville, Bob Knott

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth"

- Barry123

All went great. Would recommend chris and the dealership. Thanks for the help. My first Volvo and hopefully not my last. Good location in NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New C30"

- AngeloLipuma

This is my second C30. The first one I bought was from a different dealership and I received an awful deal and it turns out the car had 3 accidents on it. I just purchased a 2011 c30 Polestar from prestige tonight and I can honestly say I got a good deal and met some of the most professional salesmen to work with. If you want a car go to prestige and ask for Ron! And if you want service Patricia Somerville is always extremely helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Useless"

- OmarShanawani

It's 2018, and if you're reading this you either have a computer or smartphone/tablet and shop online. Somehow, Prestige Volvo hasn't realized this. Their website has all inaccurate information. First, I've purchased from this dealership years ago, and had a good experience with our sales person Chris. I found him on the website and was happy to see he was still there; NO he isn't. Their website has a salesperson listed, that left 3 years ago?!? I was told by the receptionist that he left; when I replied "he's still on the website" she said she'll let management know. When I was connected to a salesperson to inquire about the 2018 XC90 (their website state they had several models to choose from) the salesperson told me they had none left. Seriously...the website does not have an accurate listing of sales people or cars. I thanked them for their time and won't be going back. Great cars, was a great dealership, it's just become terrible over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience "

- 2019volvo

Thanks to Ron and Matt for a great car leasing experience. It was great working with them on acquiring our new XC40 and we look forward to future lease/purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Landstrom

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Ramseynyc

I just leased a Volvo XC90 from this dealership. I dealt with Ronnie Landstrom. He was great from the beginning. He gave me a great deal and great service. One would think after you buy/lease the car the salesman forgets about you. Not Ronnie...I highly recommend this dealership specifically Ronnie. I also dealt with Pat in finance. Good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Masone, Ron Landstrom

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2019 Volvo XC90

$58,390

2018 Volvo XC60

$47,215

2019 Volvo XC90

$73,575

2019 Volvo XC90

$69,690

2018 Volvo XC60

Call for Price

2019 Volvo XC90

$59,830

2019 Volvo XC60

$53,555

2019 Volvo XC90

$69,390