Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Adams.
James Adams
James Adams at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

James Adams

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Automotive sales for 7 years entirely at Pappas Toyota where I sell the best product in the world! Salesman of the month 16 times as well as a Master Certified sales consultant and member of Bronze Sales society with Toyota!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master certified/Bronze Sales Society

Call
Email

30 Reviews of James Adams

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was great to deal with. Very patient and helped us..."

- Gspyrd

Jim was great to deal with. Very patient and helped us with all of our questions. We will be reaching out to Jim for our future vehicle purchases also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

This is great to hear! Our team aims to provide the best possible service, and we are happy to know that Jim did just that. We wish you many happy, safe miles, and we look forward to having you back again!

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with my experience with Jim as my..."

- Rfblmotzel

I was very happy with my experience with Jim as my salesman. He was very nice and helpful in finding the right car for me. Hope we can do more business in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% satisfied with his service and if I would buy a car..."

- rebecca.bartges

100% satisfied with his service and if I would buy a car again I would like Jim to be our sales person again and thank you Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Pappas Toyota Success"

- Stacie

6+ years ago I met Toyota salesperson Jim Adams while looking for a new Toyota. We ended up having a connection through my job. Jim was very patient and thorough as I took multiple visits to mull over my decision then. This time around, I knew that I would return to Jim when I was ready to purchase, and I went in this time knowing exactly what I wanted. Jim made sure to locate a Rav 4 on another lot that was exactly what I wanted without paying for features that I didn’t need or want. I’m now very happily driving my new Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car purchase I’ve had"

- Scott B

Jim was awesome. He worked to get me the car that I wanted. Since my car was hard to find and had to be ordered, Jim kept me informed of where my car was. And financing was quick and easy once my car arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was Great! Answered my questions, showed me the..."

- West

Jim was Great! Answered my questions, showed me the inventory on the whole lot. I would comeback just to buy him. Thanks to your Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim is outstanding! He went above and beyond to find the..."

- Megan Wagner

Jim is outstanding! He went above and beyond to find the exact car I wanted. We love him!! This is our second vehicle through Jim, we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Dealer Experience "

- In more debt for 72 Months

Initially met Jim in February 2019 when I was considering buying a newer Tundra. Jim was a straight to the point and not pushy. He was respectful and didn't ask for my phone number or email address and check in daily like some dealers will. After over analyzing what I wanted and comparing F150 to Tundra, I decided to make the move in September. Since Jim set the tone and established the relationship good initially, I looked him up seven months later. I bought the truck (new) from Jim, and he was fair throughout the process. He was transparent, and didn't play the typical games. It was very professional. The Finance Department was very professional as well, Jamie was straight forward, and wasn't pushy with the extras you can get from the Finance Office. I feel I got a good deal, and I also realize this is a business. Overall, I appreciate this experience, and plan to return for our families next vehicle. The only thing that would make this better is if all car companies went to a set price per vehicle...but that probably won't happen in my lifetime..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Allen N.

David and Jim were very helpful and knowledgeable. Very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff and clean dealership. We would not having a problem recommending this dealership. Only one thing that was a problem. We setup the deal on a Saturday afternoon near closing time and we were supposed to come in Monday evening for financing the car and closing the deal. at 6:00 pm. They called and rescheduled for 7:00 pm we didn't get out of the dealership until 9:00 pm. We were the last customers to leave that night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubois, Brett Bales , David was also very helpful and friendly setting up the deal.

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always happy with Pappas!"

- Toyota Owner

First, it's a Toyota and secondly their sales people are outstanding. We have never had a complaint. don't ever ask me about Volkswagen's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

2021 Toyota RAV4

$35,668

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,589

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$36,398

2021 Toyota RAV4

$29,753

2021 Toyota RAV4

$27,763

2020 Toyota RAV4

$38,239