Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
James Ayala
James Ayala at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

James Ayala

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
5.0
75 Reviews

People person Health and Fitness enthusiast Work with Tax ID Work with bad credit

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Product Specialist

5.0

75 Reviews

Write a Review

75 Reviews of James Ayala

November 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Ayala is the reason I purchased back to back..."

- garleu

James Ayala is the reason I purchased back to back vehicles from Honda of Tenafly. He’s a professional, patient and knowledgeable, and his customer service is impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We’re thrilled to hear you were pleased with the high level of customer service with James. We appreciate the positive feedback, and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first car they gave me the best deal possible..."

- Trey.lloyd6

My first car they gave me the best deal possible appreciate them and Mr.James did his best to find me a good deal and make sure I was happy thankful !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Trey, thank you for taking the time to share your best first sales experience with James! Enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Honda of Tenafly.

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything about our experience was pleasant and..."

- Arielayala

Everything about our experience was pleasant and thorough, we definitely left happy customers. Our salesman was able to meet our needs and expectations with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

That's great to see! We are thrilled to see that your visit with Honda of Tenafly's team exceeded your expectations. If there is anything else that we can assist you with, don't hesitate to let us know!

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thus is my second car from Honda of Tenafly. Hee was very..."

- Arthur

Thus is my second car from Honda of Tenafly. Hee was very helpful putting me in a car that best serves my needs. Awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hee "Howard" Chung

Jun 17, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you much for the great review Arthur! We'll be sure to let Hee know of your amazing experience that all of our customers should have. We glad we could meet your needs and we look forward to working with you again!

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found a great car via CarGurus exactly as described,..."

- robptobin

Found a great car via CarGurus exactly as described, pictured, and priced. No BS like other dealers. Took 90 minutes. James Ayala is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

We strive for customer experiences like this here at Honda of Tenafly, and could not be more pleased. Glad James got you in a great car. Thanks for letting us earn your business.

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am writing to absolutely RAVE about the service and..."

- ireneyasso

I am writing to absolutely RAVE about the service and care I received from James Ayala throughout the entire month of May of 2021! I honestly feel that, if there is any kind of an award which this Honda Dealership can bestow upon James Ayala, that I firmly believe he SHOULD receive that award! James Ayala definitely deserves it! With me, James Ayala was understanding, courteous, detail-oriented, articulate, kind, competent and conducted himself in the most professional manner! I would highly recommend his services to anyone in my circle of family and close friends. He explained EVERYTHING to me, he was extremely patient with me and he called me the following day to see how everything went on my ride home from The Honda Dealership, located on County Road, in Tenafly, New Jersey. I would not hesitate to contact James Ayala with any question I have and also the next time I am able to purchase a vehicle. Please consider awarding some kind of an award to James Ayala. I have worked in the customer service industry for the last 23 years, so I know that what I am saying is true about him. In addition, I enjoyed the music, the disco ball and the genuinely uplifting vibe of this Honda Dealership! It perked me up after this long and very sad pandemic!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2021

ireneyasso responded

I thank your excellent team at Honda of Tenafly immensely! I am truly grateful for my pleasant experience. Sincerely, Irene

May 19, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Irene, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent experience with us at Honda of Tenafly! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with James. We are very lucky to have such a knowledgeable and patient individual such as James on our Sales Team. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to him. Our goal here at Honda of Tenafly is to ensure all of our guests leave our dealership feeling the exact way you do. Please feel free to contact us for any future automotive needs.

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have now purchased 3 cars from Arnold, and have..."

- Ugfonyb

We have now purchased 3 cars from Arnold, and have nothing but good things to say. Arnold makes it easy and fun! He is very straightforward and honest. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Bang

May 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for your positive review. We strive for this easy, no-pressure experience with everyone we have the pleasure of dealing with. We are very happy to have you as part of the Honda of Tenafly family.

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tenafly Honda made getting a used car very stress free...."

- tanisha.drummond

Tenafly Honda made getting a used car very stress free. They made us feel like family and they care. We would definitely come back if we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi Tanisha, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are ecstatic that you felt comfortable and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again for any of your future automotive needs. Thanks for visiting and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James A. Thank you so much for all your help time and..."

- lilirivera

James A. Thank you so much for all your help time and patience.... James you are absolutely profesional. I’m so happy with my car 😊.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Come back and visit us at any time. Enjoy your new ride!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So glad to have gotten an amazing sales rep like James...."

- Bianca Joyce

So glad to have gotten an amazing sales rep like James. He was very attentive and listened to all mine and my parents needs and wants regarding our new car purchases. Mr. Ayala as well as the finance manager Sir Ronnie made sure we got the car we wanted and made everything possible. Would definitely recommend everyone to come visit Honda of Tenafly. Everyone was very hospitable and welcoming and most importantly not pushy!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Apr 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for the great review, Bianca! We are so pleased to see that James's outstanding and attentive service helped you and your family find the perfect new car. We will be sure to share your kind words with Mr. Ayala and Ronnie too. Congratulations on your purchase; Honda of Tenafly welcomes you at any time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive