James Ayala
James Ayala at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

James Ayala

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
5.0
79 Reviews

People person Health and Fitness enthusiast Work with Tax ID Work with bad credit

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product Specialist

5.0

79 Reviews

Write a Review

79 Reviews of James Ayala

July 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you for your service. We had a great experience with Honda at Tenafly. James you are the best! More

by Ekirsa0803
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2022

Ekirsa0803 responded

Thank you for your service. We had a great experience with Honda at Tenafly. James you are the best

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This guy is the go to guy. This Honda is the most luxurious Honda I’ve ever been to. They listen, smile and get the job done. More

by Zoe.skyy
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2022

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello! Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating. We at Honda of Tenafly appreciate your business and are so happy that our Staff was able to get the job done.

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I highly recommend Honda of Tenafly dealership. James was excellent. I had a great experience purchasing my car. James made things very easy for me. Thanks James! More

by Heredia
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Bonet

Jul 04, 2022

Honda of Tenafly responded

We appreciate your recommendation! We're glad that the Sales Team made your experience great while purchasing your car. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family!

February 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Not surprised by the level of professionalism by Honda of Tenafly have been leasing /buying cars there since 1999 when it was also a chevy dealership. Must be reason for coming back for 22 years. And by the More

by mp5360
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2022

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for the kind feedback and we are delighted that our Sales Team provided you with excellent service throughout your visit. We appreciate your dedicated business with us at Honda of Tenafly.

November 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James Ayala is the reason I purchased back to back vehicles from Honda of Tenafly. He’s a professional, patient and knowledgeable, and his customer service is impeccable. More

by garleu
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We’re thrilled to hear you were pleased with the high level of customer service with James. We appreciate the positive feedback, and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My first car they gave me the best deal possible appreciate them and Mr.James did his best to find me a good deal and make sure I was happy thankful ! More

by Trey.lloyd6
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Trey, thank you for taking the time to share your best first sales experience with James! Enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Honda of Tenafly.

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything about our experience was pleasant and thorough, we definitely left happy customers. Our salesman was able to meet our needs and expectations with ease. More

by Arielayala
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

That's great to see! We are thrilled to see that your visit with Honda of Tenafly's team exceeded your expectations. If there is anything else that we can assist you with, don't hesitate to let us know!

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thus is my second car from Honda of Tenafly. Hee was very helpful putting me in a car that best serves my needs. Awesome service. More

by Arthur
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hee "Howard" Chung

Jun 17, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you much for the great review Arthur! We'll be sure to let Hee know of your amazing experience that all of our customers should have. We glad we could meet your needs and we look forward to working with you again!

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Found a great car via CarGurus exactly as described, pictured, and priced. No BS like other dealers. Took 90 minutes. James Ayala is the best More

by robptobin
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

We strive for customer experiences like this here at Honda of Tenafly, and could not be more pleased. Glad James got you in a great car. Thanks for letting us earn your business.

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am writing to absolutely RAVE about the service and care I received from James Ayala throughout the entire month of May of 2021! I honestly feel that, if there is any kind of an award which this Honda More

by ireneyasso
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Irene, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent experience with us at Honda of Tenafly! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with James. We are very lucky to have such a knowledgeable and patient individual such as James on our Sales Team. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to him. Our goal here at Honda of Tenafly is to ensure all of our guests leave our dealership feeling the exact way you do. Please feel free to contact us for any future automotive needs.

May 22, 2021

ireneyasso responded

I thank your excellent team at Honda of Tenafly immensely! I am truly grateful for my pleasant experience. Sincerely, Irene

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,929
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,030
2019 Honda Civic
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $37,995
2021 Honda Pilot
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,750
2020 Honda Accord
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,949
2021 Honda HR-V
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2023 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,589
2023 Honda Odyssey
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive