Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Carr.
James Carr
James Carr at Lundgren Honda of Greenfield
Refer Me
5.0

James Carr

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Lundgren Honda of Greenfield

409 Federal St
Greenfield, MA 01301

Contact Me

My name is James Carr also known as "Jim", I am very new to the Car Business but take pride in what I do here at Lundgren Honda! My goal is to give my customers the best experience imaginable, helping you make the right choice with a vehicle. I do not want my customers to feel pressured in any way, but instead feel like i'm here to help them. I am very laid back and easy to talk to! Building a customer relation and making things as easy as possible is what I want to accomplish with you. Stop by and come see me! A little about myself: I am a local Franklin County resident, graduated from Franklin County Technical School in 2011! I am a huge New England sports fan, especially the Boston Bruins! I grew up playing Hockey and Golf and still play to this day. I am also a Musician "Drummer" and have been playing since i was 3 years old! You may have seen me perform live in the local area!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

39 Reviews of James Carr

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James really went the extra mile for Tom & myself. It is..."

- Tom & Linda

James really went the extra mile for Tom & myself. It is greatly appreciated. The need for this 2nd car was badly needed. Took our first ride without any time worries for once. Kudos to you James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Tom & Linda responded

Good job,Lundgren.Thank you

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership, I was on a huge time crunch when I..."

- RLMORAN

Great Dealership, I was on a huge time crunch when I purchased a mini-van for work and the salesperson that helped me, James, was quick, efficient, and super helpful. I also felt everything was very honest and upfront. Would definitely purchase another vehicle from Lundgren!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service top notch. Made vehicle purchase a..."

- KHolmes

Sales and service top notch. Made vehicle purchase a pleasant experience. Special thanks to James, Rick, and Rob Avery. I would recommend you visit them next time you are looking to purchase a vehicle or you need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Bierce, Rob Avery, Kristina Bouchard

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love everything about my new Accord! My experience..."

- sspardoe

I love everything about my new Accord! My experience trading in my older Honda, was easy, and straightforward. James facilitated my purchase, and provided me with all the information necessary to make informed choices during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Grabowski

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. The process of leasing a..."

- danyates305

Excellent customer service. The process of leasing a vehicle was very easy. It was my first time leasing so I didn’t know much about the process. It was explained very well and they were very thorough. With just a few signatures and some time. I was driving my new car off the lot!! Thank you to everyone who made my experience so easy and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Grabowski

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dear Lundgren Honda of Greenfield, You hired the right..."

- gaillynch825

Dear Lundgren Honda of Greenfield, You hired the right man, James Carr, for the position of salesman. He was very cordial, respectful, helpful, always available to answer questions and most of all, we appreciated that he didn't put pressure on us like many other other dealerships. We love our Jeep Renegade and are very happy with the decision to buy it from your dealership because of James' great qualities. Sincerely, Kevin/Gail Lynch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew was very informative also.

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great when I got my very first car from a..."

- Kimmie

James was great when I got my very first car from a dealership! I’m so glad I went to Lundgren and got to work with him. I was nervous to get a new lease but he made me feel comfortable with the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the dealership was excellent. I got a..."

- kiwispal3

My experience with the dealership was excellent. I got a fair deal without the high pressure. The van I purchased had a undetectable problem I after the sale but the they were quick to resolve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with my Honda . James was very helpful in..."

- Wilken63

Very pleased with my Honda . James was very helpful in showing me how things worked inside of the car. Last Honda I had was a 2004. So nice to have one again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- kfrost

I went to this dealership to follow myy favorite Service person - Rob Avery. While my Civic was getting an oil change, I explored the possibility of getting a larger vehicle, a CR V. Working with James Carr in Sales was great. He did not pressure me at all, which would have turned me off and turned me away. I was able to see and test drive and now have a beautiful new vehicle that will be a home away from home occasionally. Thank you Lundgren for bringing back Rob, and thank you James for a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Grabowski, Rob Avery

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $31,910
2020 Honda Odyssey
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $37,950
2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805
2021 Honda Civic
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $37,555
2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,490
2021 Honda HR-V
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,535
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD