About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Mangene.
James Mangene
James Mangene, Client Care Advisor, Scranton Motors
4.9

James Mangene

Client Care Advisor

Scranton Motors

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

17 Reviews of James Mangene

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in for info; walked out with a truck"

- Docmurf Verified Customer

My wife and I were researching trucks as a vehicle for us and our two English Setters when we travel. We decided to stop by our local GMC dealer in Vernon, Ct, Scranton Motors, to ask a few questions and to get literature on GMC trucks. James was our sales rep and he helped us sort through our options. We liked one truck, but due to our shaky credit (yes life happens!) financing was out of our reach. James and the team, however, went to work quickly and located the perfect GMC truck for us by dinner time. It was an upgraded Texas edition GMC crew cab short bed truck with a V8 engine and every conceivable luxury amenity. Ok it was an early termination lease truck from 2017 but with very low mileage and financing was available to us, thanks to Chris, the finance manager. James personally drove the truck from another part of the state for us to see. We picked it up today (8/31/18) and it is an unbelievably comfortable vehicle that is perfect for us. Looking forward to many miles of smiles. This dealership has its award winning sales staff, but the stars of the team are not afraid to pitch in and help the other sales reps sell vehicles. This is the teamwork we observed. And everyone was eager to help out. If you are into GM auto products this is the dealer to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Dan McCann, Tyler Durdan

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in for info; walked out with a truck"

- Docmurf

My wife and I were researching trucks as a vehicle for us and our two English Setters when we travel. We decided to stop by our local GMC dealer in Vernon, Ct, Scranton Motors, to ask a few questions and to get literature on GMC trucks. James was our sales rep and he helped us sort through our options. We liked one truck, but due to our shaky credit (yes life happens!) financing was out of our reach. James and the team, however, went to work quickly and located the perfect GMC truck for us by dinner time. It was an upgraded Texas edition GMC crew cab short bed truck with a V8 engine and every conceivable luxury amenity. Ok it was an early termination lease truck from 2017 but with very low mileage and financing was available to us, thanks to Chris, the finance manager. James personally drove the truck from another part of the state for us to see. We picked it up today (8/31/18) and it is an unbelievably comfortable vehicle that is perfect for us. Looking forward to many miles of smiles. This dealership has its award winning sales staff, but the stars of the team are not afraid to pitch in and help the other sales reps sell vehicles. This is the teamwork we observed. And everyone was eager to help out. If you are into GM auto products this is the dealer to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Dan McCann, John Zito , Trevor Durdan

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 GMC Acadia Lease"

- DDM02112017 Verified Customer

My wife Donna & I have purchased or leased 5 vehicles from Scranton dealership because the family orientated and I never need an appointment for prompt service, the entire parts department has assisted me throughout the years will different needs, and the sales group is a pleasure to work with. We get all our recommended service done at Scranton because of the "IF IT CAN BE DONE, THEN SCRANTON WILL DO IT" attitude. The service & sales have been very loyal to us and our family members too...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience "

- Bharanisr

I’m updating my review, I came in change my dealer plate. It was a fabulous experience every time I come here. We have our friends and family asking about the car already, We are and will be recommending Scranton Dealership defly. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic people "

- RUSDUNBAR Verified Customer

Gave me a fair price. Helpful in choosing the right model. Prompt service. Could tell they really carred about their customers. Promptly followed up on the questions they didn’t have answers for. Bought a lot of cars, treated best. Rus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baeza, Kaitlyn Johnson , Matt Scranton

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice dealership"

- ACL Verified Customer

The staff made it quick and easy to get a car there. They were very friendly and helpful making the whole experience pleasant. I would recommend them if you're looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I highly recommend Scranton Motors! "

- CFASANELLI Verified Customer

What a great staff they have! All of the employees are very personable & professional!! I fell in love with a GMC Terrain & I am so comfortable driving it. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and courteous"

- KatieKat

Walked in, immediately helped, but when it was time for us to discuss privately, they backed off without being asked. They all worked together as a team to make it happen and be sure we were satisfied. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressive dealership"

- kevinstretchabdullah Verified Customer

The car buying experience at scranton motors Cadillac was very pleasant. There was no pressure and they gave me a generous price for my trade. The salesperson (James) was very professional and easy to work with. Their finance manager (Chris) was thorough and on top of everything and had some very high tech tools to help explain everything as we moved through the paperwork. I got a good feeling after driving away with my newly bought car. I would recommend other car shoppers give Scranton an opportunity to serve them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scranton Motors is amazing, and I highly recommend them."

- c089506

The Entire team (Sales, Service, and Parts) makes me feel special when I visit them. They actually make car buying fun. They always go above and beyond to give you the best deal possible. I just bought a 2018 Colorado (Certified), and it was actually fun. We always enjoy talking to both James Mangene, and Tyler Durdan. We will never go anywhere, but to Scranton Motors of Vernon. As I said previously the Entire team is exceptional. We dropped off the truck for a remote starter to be installed. They gave us the red carpet treatment. They gave us a very nice Sierra as a loaner vehicle, while the starter was being installed in my vehicle. Do yourself a favor and go to Scranton motors of Vernon. For years I have worked on my own vehicle, because I enjoyed it, and I never really wanted to go to a Car Dealer for service. I was diagnosed with Cone Dystrophy, which means I will eventually lose my central vision. So it makes working on my vehicle a difficult task. I have dealt with Scranton for more than 5 years. I totally trust them, and Highly recommend them to anyone who needs Service, or are in the market for a Good deal, and a Fun car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Carey, Tyler Durdan, Ashley Corey, Josh Simmons

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$44,134

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,923

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,063

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$75,617

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,479

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,028

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$78,090

2017 Cadillac CTS

$62,800