About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Mangene.
James Mangene
James Mangene, Client Care Advisor, Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon
4.8

James Mangene

Client Care Advisor

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of James Mangene

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cadillac SRX "

- Greg

The entire staff was extremely professional, welcoming, friendly and willing to take the time to locate the vehicle that meant my needs and interest. Salesman, James Mangene was very patient and went above and beyond to accommodate me in what I was looking for. I went to other dealerships and they didn't compare to the service of this dealership. My wife and I are excited with our purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant quick transaction process "

- ctsowner Verified Customer

Sales folks maintained a courteous attentive attitude throughout our decision making process. The salesman offered helpful information on the different vehicles being considered. We did not feel pressured or led into any one direction regarding a sale. As a repeat customer we would definitely continue recommending this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, John Zito

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle purchase"

- WSANTORO5 Verified Customer

Only disappoint was sales persons failed to point out vehicle was a 4cyl and I did not realize it until I noticed the excessive engine noise days later. I was too preoccupied with how easy a fat guy would fit into the vehicle and forgot to ASK if it was a 6cyl. I should have realized it after driving the loaner vehicle which was the next model up Arcadia. I just hope the wining noise will be become less noticeable as time goes on. On the positive side I have a vehicle that I can get in and out easily and my wife is happy. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with Scranton Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCann, Rocky Hernando , james mangene, Rocky Hernando, Dan McCann

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Reccomend"

- Satisfied Mom of Two and Wife

Very happy with my families experience at Scranton Motors. All sales associates were helpful, kind, and accommodating. We did not feel pressured to make any decisions we were not ready for and they made sure we were able to take our vehicle home the same day detailed and ready to go. We will definitely go back to Scranton Motors next time we are looking for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase a new car"

- zaid

The staff at Scranton Motors were really professional and knowledgeable of their inventory. The helped make the process of buying a family car smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Hernando

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pick up new key to be programmed "

- Docmurf Verified Customer

Scranton keeps its promises and got us the second key set for our truck. The service department programmed immediately. The staff truly wants to help it’s customers. Very good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Barbersek

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"not the best experience "

- Kenziet0308

I felt rushed through the entire process. Business manager at 1130 told me if I could go home and get my car that I was trading in and be back by 1 that would be great as he had a meeting. I live 40 mins away. I flew home emptied 5 years worth of stuff out of my car flew back and he was just eating his lunch. The salesman Jason did not go over anything about my car. I didn’t know how Bluetooth worked, how the second and third row of seats laid down flat, that my remote opened my back truck, and he didn’t tell me I had XM radio till 3 weeks later when I found out on my own. I still am reading my Manuel finding out about my car. I didn’t expect him to go over everything but some of the basics would of been nice. I was told car was detailed it was done poorly if it was done at all. I had to go back for the screen on moon roof to be fixed which was broken the day I purchased car but figured i would bring it back when I would go for an oil change. Service gave me a hard time telling me it would cost me money if they had to fix it. If Jason the sales man went through the car with me he would of seen that it was broken from day one. I purchased an extended warranty and that wasn’t in the system at the service dept so had to deal with that and prove to them that I had it. Service told me on the phone when I made an appt to get my service engine light that was on looked at that they would have a car for me when I came. When I got there they had nothing for me. So far the experience at Scranton has not been the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Samantha Savage , Not sure who they were only first names were written down on a piece of paper

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in for info; walked out with a truck"

- Docmurf Verified Customer

My wife and I were researching trucks as a vehicle for us and our two English Setters when we travel. We decided to stop by our local GMC dealer in Vernon, Ct, Scranton Motors, to ask a few questions and to get literature on GMC trucks. James was our sales rep and he helped us sort through our options. We liked one truck, but due to our shaky credit (yes life happens!) financing was out of our reach. James and the team, however, went to work quickly and located the perfect GMC truck for us by dinner time. It was an upgraded Texas edition GMC crew cab short bed truck with a V8 engine and every conceivable luxury amenity. Ok it was an early termination lease truck from 2017 but with very low mileage and financing was available to us, thanks to Chris, the finance manager. James personally drove the truck from another part of the state for us to see. We picked it up today (8/31/18) and it is an unbelievably comfortable vehicle that is perfect for us. Looking forward to many miles of smiles. This dealership has its award winning sales staff, but the stars of the team are not afraid to pitch in and help the other sales reps sell vehicles. This is the teamwork we observed. And everyone was eager to help out. If you are into GM auto products this is the dealer to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Dan McCann, Tyler Durdan

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 GMC Acadia Lease"

- DDM02112017 Verified Customer

My wife Donna & I have purchased or leased 5 vehicles from Scranton dealership because the family orientated and I never need an appointment for prompt service, the entire parts department has assisted me throughout the years will different needs, and the sales group is a pleasure to work with. We get all our recommended service done at Scranton because of the "IF IT CAN BE DONE, THEN SCRANTON WILL DO IT" attitude. The service & sales have been very loyal to us and our family members too...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience "

- Bharanisr

I’m updating my review, I came in change my dealer plate. It was a fabulous experience every time I come here. We have our friends and family asking about the car already, We are and will be recommending Scranton Dealership defly. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,134

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,923

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,979

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,278

2018 GMC Acadia

$43,626

2017 Cadillac CTS

$37,937

2017 Cadillac CTS

$44,990

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,013