Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Mangene.
James Mangene
James Mangene at Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon
Refer Me
4.9

James Mangene

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs

97 Reviews of James Mangene

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were so Happy with the service provided by James not..."

- Decdaily

We were so Happy with the service provided by James not all sales people make you feel as though your needs are important as he did. We could not be more please with this dealership and also Evan Blanchette made sure that you received the utmost customer service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James went above and beyond to help me throughout the..."

- degraciajas

James went above and beyond to help me throughout the process of purchasing my vehicle and I couldn’t be more thankful! Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The first business manager I worked with (Bo Braziler)..."

- JAMES.O.BRIEN Verified Customer

The first business manager I worked with (Bo Braziler) was either dishonest with me or poorly trained. James Mangene and Evan Blanchette were very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Blanchette , Bo Braziler - very unsatisfactory experience

Mar 15, 2021

JAMES.O.BRIEN responded

My experience with the first Finance person (Bo) started with his making a snarky remark, to the effect that "maybe we can get you an 8 track player" when i mentioned that I was disappointed that the car I was buying didn't have a CD player in it. I took that as more of an insult than a joke . I had told James that I was looking for a monthly payment of around $250 / mo. during our discussions. Bo then offered me a 5.39% plan over an 80 month period to meet that goal. I thought that was too high and indicated I was going to shop that rate at my bank. He asked me which bank I used and he pulled it's web page up and showed me the top of the page while he indicated to me that the page showed that the bank wouldn't offer a loan on any car older than 2018. When I asked him to scroll the page down a bit to see if they said anything about older models, he didn't do it as requested. Instead, he commented that Credit Unions won't do a 2017 model either, diverting my attention from the screen. I found both of those comment to be false statements. Through shopping with both my bank and my credit union, I was able to get confirmation of better rates on the same loan amount, one as low as 3.25%, When I came back in to place my down payment, I met with Evan to advise him that I was going to finance privately. He was able to sweeten the deal a bit and I wound up financing through him. Ultimately, the sale and financing were satisfactory, however, I had to waste a few hours of business time shopping for a better rate. I think that the rate I ultimately received should have been offered in the first place.

Mar 10, 2021

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon responded

Mr. O'Brien, We are very concerned about what happened during your visit, and our GM has been looped in to ensure it is addressed properly. He will work with Evan and James to get more information, but if there is anything you would like to add, or discuss further, he would like to talk with you. You can either give us a call at 860-872-9145, or if it's more convenient, I can have him reach out to you - just respond to this review (privately if you prefer) with your full name and and the best time/method to contact you, and I will see that he gets the message and reaches out to you. Again, please accept our apology, and our thanks for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were awesome to deal with, very accommodating and..."

- jjteague64

They were awesome to deal with, very accommodating and have most aggressive pricing on beautiful used vehicles across the NE states. Thanks James M. We'll definitely be back. Jamie & Chris from NH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales rep was a gentleman; friendly and knowledgeable..."

- ROGERPAL Verified Customer

The sales rep was a gentleman; friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles. He stayed on top of things without being pushy and we ended up buying 2 vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with the deal that we made on the lease..."

- dwarfboy6 Verified Customer

I am very happy with the deal that we made on the lease and am very pleased with the services provided during my visit. Great Work to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo in finance was great. 5 stars

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great to work with.the was very reliable and..."

- JANELSVACTION Verified Customer

James was great to work with.the was very reliable and honest and pleasant to work with. You would not be disappointed to work with James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are always welcoming. As a customer since 2012, it’s..."

- Rodriguez Verified Customer

They are always welcoming. As a customer since 2012, it’s refreshing to have the service consistent with their care of my vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was So friendly and helpful in our purchase. Thank..."

- Hannah

James was So friendly and helpful in our purchase. Thank you so much for assisting us with our purchase in our first brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great! Super easy to work with and went above..."

- jesslravenelle

James was great! Super easy to work with and went above and beyond for us. We stopped by without an appointment at the end of his shift, and he stayed more than two hours later to make sure we were taken care of. Couldn’t be happier with our 2020 Buick Envision. We’d buy from Scranton again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,060

2020 Buick Encore

$28,060

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $43,563

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$43,563

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,990

2021 Cadillac XT5

$46,990

used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $26,821

2017 Buick Enclave

$26,821

new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $39,815

2021 Cadillac CT4

$39,815

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,840

2021 Cadillac XT5

$58,840