Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Merrill.
James Merrill
James Merrill at Schaller Acura
Refer Me
5.0

James Merrill

General Sales Manager

Schaller Acura

345 Center St
Manchester, CT 06040

Contact Me

As the General Sales Manager at Schaller Acura, my goal is to guide my team to exceed every client's expectations and deliver a true next level experience. helping others grow is my passion, while getting a quality product into the hands of as many as possible is my calling. Ultimately empowering a team to do the same provides me with enormous gratification. Working alongside the entire Schaller team I have the unique privilege to indulge in all the above. I've spent nearly my entire career in the automotive industry and proudly with the Schaller organization since 2012 where I arrived as a Sales Consultant, promoted to Sales Manager and through continued success have achieved the position as the General Sales Manager. I look forward to helping you with your automotive needs, today, tomorrow, and for years to come.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

192 Reviews of James Merrill

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous and respectful from the moment we walked in...."

- Vyles

Courteous and respectful from the moment we walked in. Tried to accommodate us every way they could. Even the manager came over several times to make sure our needs were being met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Uhlman, Michael Bansak

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Bansak was professional in every way. He did not..."

- BobSanta

Michael Bansak was professional in every way. He did not pressure us at all. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car. He offered his services if required in the future, and has responded to email questions promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bansak

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve used Schaller Acura since 2015. Everyone is..."

- Rellumc

I’ve used Schaller Acura since 2015. Everyone is extremely professional and very customer driven. Just bought a new car and was very pleased with their ability to deal while social distancing. I would highly recommend Schaller Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Mike Uhlman , Jason (in Service)

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Norwood and the Schaller Team are true professionals. "

- doaks100

Jeff and the Schaller team went out of their way to accommodate my family during our recent purchase. This is my 3rd straight car with Jeff and he is an absolute pleasure to work with. His professionalism and responsiveness are world class. Brian was incredibly helpful on the financial side of the deal. Thanks again for a tremendous experience during a difficult time. -Dan and Kate O

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Jeff Norwood

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience during these trying times..."

- kwatts19

My wife and I had the privilege of working with Rachel Clark & James Merrill over the past few weeks in purchasing a new 2020 Acura RDX w/Advance Package. Rachel and James were extremely helpful in answering all of our questions and getting us a great deal on our new vehicle. They were both very accommodating with working in our new "Virtual' reality and were able to close the deal via phone calls, email and text. When going to the dealership to drop off our trade and pickup the new vehicle they had a dedicated/sanitized room awaiting us, James and Brian were both wearing masks and gloves, all of the paperwork was ready for our signature and we were driving home in our new car within 45 minutes. They absolutely made the best of our new normal during these challenging times with COVID19 precautions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo , Rachel Clark

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch dealership with top notch, courteous..."

- ALB2020

Top notch dealership with top notch, courteous professionals. From Sales, to General Managers to Finance Managers this dealership works to get you in the right car for the right price! I worked With Mike Kurowski & James Merrill who went above and beyond to get me in the car I wanted. From the beginning until signing on the dotted line these gentlemen were always friendly, courteous and knowledgeable with every question or request I had. What a team! I look forward to enjoying my new Acura MDX for years to come. If you’re in the market for a new car or SUV definitely head over to Schaller and check them out. The experienced staff will welcome you and offer you a no hassle experience that will leave feeling good about the choice you made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Wonderful Experience"

- OSU Tiger

Hats off to the entire Schuller Acura team for making our car buying experience a pleasurable conversation with trusted friends. Mike Uhlman addressed ALL of our questions about the 2020 MDX and RDX with great patience (we had quite a few!) while providing his product expertise to allow my wife and I to make an informed decision the RDX was the right car for us. Hats off to Jeff Norwood and Brian Savo for working with us to deliver the best finance package that was tailored to meet our needs. Lastly, James Merrill provided the right level of oversight to reinforce our business is important to his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Jeff Norwood, Mike Uhlman

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael was a total professional in his dealings with my..."

- Satisfied Customer

Michael was a total professional in his dealings with my daughter in law and made the buying process palatable. One satisfied customer out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Mike Kurowski

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd time is the charm"

- Bill

This is the third vehicle I have leased with Schaller Acura. They reached out to me to inform me of an early return program. I went in and met with Jeff...he couldn't have been more professional or knowledgeable. Brian in the Finance Dept was excellent. James's team is top notch, and I would recommend anyone in the market for a new car to head to Schaller Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Jeff Norwood

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- AcuraTLXASpec2020

Came in with certain expectations and not only were every single one met, they were exceeded from start to finish. Rep James was very helpful in setting up my appointment and test drive. Mr. Savo’s communication was clear and effective. My sales rep Mike K. was thorough every step of the way without being overbearing. He was genuine and very personable; experience was great all around. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Savo, Mike Kurowski

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525
2020 Acura MDX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525
2020 Acura MDX
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $49,825
2021 Acura TLX
new
Purple exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525
2020 Acura MDX
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $47,925
2020 Acura MDX
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $44,625
2021 Acura RDX
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD