James Orton
James  Orton at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake
Refer Me

James Orton

New Mazda, New BMW and Used Car Sales

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake

360 S Illinois Rte 31
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
43 Reviews

My dealership tenure spans more than a decade, and my wife and two daughters reside in Fox River Grove, IL, where we enjoy the creatives of Art and Music in producing our own. When at the dealership, you can count on your time being well spent. Knowledgeable, polite, caring and fun! My family and I are all SCCA members, we love to travel whenever we get the chance and we film some of our adventures- #992cast on YouTube check it out!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Certified Sales Consultant, SCCA Member

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of James Orton

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James was fantastic! He made the whole process of buying a pre certified BMW a pleasure. He was responsive and helpful throughout. More

by Jrgroff
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Schwarz

April 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy process. No pressure, let us decide and test drive as much as we needed/wanted. More

by steve m
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ralph, James and Mike all worked together to get us the car and deal we were looking for. We appreciated all their help and would recommend them to anyone More

by Pjponsot
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Sidorowicz, Mike Schwarz

February 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a wonderful experience with crystal lake bmw! ! This is at least the eighth time we have leased a bmw we always come back and never even go anywhere else we know their customer service is the best More

by Jkponsot
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Sidorowicz, Mike Schwarz

January 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James & the entire team were phenomenal! Excellent communication & great atmosphere. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase & will reach out to them first in future buying experiences. More

by Steph K
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Schwarz

Jan 05, 2022

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake responded

Thank you so much, Steph!

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have never had a better car-buying experience than the one we just had with Anderson Mazda of Crystal Lake. James was an absolute pleasure to work + visit with—he’s a genuinely friendly guy, with a pletho More

by Krysten Zarnstorff
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James was an excellent salesman. He was easy to talk with, down to earth and honest. It was a good experience and I love my new car. I highly recommend Crystal Lake BMW as I have been a very long time More

by Huffers
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Black

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James Orton, the best car salesman ever- always gives us a great deal. - Larry and Mary Bivens More

by 2007leb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Vange

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a fantastic experience with Ralph, I was In-N-Out of finance within 10 mins. I purchased a lot of cars, this was one of the best finance experiences to date. No pushy sales tactics, which I 100% appr More

by CraigK
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great selecting of new vehicles! Zack was helpful, informative, and professional!! Best car purchasing experience ever! No pressure buying, quick with numbers that offer options towards purchase. Lov More

by mconkling
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Sidorowicz, Zack Martin

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

used 2010 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $10,500
2010 Mazda CX-9
used
Liquid Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $33,750
2015 BMW 4-Series
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Lexus GS 350 car, priced at $17,000
2014 Lexus GS 350
used
Obsidian exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $18,750
2017 Nissan Maxima
used
Coulis Red exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2015 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $30,000
2015 BMW 4-Series
used
Glacier Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,250
2016 Ford F-150
used
White Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
4WD