Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Orton.
James Orton
James  Orton at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
5.0

James Orton

New Mazda, New BMW and Used Car Sales

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake

360 S Illinois Rte 31
Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Contact Me

My dealership tenure spans more than a decade, and my wife and two daughters reside in Fox River Grove, IL, where we enjoy the creatives of Art and Music in producing our own. When at the dealership, you can count on your time being well spent. Knowledgeable, polite, caring and fun! My family and I are all SCCA members so my test drives tend be a bit more lively:)

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Certified Sales Consultant, SCCA Member

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

31 Reviews of James Orton

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was very nice, James Orton was professional,..."

- Michael_mendyk84

Dealership was very nice, James Orton was professional, he was patient, honest, and most of all not pushy. I would definitely buy a car from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did not find a vehicle, yet I am certain we will with..."

- Justlooking

Did not find a vehicle, yet I am certain we will with James' help. Patient/kind/realistic dealing with our 19 yr old. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience. Ralph was very attentive. No..."

- mbeveridge22

We had a great experience. Ralph was very attentive. No pressure sales style. Heather was great as well. Everyone was extremely friendly and eager to make our visit and car buying experience pleasant and positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Orton and the whole team were great to work with!..."

- RayP

James Orton and the whole team were great to work with! Will always look there in the future!!! It was a great experience and we are very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesperson was excellent. Knowledgeable, straight..."

- pdray54

The salesperson was excellent. Knowledgeable, straight forward, reasonable and respectful. The dealership overall appeared orderly and clean. The goodwill engendered by the sales agent however was undermined by the annoying finance person. The finance person refused to honor the promotional offer by Mazda (90 day deferred payment), she was uncomfortably too familiar and she failed to wear her mask properly as it uncovered her nose. I’d buy a car from this organization again but be prepared to be annoyed by some foolishness at closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoy my new Mazda CX5. James is friendly, and..."

- wiener90

I really enjoy my new Mazda CX5. James is friendly, and very helpful. I am very happy with my purchase. Excellent service from everyone! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spears

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leah Ruscitti is the best salesperson I have ever dealt..."

- James.arlington52@icloud.com

Leah Ruscitti is the best salesperson I have ever dealt with and I will buy more Mazda cars from this dealership. I am totally happy with their service and their honesty in dealing with me and my family. I would give them a 10 out of 10 for their professionalism !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Rich Spears, Katie Spencer

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James and Dan were such a great help! 8 never thought..."

- Carrierjohnson20

James and Dan were such a great help! 8 never thought that purchasing my first car could be as painless as this experience. Thank you all at Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brzozowski, Rich Spears

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At the beginning there were some unforeseen difficulties,..."

- Bruce D

At the beginning there were some unforeseen difficulties, but with a team effort, James Orton and Rich Spears saved the day and we got the car we wanted. Five stars Bruce and Nancy D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spears

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went very smoothly from the sales person (James Orton) to..."

- Slwisel

Went very smoothly from the sales person (James Orton) to the delivery (Rich Spears). I love ❤️ my used CX-5, was clean and shining. Very happy 😃.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Dan Brzozowski, Rich Spears, Jim Ballard

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $39,495

2021 BMW X1

$39,495

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $52,970

2021 BMW 3-Series

$52,970

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $64,320

2021 BMW X3

$64,320

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,945

2021 BMW X3

$54,945

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $52,820

2021 BMW X3

$52,820

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,285

2021 BMW X3

$54,285