Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Pamplin.
James Pamplin
James Pamplin at Tim Lally Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

James Pamplin

Sales & Leasing Professional

Tim Lally Chevrolet

24999 Miles Rd
Warrensville Hts, OH 44128

Contact Me

James was so impressed with the excitement and professionalism of the sales floor buying his new Silverado that he came back and asked to join Team Lally. We are glad he did! This father of four came to Ohio from Florida 11 years ago. No stranger to adrenaline, he is a motorcycle racer who teaches motorcycle racing for local track organizations. He takes great pride in teaching his "track rats" how to shave more and more time off their racing laps and how to launch their racing careers.

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

14 Reviews of James Pamplin

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was excellent. He went above and beyond to make..."

- deborah

James was excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure the process was smooth for us. He even checked in a few weeks later to make sure we were happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When the used car salespeople were busy James was more..."

- tckemery70

When the used car salespeople were busy James was more than happy to help us out. James and the whole team at the dealership were able to put together a deal that was good for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was helpful in getting me the information that I..."

- 4foam

James was helpful in getting me the information that I needed to make a decision to buy or not. He worked quickly to get the vehicle ready for my quick turnaround request. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Pamplin is the best he really helped me get the..."

- ERICAHUGHES97

James Pamplin is the best he really helped me get the best deal for my 2020 truck. I would recommend anyone to him great person!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was helpful and responsive. The car is great...."

- Mrpig4u

James was helpful and responsive. The car is great. Looking forward to having my service done at tim Lally. Was nice that James gave me a tour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Milliner

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience working with Tim Lally and..."

- rstawiarski90

We had a wonderful experience working with Tim Lally and James Pamplin! It’s no joke finding a truck during a pandemic. We faced a lot of difficulties before landing at Tim Lally! Thankful for the transparency, honesty and accuracy provided by this team. We are now proud owners of a beautiful 2021 Chevy 2500!! The application process online was short and sweet. Once we committed it took a short time to go in and sign some papers! Thank you James for doing all you can to work with our trade in and get us in a truck that we so badly needed to operate our business! We were not in a position to get a new truck built due to urgency. Tim Lally was one of the only dealerships around with some options for us! Kudos to the great team at Tim Lally specifically James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was super easy to deal with. He was straight to the..."

- mikemarra02

James was super easy to deal with. He was straight to the point and didn't drag us around. We were buying our first company vehicle and he made our dream come true. We did not have to haggle back and forth, James' first offer was great and fair. We will be buying from Tim Lalley through James for years to come for our business and personal vehicles. Alex in finance was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Reed

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service. Amazing results. Second..."

- C’est La Vie

Outstanding customer service. Amazing results. Second to none. I highly recommend Tim Lally to anyone looking for Excellence in vehicle shopping. The best there is

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Easy process! Customer Service could not be any..."

- sman3832

Super Easy process! Customer Service could not be any better! Highly Recommend James as your go to Person to go through to get a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even though I bought what was most likely the least..."

- Shieff Enterprises, LLC

Even though I bought what was most likely the least expensive vehicle on the used car lot, and I offered (& the used car manager accepted) a lower price, I STILL received full-circle service! They replaced the wiper blades, changed the oil, & filled the (big) fuel tank! All in all, a very smooth buying experience, and I will consider Tim Lally first for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Zurzolo

1
1 - 10 of 14 results