Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
James Perkins
James Perkins at Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall
Refer Me

James Perkins

Sales

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall

5155 W Pike Plaza Rd
Indianapolis, IN 46254

Contact Me
not yet
rated
39 Reviews
not yet
rated

39 Reviews

Write a Review

39 Reviews of James Perkins

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I accidentally scheduled my service at the wrong place..."

- OJ

I accidentally scheduled my service at the wrong place but they still fit me in and did my service with excellence and kindness! Great work everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Ray Skillman Hyundai!"

- suzannah

We have bought 4 Hyundai vehicles from Ray Skillman. Every experience is fabulous! Service is awesome in all regard! This is why we have bought 4 vehicles from them. Will continue to buy cars there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndsay Williams, Chris Kelly, Tony May , And many others

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales service. "

- J3N0814

Avery and his team are wonderful. They really seem to care and want to help. They were able to help me get out of a sticky situation and into my first ever brand new car without breaking my bank. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Avery Lyons, Rockland Lay

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- CindyLew

These guys helped me to get the vehicle of my dreams. My experience at this dealership was amazing and I would recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gurdian , Emerson Borbor

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We felt at home"

- ColorSpreadsheet

We met Austin Norman on Dec. 27 only 5 days after our auto accident and 2 days into looking for a new vehicle. After visiting numerous dealerships in Avon, we thought we would look closer to home. I was overwhelmed with all the vehicles we had already seen and Austin had me sold when he said he could line up 3 or 4 of the vehicles we were interested in and we could look at them all at the same time. We were aware Austin was leaving the country and wouldn't be back for 10 days, but we weren't in a hurry. While he was out of town we brought in our children so they could test the comforts of the back seats. Mike Ettner helped us and allowed us to test drive 2 different vehicles. Once Austin returned we were ready to get serious. Despite my color coded spreadsheet we threw a 16th car into the mix, a 2016 Ford Explorer. Austin allowed us to drive both the Mazda CX 9 and the Ford Explorer. Although the Ford was on the neighboring lot we were able to park them side by side, test drive both and truly compare them. Both Austin and James Perkins were very supportive of our choice to go with the Ford Explorer. Both SUVs had their pros and cons, however for us right now the Ford fit our budget better. I will most definitely return to this dealership when we are in need of another car. We all liked the fresh baked cookies in the lobby. And a huge thank you to Drew for letting me call him "not Austin" when his name did not come to my mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Levy , Austin Norman, Michael Ettner

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Untrustworthy dealership "

- Videogirl7

Earlier this year I an purchased an OVERPRICED car from this dealership. Being in my early 20s I was unaware of what was involved in buying a car. I was hopeful that I could trust this dealership. As it turns out the dealership was not aboveboard with me. I purchased a 2017 Kia Forte. Along with the high price and having many problems with with the vehicle, the dealership, without explanation, tacked on an extended warranty, to the tune of over $1500 for 72 months , even though the vehicle was still under factory warranty. They also included a $249 anti theft insurance product, which I objected to and told the salesperson I did not want. Additionally, they included Gap insurance which was priced over $200 without explanation. I feel this dealership took advantage of me. When the dealership was offered an opportunity to rectify part of the problem they would only say “I’m sorry”. You should think twice before doing business with this dealership. I will not buy another vehicle from Ray Skillman. They are not trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Polley, Bryan Schultz, Brad Eckmyer

Aug 23, 2018

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall responded

Will you please contact Jeff Polley at 317-293-8060 and provide your name. He will gladly look into this for you.

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- darene2

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed working with Jonny Much. He did whatever he could to get the deal done and did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Perkins, Drew Levy , Jonny Much

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"quick service"

- ROYTARTER

everyone at the dealership treated us as friends. they took my car from the tow truck driver and took it in to the service area right away. they resolved my problem and kept me informed all through the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Rady

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- Gorunner22 Verified Customer

I was treated very professionally thru the complete process of my purchase. Very satisfied with my experience. All employees went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gurdian , Emerson, Henry, and Jeff Polley

Dec 06, 2017

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall responded

Happy we could help! Happy Holidays!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Very Best"

- hatfieldw39 Verified Customer

I could not have asked to be treated any better than I was treated at Westside Ray Skillman Hyundai. The entire staff went out of their way to make this buying experience above any preconceived expectation. I would be neglectful if I didn't mention Mr. David Pitman, Mr. Emerson Borbor, Mr. James Perkins, Mr. Travis Abston,Sr., and Yvette Ruetsch. All these people spent time making this experience actually enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr. David Pitman, Mr. Emerson Borbor, Mr. Travis Abston, Sr., Ms Yvette Ruetsch e R, Customer Care Team West

Nov 25, 2017

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall responded

You're a rockstar(:

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (349 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,987
2019 Mazda Mazda3
used
Soul Red Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,615
2020 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,990
2020 Hyundai Sonata
used
Portofino Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $39,990
2020 Lincoln Corsair
used
Mocha exterior
AWD
new 2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $26,781
2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Labrador Black Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive