About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Sheppard.
James Sheppard
James Sheppard, Nissan Specialist, Newton Nissan
5.0

James Sheppard

Nissan Specialist

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

James Sheppard was born in Hollywood, California. He had his dog Ruthie for sixteen and a half years and has been with his wife for thirty-three years and is blessed with two lovely children and three grandchildren. James’ hobbies include old cars and fishing.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

National Trainer

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of James Sheppard

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience"

- Akeller1415

I came to Newton Nissan to purchase a car for myself. The salesperson I worked with, James Sheppard, was fantastic. He was very kind, patient, and helpful. He made my experience in purchasing a car from a dealership for the first time awesome! The rest of the team were great as well, walking me through everything and answering all the questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samson Huy

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better than we expected!"

- EKajihara

We came to Newton Nissan because we had seen a used vehicle that matched the criteria we were looking for on their website. Other than knowing our insurance company recommended them as a preferred dealer, we had no prior knowledge of Newton Nissan but knew we wanted to test drive this particular vehicle. After meeting James when we entered the sales lot...I knew right away I was going to enjoy working with him (much more so than the gentleman I had worked with a previous dealership the weekend before when we test drove another vehicle). James was polite, kind, and most importantly NOT PUSHY! James allowed my husband and I to talk, make a decision, and do what was best for our family without feeling like we were meeting a sales quota. When it came time for us to talk numbers and financing, Randy and Josh even encouraged us to talk with our bank and make sure we were getting the best rate which happened to be from our bank. There was never any pressure to use their bank, which I found to be amazing. Newton Nissan has gone out of their way to make sure we are happy with our new vehicle. We are even in the process of arranging for them to do maintenance on our other Nissan car...despite the fact they are not the nearest dealership to our home. We were so impressed with their professionalism and willingness to make us as the customers comfortable...rather than make a sell and meet a quota...that we are willing to drive out of the way for them to do the maintenance. We are excited to develop a working relationship with Newton Nissan and will be recommending them to family and friends for years to come! Thank you for a great experience! H. and E. Kajihara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Miles, Josh Vinkler

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Visit to nissan"

- Cbslikk

James Sheppard was a very helpful person and made sure we was treated with respect and made sure everything was right on the truck we got we would recommend him and Nissan to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Braving the elements"

- Soggykevin

I was needing to update my current truck and decided to checkout the used trucks at Newton I had seen online. I wanted the best deal so I visited on the last day of the month/year on 12-31-18, New Years Eve. Just so happens the weather was lousy with heavy rain most of the day. Determined to make a decision I pressed on test driving the used vehicles I had selected. James was very accommodating and always professional, despite getting soaked in the rain and having to make multiple trips to and from the office. As it turned out, we were able to make a deal on a new truck due to the year end incentives. James worked hard to put together a deal I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Miles

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Erica123

James helped me pick a vehicle that fit my needs. I was Able to purchase a vehicle, and James helped make my experience great from beginning to end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vinkler

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service and Sales Team!"

- CASEYSUMMERS92

I arrived at Newton Nissan without much hope of actually getting a car due to only being a year out of bankruptcy, nevertheless after speaking to James Sheppard, I went ahead and stopped by to see if I had any options. After speaking with him and the finance team they actually presented me with two options, and it was such a blessing! I was able to drive away that day with a 2017 Certified Pre-owned Nissan Altima, and I was ecstatic! It helped me to secure reliable transportation which had been a real issue for me since my bankruptcy. I would give these guys a 6 out of 5 star rating, that's how much they helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Justin George

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly Service"

- jmlamb76

My wife and I, along with our 2 young kids, arrived at the dealership not really knowing what we were interested in. We had just relocated back from England, needed to purchase 2 vehicles, had a couple brands we wanted to look at, and a requirement that the back of the vehicle could adequately accommodate our Boxer dog. Newton Nissan was first on our list of dealerships and that's as far as we needed to go. We met James and he patiently, and happily, showed us at least 8 different vehicles with varying trim levels. We narrowed our choices down to Pathfinder for the both of us and that's when we met Justin. Justin came out to introduce himself, share his family's experience with Pathfinder, and take us on test drives. At this point we had been at the dealership for 2-3 hours and anyone with young kids will appreciate that it's difficult to keep them focused on something while Mummy and Daddy go through paperwork. Justin and a couple others from the sales floor (apologies I didn't catch your names) were exceptionally helpful at diverting our kids attention with fun tasks, balloons, and lollipops while my wife and I coordinated insurance on the vehicles and reviewed paperwork with James. We're now on to signing paperwork and that's when we met Josh. We didn't spend much time with Josh and that's a good thing! He knew we had our kids with us and they were ready to go. Josh really helped us speed through the paperwork while also making sure we understood everything. We've had our Pathfinders for a couple weeks now and couldn't be happier. Fantastic team effort by all involved! We will definitely return to the team at Newton Nissan when we're in the market for new vehicles again. John & Michelle Lamb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin George, Josh Vinkler

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and Exciting"

- feb262012

These guys were amazing. We used the online application to get started and within 3 hours we had a call back that we were approved. Paul and james walked us through the process and made everything so simple and easy. It was a great experience and i look forward to working with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

Newton Nissan responded

Congratulations on your brand new Nissan Altima!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"LOVE MY NEWTON GUYS"

- PJ2PD

It was such a great experience, dealing with a car dealer that doesn't think women don't know their vehicles and doesn't treat us like were stupid. I love my guys at Newton, James Sheppard and Justin. .they are the greatest. this is the 2nd vehicle we have bought from James and we also sent my brother to him for a great deal. We've become friends with James and I have his cards, have referred him so much to others I told him I feel like I'm his manager, promoting him...but I only do that because I feel like I was treated fair and that what people want....to be treated right. If you want someone that's not pushy, that's kind and a lot of fun call James . I know that he and Justin were both happy for me.. this is the first time in my life I have bought a car that my salesman hugged me. He was as happy for me as I was about my new car. I not only bought a new car I feel that my whole family has gained a wonderful friend and we all love and appreciate him. James is very special to us all. We love Newton's and all the guys there that we worked with....this is a car dealership that has what most don't.....they do care and they try and work with you and give you the best experience in their power. As a woman, I would recommend James to any other woman....you won't feel like you are being talked down to and you won't walk away feeling like you were mocked and ignored....you will be treated with kindness, respect and he will do everything he can to get you the vehicle you want. Thanks Newton's and thank you James and Justin.....yall are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin George, Dave Holle

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People"

- hunterrb

This is our 3rd Nissan from Newton. GSM, Ben Farmer and Salesperson, James Sheppard were terrific and easy to deal with. Thanks for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Farmer, Josh Vinkler

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234