Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Marengo.
Joe Marengo
Joe Marengo at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me
4.8

Joe Marengo

Sales Manager

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me

335 Reviews of Joe Marengo

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I just bought my Buick Enclave last week I was very happy..."

- Lea Moore Verified Customer

I just bought my Buick Enclave last week I was very happy and satisfied the price and the service. Mike Hatcher was Awesome!!! I would recommend this place to anyone...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hatcher

May 07, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day.

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Bought a Yukon from 2000 miles away...."

- chairmanf15 Verified Customer

Excellent service! Bought a Yukon from 2000 miles away. The dealer honors GM Military pricing. All paperwork sent timely via FedEx Overnight. Great communication from Craig and Joe. Talked to over 30 dealers in search for vehicle nationwide and this was by far the most professional and responsive. Many dealers are gouging right now with low inventory and chip shortage but this dealer is in the biz to move cars and trucks and I will be a repeat buyer. Even with $1000 to ship vehicle across country, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ebel

May 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an amazing experience purchasing a quality preowned..."

- Corpnupe85 Verified Customer

I had an amazing experience purchasing a quality preowned vehicle. Hugh White, Jasmine and Joe provided an excellent experience! They worked with me to provide the best deal on the vehicle that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki , Hugh White, Jasmine - Finance

May 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating

"This is where we serviced our old GMC. Thanks for the..."

- COLE&REMZA Verified Customer

This is where we serviced our old GMC. Thanks for the fast and easy purchasing process we appreciate all you guys do. keep up the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care.

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Buying experience was off-the-scale convenient and..."

- WMARKNEWTON Verified Customer

Buying experience was off-the-scale convenient and friendly. In particular, Jason led the process incredibly smoothly, plus extremely prompt in responding anytime I had a question or change. Antonio smoothly and efficiently ran the financing and registration side, especially since we had unusual and somewhat difficult leasing targets. Finally Perry completed the delivery and orientation thoroughly and efficiently too. Overall, this GMC purchasing process was the smoothest and best run experience our company has ever used. Thank you all so much! I look forward to working together the next time we need a vehicle! Mark Newton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dowdy, Perry Mallory

Apr 28, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"This dealership was the first place that helped us to..."

- WLBLACH Verified Customer

This dealership was the first place that helped us to give the full information about the vehicle that we were interested in purchasing. Perry Malory was very experienced and very knowledgeable about all the information we wanted to know about what we wanted to buy. We are very thankful for getting what we wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Mallory

Apr 13, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff Perry was so knowledgeable and helpful! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall..."

- JODIESTEWART Verified Customer

It was a pleasure working with Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. I had very specific needs and wanted to take care of turning in my leased Buick and get into a new GMC Acadia Denali and get as much paperwork done prior to my arrival. Richard Newton and Joe Marengo were very accommodating and made the transaction very smooth for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Newton , Perla was my initial contact via email.

Apr 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great buying experience. The whole team was..."

- DAVID.MATTHEW.HOWELL Verified Customer

I had a great buying experience. The whole team was knowledgable, professional, and friendly. Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia should be the only place you visit when purchasing a new GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki , Hugh White

Apr 04, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a new truck from Jim Ellis and the process..."

- mkmssi Verified Customer

I purchased a new truck from Jim Ellis and the process was positive and satisfactory. Craig Ebel was easy to work with and Jasmine in finance was awesome in finding me the best financing possible. Overall I am very pleased and most of all, I love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ebel, Jasmine Abreu

Mar 26, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Amazing service we didn’t feel like we were at a..."

- shauna_434 Verified Customer

Amazing service we didn’t feel like we were at a dealership. No body was annoying. Everyone was very helpful. Hugh was our sales man and he really took care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

new 2020 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $51,973
2020 GMC Sierra 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $22,655
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $22,655
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $47,963
2020 GMC Sierra 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,450
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $32,035
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD