About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Thurkettle.
James Thurkettle
James Thurkettle, Sales Consultant, Berger Chevrolet, Inc
5.0

James Thurkettle

Sales Consultant

Berger Chevrolet, Inc

2525 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Contact Me

My name is James Thurkettle but my nickname is Turk. I would consider myself a true blue Michigander as I enjoy many of the activities our state has to offer. Some of the activities I enjoy include: hunting, fishing, camping, disc golf, gaming, hiking, bowling and golf. Occasionally you can find me tubing one of our states beautiful rivers or enjoying a craft beer.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bachelors in Business Administration - Organizational Management

Forklift Operator

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

46 Reviews of James Thurkettle

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"There’s a reason they are the best!"

- CharlieG

Great prices, great options, very friendly and knowledgeable dealers. Makes car buying a breeze. Would definitely recommend James Thurkettle. to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mariner

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great team!"

- JAMESRL22 Verified Customer

Great all around experience! The team is the collision shop was real helpful. I really appreciate the updates and the communication. Jodi is a great person to talk with and so is the manager also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collision team

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy , fast, no pressure..... fun"

- JHOLWERDA1 Verified Customer

James was very friendly and helpful .... I’ve bought quite a few cars in my lifetime! This time I needed a vehicle and I needed it fast ...The dealership was very accommodating and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Havens, Jorge Garcia , Jace Goerge

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect experience "

- Patriot2017 Verified Customer

We were treated so well by the dealership. And we ended up getting the vehicle that we really wanted for the price we had budgeted. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service: Truly A Team Effort "

- TROBY70 Verified Customer

Brandi, James and the finance team at Berger was wonderful!! I was so intimidated by the process of having to buy a vehicle after 13 years but you guys helped me every step of the way and eased my fears completely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Truck"

- JONATHANREYES090 Verified Customer

Both Mr. Thurkettle and Mr. Naki were kind and passionate on helping finance my Silverado. Truck was really clean and James seemed to know every little detail of Silverado. James was patient and helped me find the right pickup, bring the redline edition. I will defiantly be coming back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Naki

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- CAchris

I love my new Equinox! I knew I wanted the 2018 version for my next car. My experience at Berger Chevrolet and Working with James Thurkettle was exceptional! James really listened to what I wanted in a new vehicle and my personal likes/dislikes. He made me comfortable throughout the entire process and encouraged me to ask questions. For me the buying experience is important, I would recommend James and Berger to anyone looking for a new car! Thank you. Christine Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- HTLH48 Verified Customer

Berger has always treated me fairly. With their knowledge and understanding of the product they have been great. Thank you, Berger for the experience. I will be visiting soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and Honest"

- SARAHMKEENEY Verified Customer

We had a great experience with James Thurkettle at Berger. Very thorough. Great knowledge. Everyone took time to explain answers to our questions. No hard sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mariner

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Kvinster17

Berger and James Thurkettle continue to earn my business. Great prices and James really treats the customer right. Gives you options and doesn’t push you into making a decision. James is changing the stigma of what people perceive car salesman to be. I will continue to only shop with James!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (858 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$49,795

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$41,675

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,950

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$71,610

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$72,840

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$67,995

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,830

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$96,650