About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Thurkettle.
James Thurkettle
James Thurkettle, Sales Consultant, Berger Chevrolet, Inc
5.0

James Thurkettle

Sales Consultant

Berger Chevrolet, Inc

2525 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Contact Me

My name is James Thurkettle but my nickname is Turk. I would consider myself a true blue Michigander as I enjoy many of the activities our state has to offer. Some of the activities I enjoy include: hunting, fishing, camping, disc golf, gaming, hiking, bowling and golf. Occasionally you can find me tubing one of our states beautiful rivers or enjoying a craft beer.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bachelors in Business Administration - Organizational Management

Forklift Operator

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of James Thurkettle

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New truck "

- MORGAN Verified Customer

Easy to work with and very helpful. Did everything possible to get me the best deal. I would go back and reference friends and family to this dealership and it’s employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Rhoton, Greg Naki

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was looking for a truck with in my budget Burger Salesman "

- Markd57

Salesman James were outstanding!! He listened and looked for many options of vehicles on the lot plus trucks that were used as a demo so I was able to save money that way I will try and come back and use you guys I live in Portage so it's kind of tough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Equinox Lease"

- Haleysimon11

Went to Berger looking into leasing for the first time. I had really no idea what I wanted or what leasing all intailed. James Thurkettle was my sales associate and he was so patient and really listened to my needs, as well as the price point I wanted to stay around. I was able to start my first lease with a 2018 equinox and I love it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"There’s a reason they are the best!"

- CharlieG

Great prices, great options, very friendly and knowledgeable dealers. Makes car buying a breeze. Would definitely recommend James Thurkettle. to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mariner

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great team!"

- JAMESRL22 Verified Customer

Great all around experience! The team is the collision shop was real helpful. I really appreciate the updates and the communication. Jodi is a great person to talk with and so is the manager also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collision team

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy , fast, no pressure..... fun"

- JHOLWERDA1 Verified Customer

James was very friendly and helpful .... I’ve bought quite a few cars in my lifetime! This time I needed a vehicle and I needed it fast ...The dealership was very accommodating and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Havens, Jorge Garcia , Jace Goerge

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect experience "

- Patriot2017 Verified Customer

We were treated so well by the dealership. And we ended up getting the vehicle that we really wanted for the price we had budgeted. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service: Truly A Team Effort "

- TROBY70 Verified Customer

Brandi, James and the finance team at Berger was wonderful!! I was so intimidated by the process of having to buy a vehicle after 13 years but you guys helped me every step of the way and eased my fears completely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Truck"

- JONATHANREYES090 Verified Customer

Both Mr. Thurkettle and Mr. Naki were kind and passionate on helping finance my Silverado. Truck was really clean and James seemed to know every little detail of Silverado. James was patient and helped me find the right pickup, bring the redline edition. I will defiantly be coming back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Naki

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- CAchris

I love my new Equinox! I knew I wanted the 2018 version for my next car. My experience at Berger Chevrolet and Working with James Thurkettle was exceptional! James really listened to what I wanted in a new vehicle and my personal likes/dislikes. He made me comfortable throughout the entire process and encouraged me to ask questions. For me the buying experience is important, I would recommend James and Berger to anyone looking for a new car! Thank you. Christine Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (891 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,838

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$35,241

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$66,664

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$67,983

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$59,492

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,330

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$90,047

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,635