Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Chen.
Jason Chen
Jason Chen at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Jason Chen | Page 12

Sales Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Ni Hao! My name is Jason Chen and I was born in Xiamen, China in 1972. As a young boy I left China in 1977 to reside in Hong Kong until my family and I were able to move to the United States in 1980. I currently live in Queens, NY and have been living in New York for the past 25 years. I am able to speak 5 different dialects of Chinese. My time here in the Untied States has transitioned me into many different fields. My first job was with my father who owned a Chinese food restaurant. From there I became greatly interested in the sales field. I sold many different products, but nothing compared to the automobile industry. I first started out in a car leasing company and quickly worked my way up to becoming a car salesman here at Helms Bros. Mercedes Benz for almost 7 years. Every year I sponsor the hole in one golf outing for the Chinese World Journal. I like to spend time with my wife and two children's and go on family vacations. I take joy in thinking about the wonderful op

123 Reviews of Jason Chen

March 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is the third time I get the car from Jason. He is..."

- rwanglam

This is the third time I get the car from Jason. He is keeping all the time nice and professional. very good confortable sales..i will be back when my car lease ending

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My experience at Helms Bros. was excellent. Jason was..."

- gghall328

My experience at Helms Bros. was excellent. Jason was nice and patient. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and took the time to explain things if we got confused. I drove out with the car that I wanted and I have no regrets because of Jason. I would definitely recommend Helms Bros and Jason to any friend or family looking for their dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"He was a extremely nice guy, and his answers were..."

- dafizzlemonkey

He was a extremely nice guy, and his answers were thorough. He helped us pick the mercedes we wanted and have no regret that decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jason Chen, a sales consultant at Helms Bros was..."

- anitb

Jason Chen, a sales consultant at Helms Bros was extremely pleasant and helpful when we first met him regardless if we had planned to purchase or was just inquiring. He showed us as many different options around the showroom as we wanted to see. He was extremely patient and not pushy like most sales reps. We came back the next day with so many questions and he sat us down to explain every minute details of the pricing scheme. We asked to have a test run and he willingly obliged and had the car ready the next morning desite that we could just be wasting his time. He did his very best to fulfill our every request to the the very end. It was our first experience and it was a very pleasant experience with a very knowledgeable, polite and friendly salesman, Jason. I would greatly recommend Jason Chen to friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to Helms Bros expecting a new car, and that's..."

- Ben08

I went to Helms Bros expecting a new car, and that's exactly what I left with. The customer service were top notch, best I had seen from any other dealership. The experience i had with Helms Bros will bring me back again in the future if I were to ever buy a car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben

January 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"jason chen always provided excellent and informative..."

- tunerdayz

jason chen always provided excellent and informative services when i visit to get my new lease! His expertise with mercedes cars is unbeatable and with his friendlyness everytime i was there, i think everyone should visit him and try to get some great deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to this dealer as I was in the market looking for..."

- lilyboop

I went to this dealer as I was in the market looking for a glk-350. My husband called dealer and scheduled appointment. I had done my homework on this car and had "build" it up with options that were allowable and possible to do. On first day all went pretty smooth with Mr. Chen. Helms checked their inventory and said that based on the options I wanted, I would need to wait one month as they were locating one. So based on this information I went ahead began paperwork and met with Mr. Rosa to discuss all necessary financials. I left from dealership excited and happy that I would get my new car by or before Christmas. In the meantime, myself and my husband would call Mr. Chen to follow up with progress of car. I was told that it was coming along and was assured I would get it by the agreed upon date( I then responded good since it was going to be my birthday/Christmas gift from my husband). Time quickly approached then on one of the calls place to follow up on status was told that there was gonna be a delay as car and not been located from another dealer, instead from Germany. On December 28, 2012, my husband was called and informed that car was in and ready for pick up. However, within few hours was called back and informed that it had been a mistake the car that had arrived in was for another buyer. They made all kinds of apologies, but I felt that they had misled me and it appeared trouble was brewing. Long story short, I did get my car 12/31/12 with lot's of issues. All I can say is in life we have "one chance to make a good impressions". Hope all deals for perspective/future buyers will go great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herman Ospina, Daniel Rosa

November 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"JASON WAS VERY NICE AND GAVE AS MUCH ATTENTION AND..."

- LINDAMALKIN

JASON WAS VERY NICE AND GAVE AS MUCH ATTENTION AND KINDESS TO US AS NESSARY I WOULD RECOMEND ANY ONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A MERCEDES TO WORK WITH HIM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JASON CHEN

November 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Jason Chen who I worked with is a very friendly,..."

- JINSHUI GUO

Jason Chen who I worked with is a very friendly, responsible, experienced and helpful sales consultant. He certainly provides efficiency for me in making this decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chen

October 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Jason is very friendly and knowledgeable. The overall..."

- jwang88

Jason is very friendly and knowledgeable. The overall experience is great. I highly recommend Jason Chen & Helms Bros for anyone interested in Mercedes-Benz vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
111 - 120 of 123 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,645

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,645

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $116,155

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$116,155

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $34,981

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$34,981

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,020

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,020