Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kathleen Baade.
Kathleen Baade
Kathleen Baade at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Kathleen Baade

Sales Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive industry for 30 years. I have had the opportunity to work, learn and expand my automotive knowledge in our state-of-the-art service department for most of them. I have also attended automotive technical classes as well. I joined our sales team in September of 2009 after a leave to raise my children. I’m very thankful for my warm welcome back. I have always had a passion for automobiles and hope to apply it towards your needs. I have been married for 24 years. We have 3 daughters 21, 18 and 14. I’m on tour with them when I’m not here at Helms Bros.

Dealership Experience

28 yrs

Call
Email

77 Reviews of Kathleen Baade

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service as always. Kathleen went above and..."

- APR9137 Verified Customer

Excellent service as always. Kathleen went above and beyond to provide timely updates and help us find the right SUV. We couldn't be happier with our new GLS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lin, Giacomo Liparoto

Feb 16, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new GLS!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We visited 2 other Mercedes dealers before we went to..."

- NIMJAMES Verified Customer

We visited 2 other Mercedes dealers before we went to Bayside . It was a ast minute decision to drive to Helms . I was SO frustrated with my experience and ready to go home. Although we looked around..the sales people never presented the option to BUILD a car. Thankfully We met Kathleen at Helms.. She gave us the option/control to pick the car we wanted in our price range. She's great. Highly recommended her to friends and family in mind to buy a Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto , Jack (business office)

Jan 28, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealer to stay away from. I called them to tow my..."

- lbw5000

Good dealer to stay away from. I called them to tow my car in because of a low battery warning. They sent an unlicensed ( as I later found out) tow truck company which took my car to their own place overnight, went through a toll with an EZ pass which had no money on it, and since my license plate was picked up by the camera, I got a violation for going through a toll without paying. Neither Helms nor their corporate division will do anything about getting me a letter from the MTA that it was an error and that I was not responsible. They "supposedly" paid the fine but my name is still listed as a scofflaw. Helms passes the buck to corporate and corporate will do nothing. Helms is the one who ordered the tow truck, and they should be willing to fix this. Since other Mercedes places in my area will pick up and deliver your car when service is required and Helms does not, this gives me one more reason to never use Helms again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rhee, Audlyne Marcelin

Jan 22, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

I apologize for your experience, but as I explained in my email, Mercedes-Benz USA is in charge of which tow companies are used in their roadside assistance program. We have reported them and have been informed that they have been removed from the program. Also, we have reached out to the MTA to discuss your situation as well and it is my understand that there is no scofflaw implication regarding this incident. If you would like me to have someone from MBUSA call you to confirm this information I am happy to do so. You are a valued client and although we did not create the situation we are sorry it occurred and we’re doing all we can to remedy it. Thank you, Suzanne Cochrane, General Manager. 718-631-8181 Ext. 2240

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fifth trade with Helms. No gifts, No rewards..."

- HEROLDLABISSIERE Verified Customer

Fifth trade with Helms. No gifts, No rewards nothing.2004, when I purchased my first new Mercedes. I received lots of gifts. Such as two bottles of wine, with full name on them including an umbrella. 2008, almost the same. Today nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang

Dec 21, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

.

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer didn’t include my trade in paperwork email to know..."

- EJOINER_01 Verified Customer

Dealer didn’t include my trade in paperwork email to know why no response so it seems like I didn’t do a trade in wish I did trade in my ML350 2003. Dealer deliver car on 31miles gave me paperwork saying 8miles. Very disappointed. I won’t recommend anyone to Helms Mercedes Benz. I need my Money for my trade in. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang , L Yao the worse ever

Dec 21, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

We apologize that your experience at Helms Bros. was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. 877-699-8519

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They make buying a car a very pleasant experience. Even..."

- HOWARD12 Verified Customer

They make buying a car a very pleasant experience. Even after buying they want to make sure everything is fine. Everyone goes out of there way to make sure you are happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang, Dennis Kwong , Dan Singh

Nov 05, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Though due to COVID 19 issues, where we must be very..."

- ENCARNACION1669 Verified Customer

Though due to COVID 19 issues, where we must be very careful I found that the Helms dealership location was well prepared and very organized in that everyone kept their distance and sanitizers were in place. Besides all that Kathelen is a wonderful fantastic lady. She made me at ease and the sale of my new 2017 GLC300 was completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Kwong

Nov 03, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your GLC 300.

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, very professional and excellent..."

- ISLOZADA Verified Customer

Great service, very professional and excellent location Willing to help and attended to your needs Highly recommend Kathleen Baade as the Sales Consultant We will be back again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lin, Giacomo Liparoto

Oct 28, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I just want to say thank you to Kathleen. She’s an..."

- FRANCOISTALIANA Verified Customer

I just want to say thank you to Kathleen. She’s an amazing saleswoman and she made my experience quick and easy for my first car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto, Dennis Kwong

Oct 22, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used GLS 450, had a problem they took care of it..."

- GMINDAD Verified Customer

Bought a used GLS 450, had a problem they took care of it same day service. They pick it up in the morning and got in the afternoon delivery to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lin, Giacomo Liparoto

Oct 23, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $112,405

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$112,405

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $41,545

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$41,545

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450 car, priced at $73,560

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450

$73,560

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450 car, priced at $99,745

2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450

$99,745