Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jason Motter
Jason Motter at RICART HYUNDAI
Refer Me

Jason Motter

Sales

RICART HYUNDAI

4255 S Hamilton Road
Groveport, OH 43125

Contact Me
not yet
rated
60 Reviews

Jason grew up around cars, because his father once owned a dealership. When he's not selling cars, he enjoys golfing, bowling, fishing and spending time with his wife and son. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 8 mos

not yet
rated

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Jason Motter

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even though Ricart is a complex of many kinds of cars,..."

- Gkurpe

Even though Ricart is a complex of many kinds of cars, my experience was very personal. Jason Motter has exceptional knowledge. Each time I contact him with questions, he responds in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, friendly, no hassle service. The salesmen..."

- amy.bashore

Quick, friendly, no hassle service. The salesmen thoroughly explained all the features equipped on the vehicle and were very knowledgeable. This is my 3rd vehicle that I've gotten from Ricart & have been very happy each time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Lee, Adam Hyer

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience purchasing our new car. Our..."

- Kdunham09

We had a great experience purchasing our new car. Our great experience started with meeting Jason our sales person. He is one of the most accommodating and knowledgeable car salesmen we have ever met. Being a person that hates to buy new cars , he made it really enjoyable. Everyone we made contact with this evening was friendly and nice. It appeared that the employees really enjoyed their job and are people, people. GREAT JOB RICARD!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Lee

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a car"

- JeffJ

We went to Ricart Hyundai at the end of August to look for a dependable car for our daughter. Jason Motter, Senior Product Specialist, was the gentleman we did business with. His name was highly recommended to us and that is why we asked for him upon arrival at the dealership. His professionalism and knowledge was evident and we were able to achieve our goal of purchasing a car very efficiently. I would highly recommend Mr. Motter and he is an excellent representative of Ricart. Any future purchases will be made because of the mannerisms and respect he showed to us throughout the buying process. He has since followed up with us and answered any questions we have had regarding the car. Again, I highly recommend Mr. Motter when considering a car purchase. It was an honor to work with his to meet our goals. Thank you very much, Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Sunshine

Great customer service, very knowledgeable on my new car. Everyone there so friendly and helpful. Awesome experience!! Jason, Janda, Chad and Sean all so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janda Beresford, Chad Burge, Sean Johnson

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly people here. However, be warned."

- hypno

I researched the new 2018 Ioniq very carefully and knew to the dollar what I wanted to pay. All through the process they said I could haggle on the price. When it came to it I wanted to pay them a whopping, just over $250 less. What a small amount. It would have put the price exactly on my budget. They would NOT budge. Okay no big deal I got the car. Got home to go over the loads of paperwork to see that the cargo cover and floor mats were not standard as they said but the charged me $275 for these $40 items. I would have just pulled them out of the car to get my price but they mislead me to make more money. Disappointing. The car is fantastic but 1 problem so far. The good is the car is wonderful inside and out. Drives great and I love it. I got 59.7 MPG taking the car home over 120 miles away. Problem: In the city, I am seeing at best in the low 40's when both the gas and battery are working together and gas alone, OMG under 10 MPG but it has been very cold. When it warms up if this doesn't improve dramatically I will be in the closet repair shop to find what's going on. Over all I would say it was not a bad deal and the experience was good enough with only the cover and mat they misled me into. I would still say go for it if you want a new car from Ricart. Just be very alert for them slipping whatever they can get away with into your deal. Watch he sales team and the finance side. They will try to up-sell you way overpriced warranties with HARD sales pitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hyer

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- cinbarr1958 Verified Customer

I am very happy with the vehicle in the car buying experience was one of the best. I would recommend Ricart to my friends. Excellent knowledge and non pressure sales by Jason Motter - he is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff - not sure of his last name. He completed our financing paperwork

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- amandam3306 Verified Customer

Awesome customer service. Jason was a grea salesman. Very honest, professional, and easy to work with. He knows a lot about the cars and that helps. Was also nice for him to set up the navigation and link my phone to my car. Will definitely be back for my next lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Happy Customer"

- marybyers98 Verified Customer

What a great experience I had working with Jason Motter. It was definitely worth the drive from Springfield! I will recommend Ricart to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased with my purchase"

- sharmccar Verified Customer

The Ricart Staff was courteous and attended to all my needs and wishes when it came to finding the right fit for me. My Salesman, Nick Zaveloff worked with Jeremy Harr worked hard to find just the car for my needs. They both have called to check on me and make sure all is going well even 2 weeks later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Harr, Nicholas Zaveloff

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

new 2022 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,510
2022 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,040
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid car, priced at $38,935
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,359
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,930
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Lunar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $43,255
2022 Hyundai Palisade
new
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive