Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Mumma.
Jason Mumma
Jason Mumma, Service Advisor, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Jason Mumma

Service Advisor

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Hello, I have been in Tucson for 32 of my 37 years of life. My interests are my 2 amazing kids, spending time outdoors and my love of sports. Anytime I get a chance to play Golf is a good day!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

10 years of Service Advisor traing and completey updated in Subaru training

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

86 Reviews of Jason Mumma

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Jennifer

Although I purchased my Subaru at another dealer (because the specific vehicle I wanted was not in stock), the sales process at Tucson Subaru was actually quite enjoyable. I learned about the car without any pressure to buy from Anthony, something that does not happen at all dealerships. As a result, I will refer all my friends to Tucson Subaru! Since Tucson is my home, I plan to frequent the Tucson Subaru regularly for service and parts. In fact, I recently purchased and installed an engine under guard. Adrien ordered the part for me and Jason went out of his way to accommodate my tight schedule with very little notice. When I brought the car in the next day, the job was complete before the estimated time! To top it all off, even though I did not buy my vehicle at Tucson Subaru, Terry connected me with Steve, who spent about 30 minutes with me and my new car, walking me through several of the features. I am very appreciative of the time both Terry and Steve gave to help me learn more about my new Forester. I love, love, love my new Forester and now I'm a huge fan of Tucson Subaru! The customer service has been outstanding across all departments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I'm glad we were able to help out and let us know if you need anything in the future! -Steve N

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I appreciate that, we will always be here to help if you ever need anything else! Anthony Taormina

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You Rock Jennifer! Just holler if you ever need anything. Thank you so much!! - Terry

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recalled brake light switch"

- Kejans

EXCELLENT service, quick, efficient, pleasant. Jason communicated clearly and the work was done quickly. In addition they gave me a coupon for a free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT TUCSON SUBARU"

- jerry ice cream man

Buying or leasing a new car is not an experience that I ever look forward to but at Tucson Subaru it is relatively painless when dealing with Joe Micoletti. The lease on our 2016 Forester was about to expire so I started talking to Joe about a new lease about two months ago. Joe provided me with a number of choices of various models, trims and options and we continued these discussions until last week when we decided leasing a 2019 Forester Premium was the way to go. Joe and Louie Ascencio from Finance offered attractive lease terms and a short while later I drove home in our new Forester. This is our third Subaru and we have worked with Joe on all three. He is very pleasant and easy going and we enjoy our relationship with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Jerry, your kindness is much appreciated, thank you for the gracious review. It’s always a pleasure doing business with you. Enjoy your newest Subaru! 😊

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome dealership"

- d

Salesperson Ken Murch and the Tucson dealership is awesome. This is my 4th Subaru from this dealership, and I will be back for more. Ken is the best salesperson I have ever encountered. He is professional and takes care of his customers. The service department is also excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, D. As always, it was my pleasure and privilege to help you into your latest Subaru. I look forward to your next one, and promise more of the same level of service. KM

Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"6 month complementary service "

- emil2019

Today March 28, 2019 I had my Subaru Legacy in for one of my complementary service. I looks like you didn’t get across to your service people since we last communicated. I checked the torque on the wheel lug nuts when I got home, not happy. Most of the left front had negligible movement with my torque wrench set at 150 foot pounds, the paper work said they were torqued to 88 foot pounds. I was going to document each nut, but it is difficult although majority (80%) had negligible movement with my torque wrench set at 120 foot pounds. After I re-torqued all lug nuts to the specified 88 foot pounds as, specified on your paper work, with my Proto Torque Wrench. I set my wrench to 110 foot pounds, to get a rotational reference, and I got about 5 degrees of rotational movement. When I set my wrench to 150 foot pounds, and I got about a quarter turn of rotational movement. Since I cannot trust your work, I will be checking the torque each time I have it serviced when I get home. If your poor service work damages my wheels, I know it will be difficult to prove. You expect me to trust your service? When I was making my appointment for this service, nobody answered the phone & it went to voice mail. I left a message, waited 2 hours, never received a call, then called back and got somebody, which I was able to make my appointment. When I had my vehicle in early February 2019, I had my Legacy in for recall repairs & some other warranty work. Since it would take over 3 hours, I opted to take a loaner car. I never received a call about the time it was to be ready, when I tried to get a hold of my service adviser, it was almost impossible to get a hold of him. It took 4 or 5 calls to get a response. I was getting concerned because it was getting late in the afternoon, and it takes time to get from Broadway & Wilmot to your dealership. Also I had a meeting to attend, my wife wasn’t listed on the loaner, and we had places to be the next day. I have a Toyota Tundra which my wife won’t drive. It ended up working out but I wasn’t a happy camper. Can you imagine how the survey will be filled out? James Wesanen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Hello James, I wanted to respond and let you know that according to our first conversation, we do hand torque every lug nut every time. I followed up to make sure this process is being adhered to and it is. I am currently sending all my torque wrenches in, one by one to have them calibrated as you have indicated that the torque is still not correct. This is the only thing that would cause this as we do torque every lug nut by hand to 88 ft lbs as specified. I am sorry that you did not find this to be the case. We are trying to be very diligent about making sure they are torqued correctly. We were also aware that we were having issues with our phones being answered right away and have added a number of staff to correct this situation. You should be able to get someone on the phone immediately whenever you call in now. Our goal is for no calls to go to voicemail. Finally, your wife did not have to be on the loan car to drive it. Your spouse may drive the loaner without having to have her license on file, it is the same insurance that covers both of you. We are trying hard to continue improving and provide an extraordinary service experience to everyone. Thank you so much for the valuable information. If you would like to discuss further, please call me at 520-290-4243 or email me at sgregg@tucsonsubaru.com. If there is anything I can do, please let me know. Sincerely, Scott Gregg Tucson Subaru

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are Always friendly, fast and amazing"

- Brz

I love this place, I am treated with respect, everyone is so nice and go out of their way to make it a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they get the job done."

- Jazzchip

problem with the key not coming out of the ignition which caused the battery to die. Problem was the gear shift was not communicating that it was in park thereby setting off all the other issues. Problem was solved and under warranty. Not thrilled with Sub having this problem with only 17,000 miles but the dealer did his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jade Hilliard

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire replacement and wheel alignment"

- MisterEd

Jesse was courteous, friendly, professional. Gave full explanation of problem and gave full review of work done. Actual work time was less than estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Friedman

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Holy Grail of Sales"

- Holy Grail

Mike Henry did not attempt to lease or sell us a Subaru. Here's what Mike Henry did. First, Mike took the time to get to know us personally. He earned our trust before we even started talking tradecraft. Unfortunately many dealerships often overlook that critical first step in relationship building and dive right into the sales pitch. In my experience people do business with people, not with companies or corporations. Second, Mike took the time to fully understand my family's unique needs for a new vehicle, then he offered industry insights and highlighted the benefits and advantages of going with Subaru. Basically, he was giving us options and working toward a solution, not a sale, right out of the gate. Next, drawing on his in-depth product, brand, industry and market knowledge, then openly sharing that information in ways we as the consumer could understand, Mike educated and empowered us to make an informed decision on the vehicle and dealership that best met our needs. In the end, the choice was clear...we joined the Tucson Subaru family! Stepping back and looking at our entire dealership experience with a wide angle lens, Mike Henry never sold us on Subaru, we sold ourselves on Subaru with Mike Henry deftly piloting the way. And that my friends, is the Holy Grail of Sales! Here's where it gets interesting. It's not just Mike Henry. Soup to nuts, EVERYONE at the dealership, including sales, service, management, finance, office administration teams and I suspect the owners who we haven't had the pleasure to meet yet, is knowledgable, professional, helpful, friendly, kind, courteous and engaging in every way, naturally so, not canned or forced. Tucson Subaru has a customer service formula other dealerships strive to imitate and some even come close, but not quite. There is a sprinkle of magic that hits you as soon as you set foot on the lot. It's in the smiling faces of team members happily greeting and opening doors for customers, it's in the Service team you meet who are as excited about your new Subaru as you are, it's in the Finance team who explains warranty packages and service coverages the way they should be explained, no BS or scare tactics, just straight talk and sound advice, it's in the Administration team who makes customers feel welcome, comfortable and important as soon as they cross the threshold to the dealership operations center. Take my advice, if you want an extrodinary experience buying or leasing a new vehicle, go to Tucson Subaru. If you want a decent to good experience buying or leasing a new vehicle, go to any other dealership in Tucson, then visit Tucson Subaru. Trust me, you won't regret the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Wow! That was incredible! We can't thank you enough! Terry

Mar 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am humbled by your kind and thorough review! Thank you again and welcome to the Tucson Subaru family ✨

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Troubles in Tucson"

- Mogogirl

We were on our way back from Mt. Lemmon when the power steering started to go in our 2007 Outback. We had planned to return home to Wisconsin the next day. We pulled into the service center at the dealership at 5:15 pm and Jason took over! He told us it would be looked at first thing the next day and Ubered us back to our hotel. Sure enough, at 8:05 the next morning he called with the diagnosis. Lots of power steering repairs and 2 brake light bulbs later we are packing for our return home 😢 We can not thank Tucson Subaru and especially Jason Mumma enough. He is our hero!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776