Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Oberst.
Jay Oberst
Jay Oberst at Ed Martin Nissan
5.0

Jay Oberst

Sales Manager

Ed Martin Nissan

802 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Family man who loves cars!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Happy Customers

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Jay Oberst

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Old style customer service in a modern day world. "

- Llamarns

My wife and I just completed a purchase transaction with Ken Copley from Ed Martin Nissan at the Indianapolis location. Since we drove over 100 miles to purchase our new Titan HD we’d never met Ken; everything was done via text and email. To the dealerships credit we found Mr. Copley to have the skills and integrity not often found in today’s automotive businesses. We had such a positive experience my wife decided to buy a Armanda from Ed Martin Nissan and Mr. Copley. We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Ken Copley

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time great experience"

- Jakieva

I came back to this location of Ed Martin because I new this guy’s goal is to make you happy. Transaction was decent, they really took the speed and effort I needed this day. Everything went smooth, I didn’t feel pressure and they really worked around my budget and give me nice features on my new car. My daughter and I are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Mike Bates

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"amazing"

- Ahadley

What an amazing experience. Mike Bates and Jay were outstanding. Looking for a new Nissan this is the place What great customer service. Mike was so detailed and new the answer to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bates

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing"

- Dcook20

Mike and Jay were absolutely amazing to work with! They really took care of me and went out of their way to meet my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Mike Bates

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied, Comfortable and Confident"

- KVANVELSE

After working with Jordan Estrada several times, I left very satisfied and comfortable with my decision, purchase and financing. I felt I drove off very confident with a quality product of Nissan that I would not hesitate going thru Jordan again for any guidance and direction of my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Estrada, Mark Clouse , Joe Warden and Jillian in Service for my previous vehicle

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever"

- NissanDriver317

Buying a car can be stressful but Jay made my experience fast and simple. He's personable, honest, and professional! I'm so happy. Thanks! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Mike Bates

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very personable"

- Cottin

Since walking in I felt like they had a genuine interest in working with me and my family. They listened to our needs and were willing to compromise on a deal for both is us. Walked out of there excited to be a new owner of a Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bates

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership that works to make the experience just right."

- jennjones363

The dealership really works to make the car buying experience unforgettable. I was given options and everything I was promised was I received. My trade in was excepted without issue and paid off in a timely fashion. It really became a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Murray, Matt Steinbrink

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience!"

- Happy Customer

I've been an Ed Martin Nissan customer for the past 10 years. They have the best team from service, sales and finance. My car buying experience today was great as usual. Mike Bates and Jay Oberst worked hard to make sure I was happy and completely satisfied with my purchase and the entire process. I would also like to thank Jillian, Jessie and Joe from the service department because they always take good care of me when it's time to get my car serviced. I would highly recommend Ed Martin Nissan for anyone in the market for a new or used car or if you need service for your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bates

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Satisfied customer

Very nice group of people. My salesman was very attentive to my needs. He delivered on his promise and I appreciated the time and commitment he put into making me feel good about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Steinbrink, Mike Bates , AJ

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $49,956

2019 Nissan Titan

$49,956

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,062

2019 Nissan Sentra

$16,062

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,810

2019 Nissan Sentra

$16,810

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,386

2019 Nissan Sentra

$16,386

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,524

2019 Nissan Rogue

$29,524

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $36,647

2019 Nissan Titan

$36,647

New 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $35,997

2019 Nissan Murano

$35,997

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $55,168

2019 Nissan Titan

$55,168