Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Oberst.
Jay Oberst
Jay Oberst at Ed Martin Nissan
Refer Me
4.9

Jay Oberst

Sales Manager

Ed Martin Nissan

802 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Family man who loves cars!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Happy Customers

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of Jay Oberst

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased 2 vehicles from Ed Martin Nissan. A new..."

- Terry

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Ed Martin Nissan. A new Pathfinder 6 years ago and a used Titan today. The folks at Ed Martin Nissan are down to earth and very fair. It was actually a pleasant experience buying the vehicles. I highly recommend Ed Martin Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team, Terry! We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle! Happy New Year!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordan and his manager worked a miracle to find the exact..."

- indykristie

Jordan and his manager worked a miracle to find the exact vehicle I was wanting!! They are great employees. I will be back to see Jordan in another 3 years. This was the second car Jordan helped me with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Jordan and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle! Happy New Year!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My overall experience was AMAZING! Jordan, Jay, and Mark..."

- phoenixfire1976

My overall experience was AMAZING! Jordan, Jay, and Mark were fantastic, going through all the details etc. So very happy with both my decision to go to Ed Martin Nissan and my 2020 Rogue SL AWD. Cheers and smiles abound going into 2021!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful new 2020 Rogue SL AWD! Happy New Year!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at EM Nissan. I thought I was..."

- rc.buchholz1

I had a great experience at EM Nissan. I thought I was going to buy used but was able to get into an awesome 2020 Rogue lease at/within my budget. The team was great: Jason, Eric, Jay, and Mark! My picky needs were met in a timely manner and I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful new Rogue!

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received a phone call immediately after looking online...."

- andreah0710

I received a phone call immediately after looking online. Eric & Jay emailed me the paperwork to get the process started because I already knew the exact car I wanted & I live over 70 miles away. Once I arrived the process was quick, they already had the new car ready & I was able to take a test drive. Jay, Eric & the rest of the Ed Martin team gave me a great deal on my new car as well as a fair trade in for my car. The process was quick, professional, friendly & exactly what I wanted. I will definitely be returning to Ed Martin for all of my future purchases & vehicle needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Murray , Finance guy on Honda side was 5* as well, didn't see him listed

Nov 13, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your review of Eric, Jay, and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come! We hope you are enjoying your beautiful vehicle.

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased my 7th vehicle from Ed Martin yesterday and I am..."

- GJackson

I leased my 7th vehicle from Ed Martin yesterday and I am very pleased with the staff. I appreciate their honesty, dedication and for going above and beyond. They made it an excellent buying experience and are very easy and professional to deal with. Jay located the exact car and color I wanted and Jason brought it to the dealership on a holiday! They made the buying process easy. I wish I could give them higher than 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Jason Upham

Sep 09, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Jay, Jason, and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued business and look forward to working with you for many years to come! Enjoy your beautiful new vehicle!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience buying a new vehicle (Red SR Kicks)..."

- Stuz57

The best experience buying a new vehicle (Red SR Kicks) ever. All people were very polite, great customer service, and friendly throughout the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Jason Upham

Jul 14, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family, we hope you are loving your beautiful new red Nissan Kicks!

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made everything very easy and quick to get me the..."

- SamanthaH

They made everything very easy and quick to get me the car I’ve always wanted. We made the right decision to go to Ed Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Dear Samantha; Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our sales team and dealership! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One for work, one for school!"

- Big D

I wanted to thank Ed Martin Nissan and their talented staff. I had the pleasure of picking up my new 2020 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Fleet Vehicle on a Tuesday. I was impressed with the welcoming efforts and professionalism of Erik Murray and Jay Oberst. That previous Saturday, I tried to purchase a new vehicle for my son to use as he is preparing for medical school far from home and will require a reliable vehicle. That dealer epitomized the "trying to buy a car from a dealer" experience.we all despise. We put together a more than fair offer and they curtly said, "No - take it or leave it." We left. After working with Matt, I said, "Can you help me with a car?" He responded, "Absolutely." I explained to him my needs and my wife and son came in that Saturday and purchased a 2019 Nissan Rogue SV AWD with 4K miles on it. My son was thankful and said, "Dad, it's way nicer than yours." It is. They worked with our budget, our financing, detailed the car thoroughly, and explained to him all the features for operation. Special thanks to Matt Steinbrink as he reached out earlier that week in preparation for their visit. Well done. Just two days ago, the previous dealer contacted us, "Hey, do you still want that car? I talked to my manager and he's willing to make a deal." Should have done that the first time instead of wasting our precious time and burning a Saturday. I'm in sales. Their "Best Team Wins" attitude made all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Murray, Matt Steinbrink , Service & Detail Staff

May 18, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Matt and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience! Ken was so attentive and..."

- LadyDi

It was a great experience! Ken was so attentive and helpful. Everyone was so nice. Mark explained all my options very well. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our sales team and dealership. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,054

2020 Nissan Rogue

$23,054

new 2020 Nissan Titan car, priced at $48,584

2020 Nissan Titan

$48,584

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $19,989

2020 Nissan Altima

$19,989

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $18,565

2020 Nissan Kicks

$18,565

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $19,489

2020 Nissan Altima

$19,489

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $17,761

2020 Nissan Kicks

$17,761