Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Oberst.
Jay Oberst
Jay Oberst at Ed Martin Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Jay Oberst | Page 2

Sales Manager

Ed Martin Nissan

802 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Family man who loves cars!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Happy Customers

47 Reviews of Jay Oberst

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One for work, one for school!"

- Big D

I wanted to thank Ed Martin Nissan and their talented staff. I had the pleasure of picking up my new 2020 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Fleet Vehicle on a Tuesday. I was impressed with the welcoming efforts and professionalism of Erik Murray and Jay Oberst. That previous Saturday, I tried to purchase a new vehicle for my son to use as he is preparing for medical school far from home and will require a reliable vehicle. That dealer epitomized the "trying to buy a car from a dealer" experience.we all despise. We put together a more than fair offer and they curtly said, "No - take it or leave it." We left. After working with Matt, I said, "Can you help me with a car?" He responded, "Absolutely." I explained to him my needs and my wife and son came in that Saturday and purchased a 2019 Nissan Rogue SV AWD with 4K miles on it. My son was thankful and said, "Dad, it's way nicer than yours." It is. They worked with our budget, our financing, detailed the car thoroughly, and explained to him all the features for operation. Special thanks to Matt Steinbrink as he reached out earlier that week in preparation for their visit. Well done. Just two days ago, the previous dealer contacted us, "Hey, do you still want that car? I talked to my manager and he's willing to make a deal." Should have done that the first time instead of wasting our precious time and burning a Saturday. I'm in sales. Their "Best Team Wins" attitude made all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Murray, Matt Steinbrink , Service & Detail Staff

May 18, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Matt and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience! Ken was so attentive and..."

- LadyDi

It was a great experience! Ken was so attentive and helpful. Everyone was so nice. Mark explained all my options very well. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Perryman, Mark Clouse, Matt Steinbrink, Ken Copley, Jason Upham

May 10, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our sales team and dealership. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with. Everyone was very polite. Jordan..."

- Tmerrick

Very easy to work with. Everyone was very polite. Jordan and Jay at the Nissan store we’re great. AWESOME JOB. We will also let people know how easy it was to work with Ed Martin Nissan and the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Estrada, Mark Clouse, Jason Upham , PJ in the service department was also great. Very impressed.

Apr 20, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family, we hope you are loving your new car!

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went over a beyond to exceed my expections"

- reginald.barney

I was really impressed with management Mr. Obrest, Mark Close and Mr. Copley to exceed my service expectations. A job very well done! hank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Ken Copley

Mar 31, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Dear Reginald; Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team, it made our day! We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family, we hope you are loving your new car!

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with Ed Martin again, this is..."

- dethompson

It was a pleasure to work with Ed Martin again, this is my 3rd vehicle with this dealership. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you for many years to come, welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, kind, thorough & helpful from start to finish...."

- Sarah

Friendly, kind, thorough & helpful from start to finish. Good listeners. Able to explain and guide. Timely manner. Ed Martin helps car buyers feel confident and happy about their choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your business and your wonderful review of our team and dealership!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Old style customer service in a modern day world. "

- Llamarns

My wife and I just completed a purchase transaction with Ken Copley from Ed Martin Nissan at the Indianapolis location. Since we drove over 100 miles to purchase our new Titan HD we’d never met Ken; everything was done via text and email. To the dealerships credit we found Mr. Copley to have the skills and integrity not often found in today’s automotive businesses. We had such a positive experience my wife decided to buy a Armanda from Ed Martin Nissan and Mr. Copley. We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Ken Copley

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time great experience"

- Jakieva

I came back to this location of Ed Martin because I new this guy’s goal is to make you happy. Transaction was decent, they really took the speed and effort I needed this day. Everything went smooth, I didn’t feel pressure and they really worked around my budget and give me nice features on my new car. My daughter and I are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Mike Bates

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"amazing"

- Ahadley

What an amazing experience. Mike Bates and Jay were outstanding. Looking for a new Nissan this is the place What great customer service. Mike was so detailed and new the answer to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bates

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing"

- Dcook20

Mike and Jay were absolutely amazing to work with! They really took care of me and went out of their way to meet my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Mike Bates

11 - 20 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Titan car, priced at $48,584

2020 Nissan Titan

$48,584

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $48,721

2020 Nissan Armada

$48,721

new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $45,053

2021 Nissan Titan

$45,053

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $23,900

2021 Nissan Altima

$23,900

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,805

2021 Nissan Rogue

$29,805

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,463

2021 Nissan Rogue

$29,463