Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeff Rettinger.
Jeff Rettinger
Jeff Rettinger at Byers Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Jeff Rettinger

Pre-Owned Guest Specialist

Byers Mazda

2455 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me

I love helping people find the right car for themselves or family. The Byers family does everthing right!! It's a GREAT DEALERSHIP to buy a car from....And I'm the BEST guy to assist you in the Perfect choice!!! Come see me!!!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 4 mos

59 Reviews of Jeff Rettinger

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a used car. I worked with Jeff..."

- THScionXB

Great place to buy a used car. I worked with Jeff Rettinger to purchase a used SUV. From the first email to final purchase Jeff was excellent. No sales pressure, no games. This is an honest dealership with fair pricing. Highly recommend Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff helped get us into the right vehicle at the right..."

- Rnorris1014

Jeff helped get us into the right vehicle at the right time. His service was great, easy going, and helpful. We’ll definitely return to Jeff for our future purchases, I highly recommend others do too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn in finance was great too

Jan 13, 2021

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Mazda! We greatly appreciate your positive review and your support!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend working with Jeff Rettinger the next..."

- sarah.rush

I highly recommend working with Jeff Rettinger the next time you are in the market for a used car. It’s been a long time since I’ve purchased a new-to-me car and he could not have made the process any easier. Jeff was very honest and upfront about each car I inquired about and looked at. He went above and beyond to find me the exact car I wanted and I felt very comfortable and confident in my final purchase (a certified 2016 Subaru Impreza Sport hatchback). At no point did I feel pressured into buying like I have at some other dealerships and used car lots. Seriously, go find Jeff the next time you’re in the market for a used car - you won’t be disappointed. I also want to give a shout out to their finance manager, Jay. He is so good at explaining the finance process and the additional warrantees you can purchase. He didn’t rush through things, but instead took the time to answer my questions and be super down to earth. I really enjoyed working with, talking to and swapping crazy car stories with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Wilder - Finance Manager

Jul 20, 2020

Byers Mazda responded

Sarah, thank you for choosing Byers Mazda to purchase your Subaru Impreza Sport! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Bought my 3rd Subaru Forester from Byers Mazda Subaru"

- Christine R

This is the 3rd time I have bought a Subaru Forester from Byers Mazda Subaru. I bought a Certified Pre-owned 2017 Forester, 21,500 miles. I LOVED the 2012 Forester I have owned for the past 7 years, had not a bit of trouble with it, loved the color, etc. I walked in to the dealership (not necessarily expecting to buy that day), within 10 minutes found a used Forester, close to the same color green, 21,000 miles on it, and tricked out with extras that I have never had before. The fact that they offered an extension on the 3 year- 36,000 miles plan (due to expire at the end of this year) for quite a while longer - sealed the deal (after the test drive). I am a happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Makeitraini

I love everything about this dealership. Jeff and colleagues were such a great help in making my first time car buying experience so easy. I felt they were honest, genuine, and really wanted to give me the best price possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car buying as it should be."

- NewSubaruFamily

You never expect to have a great experience at a used car dealership so I was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I visited this dealership. From the moment we walked in, we could tell this experience would be different. Jeff, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on their lot and after listening to our needs, showed us multiple different options that would fit what we wanted. We definitely put him to work and test drove multiple cars to find the perfect one for us. He made no complaints about warming up cars in the cold weather so we'd be comfortable. Jeff definitely was not a high pressure salesperson and after finally deciding upon a Subaru Outback, gave us a bunch of coaching on its features and even gave us good advice about getting the best deal on car insurance since some insurers offer better rates for driving Subarus. Before we signed the paperwork, he even did a walk-around and checked for any dents, scrapes in the paint or tears in the leather and told us what they would fix or repair. We felt extremely comfortable the whole time and we're glad that we had such a relaxed purchase environment. They also stayed open later than their posted hours just so we could drive home that day in our new-to-us car. Overall, if you're looking for an honest, transparent used car buying experience, I would definitely recommend this dealer and specifically ask to work with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- SubieOwner

Jeff is a very good salesman. He explained our options very well, took us on a great route for our test drive, and sealed with us fairly. A very no pressure deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Jackson

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience!"

- Mburkart04

Everyone that I worked with was honest and very helpful. I will probably be back in the future and I will recommend to family friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Jackson

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Jeff. We look forward to assisting you and any of your family and friends you send our way. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you are in need of assistance. Thank you again for sharing and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Clintonvillelover

We were treated honestly and fairly by Jeff Rettinger and we would definitely come back. We had a great buying experience and we love our Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance rep

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase. Jeff works hard to make each experience a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you are in need of any additional assistance.

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- EcoDan

I had a great experience buying a car here. Jeff was conscientious about sending me emails about cars I might like and after two months he found one! He also went the extra mile by filling my tank and throwing in some mats. He’s easy to work with and there was no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for the review of your time with Jeff and Us. Jeff does a great job of finding the right vehicle for his guests. Thank you once again for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,590

2021 Mazda CX-30

$31,590

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,195

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,195

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,445

2021 Mazda CX-30

$31,445

new 2021 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $31,515

2021 Mazda Mazda6

$31,515

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $32,295

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$32,295

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,085

2021 Mazda CX-5

$33,085