About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Rettinger.
Jeff Rettinger
Jeff Rettinger, Pre-Owned Guest Specialist, Byers Mazda
5.0

Jeff Rettinger

Pre-Owned Guest Specialist

Byers Mazda

2455 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me

I love helping people find the right car for themselves or family. The Byers family does everthing right!! It's a GREAT DEALERSHIP to buy a car from....And I'm the BEST guy to assist you in the Perfect choice!!! Come see me!!!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

54 Reviews of Jeff Rettinger

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car buying as it should be."

- NewSubaruFamily

You never expect to have a great experience at a used car dealership so I was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I visited this dealership. From the moment we walked in, we could tell this experience would be different. Jeff, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on their lot and after listening to our needs, showed us multiple different options that would fit what we wanted. We definitely put him to work and test drove multiple cars to find the perfect one for us. He made no complaints about warming up cars in the cold weather so we'd be comfortable. Jeff definitely was not a high pressure salesperson and after finally deciding upon a Subaru Outback, gave us a bunch of coaching on its features and even gave us good advice about getting the best deal on car insurance since some insurers offer better rates for driving Subarus. Before we signed the paperwork, he even did a walk-around and checked for any dents, scrapes in the paint or tears in the leather and told us what they would fix or repair. We felt extremely comfortable the whole time and we're glad that we had such a relaxed purchase environment. They also stayed open later than their posted hours just so we could drive home that day in our new-to-us car. Overall, if you're looking for an honest, transparent used car buying experience, I would definitely recommend this dealer and specifically ask to work with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- SubieOwner

Jeff is a very good salesman. He explained our options very well, took us on a great route for our test drive, and sealed with us fairly. A very no pressure deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Jackson

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had a great experience!"

- Mburkart04

Everyone that I worked with was honest and very helpful. I will probably be back in the future and I will recommend to family friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Jackson

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Jeff. We look forward to assisting you and any of your family and friends you send our way. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you are in need of assistance. Thank you again for sharing and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Clintonvillelover

We were treated honestly and fairly by Jeff Rettinger and we would definitely come back. We had a great buying experience and we love our Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance rep

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase. Jeff works hard to make each experience a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you are in need of any additional assistance.

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- EcoDan

I had a great experience buying a car here. Jeff was conscientious about sending me emails about cars I might like and after two months he found one! He also went the extra mile by filling my tank and throwing in some mats. He’s easy to work with and there was no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for the review of your time with Jeff and Us. Jeff does a great job of finding the right vehicle for his guests. Thank you once again for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best Buying Experience I've ever had"

- SubaruLoyal

Jeff completely made this buying experience the easiest purchase I've ever had. The entire team is top notch. Will repeat again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaleon Wilder

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase. It's great to hear that Jeff took such good care of you during your time with us. If you need any additional assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my Mazda!"

- AngieS

This week I purchased a fabulous car from Jeff. He took the time to show me all of the bells and whistles on my 2016 Mazda. It was a pleasure doing business with Jeff and I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your purchase and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that Jeff took good care of you during your time with us. He does a great job of finding the right vehicle for his guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC"

- djjarett

First I would like to start off by saying, that I'm 19 years old and this was my first time ever buying a car. I saw the car I was wanting online so I tried contacting Byers Mazda to inquire about it. The next morning Jeff contacted me and was very pleasant on the phone. I got to the dealership shortly after we talked and I ended up getting the car. The entire buying experience was great, from the conversation to the pleasant atmosphere. Byers Mazda was great, and so was Jeff! I'm very thankful. PLUS, the car is great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Jeff. Jeff does a great job of helping find the right car for his guests. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy purchase of 2012 Jeep Wrangler"

- JasonfromPowell

I recently purchased a 2012 Jeep Wrangler from Byers Mazda and had a great experience. The purchase process took a few days as I stopped in to see the car, then returned to drive the car and finally returned once more to buy the car. I worked with Jeff and Allen and both guys stayed in touch with me throughout my purchase decision process. I found the car online and had a very smooth transaction as I purchased and traded in a car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase, we appreciate your business. It's great to hear that Jeff and Allen took such good care of you during your time with us. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a used Honda Civic"

- AmyC

Our salesperson Jeff Rettinger was very nice. The car was not back from being detailed but as soon as it was available, he called me and since I was first to call, I was first to see it. The car was in exceptional condition after detailing. The price was reasonable. Would definitely buy from Buyers again and ask for Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for purchase and for taking time to share your experience with Jeff. It's great to hear that things went so well and the vehicle was what you were looking for. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results