About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Byers Mazda

4.8

268 Lifetime Reviews

2455 Billingsley Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43235
Call (614) 416-4465

268 Reviews of Byers Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Very good experience"

- coppers

This was a very good experience. Brandon Jackson was very helpful and knowledgeable in the used car buying experience.It was a stress free and no pressure in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 09, 2018

"Awesome "

- Matt & Kealy Mehnert

Great experience! They were polite, efficient, very knowledgeable and effective. We truly enjoyed our buying experience with this dealership. Probably one of the best we have ever had. Totally Love the Outback would absolutely recommend my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keith
November 30, 2018

"Used car buying as it should be."

- NewSubaruFamily

You never expect to have a great experience at a used car dealership so I was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I visited this dealership. From the moment we walked in, we could tell this experience would be different. Jeff, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on their lot and after listening to our needs, showed us multiple different options that would fit what we wanted. We definitely put him to work and test drove multiple cars to find the perfect one for us. He made no complaints about warming up cars in the cold weather so we'd be comfortable. Jeff definitely was not a high pressure salesperson and after finally deciding upon a Subaru Outback, gave us a bunch of coaching on its features and even gave us good advice about getting the best deal on car insurance since some insurers offer better rates for driving Subarus. Before we signed the paperwork, he even did a walk-around and checked for any dents, scrapes in the paint or tears in the leather and told us what they would fix or repair. We felt extremely comfortable the whole time and we're glad that we had such a relaxed purchase environment. They also stayed open later than their posted hours just so we could drive home that day in our new-to-us car. Overall, if you're looking for an honest, transparent used car buying experience, I would definitely recommend this dealer and specifically ask to work with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rettinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Positive first experience with Byers Mazda"

- emcvay38

I bought a new Mazda CX-3 from Byers Mazda in Columbus, Ohio and had a very positive experience. I worked with their internet sales specialist Atef Behery. He was very responsive to my inquiries and eager to schedule a time for me to take a test drive. Based on my input to him, Atef provided several quotes for lease/purchase options several days before the test drive so I could ponder which would be best for my situation. Upon arriving at the dealership, Atef was very thorough in explaining the vehicle and answered all my questions. As the dealership states on its website, it intends to make the purchase process simple and haggle-free, and it lived up to that goal. This was by far the quickest, smoothest car buying experience I've ever had. Thanks, Atef and Byers Mazda. I look forward to being a repeat customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"Friendly and Informative "

- ZoomZoom5

Every person I encountered was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. There was also no pressure and when there was a delay at the end of the deal the manager more than made up for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sage Worl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Great Experience "

- SubieOwner

Jeff is a very good salesman. He explained our options very well, took us on a great route for our test drive, and sealed with us fairly. A very no pressure deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rettinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Best car buying experience!"

- Thomas

We got lucky when we were introduced to Thomas at Byers Mazda. He made our experience so pleasant and fun. He was professional, patient, personable and incredibly genuine. He answered all of our questions and made the process enjoyable, which we didn’t think was possible. We would recommend that everyone see Thomas if they’re interested in a Mazda. He’s made us life long customers because of the way he treated us. We plan to lease a second car from him ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Hooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Thomas and Us. It's great to hear that he was able to take such great care of you during your time with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 23, 2018

"Great people and a fun experience."

- vincentpenza

I dealt with both Mike O'Brien as the salesperson and John Penza as the finance representative. Both Gentleman were very helpful with answering my questions, giving advice, and recommending the perfect car for me! My buying experience was very comfortable with zero pressure, a lot of fun, and very easy! I highly recommend going to see Mike and John for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael O'Brien
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were taken great care of during your time with us. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 22, 2018

"Great price, great service, great experience. "

- InaY.

they may not be in TrueCar.com but they offer great prices as well. Plus the whole experience was great! A big shout out to Atef. He was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with further in the years to come. Thank you again for choosing us and for taking a moment to share your experience with us.

August 19, 2018

"Awesome experience! "

- rml2114

Had an amazing experience at this dealership! Both Zach and John were super helpful. Didn't feel pressured at all and would recommend this dealer to everyone. First time car buyer, too! John made me feel relaxed and excited for my new car, and explained the car inside and out to me before I took it home. Anyone buying a Mazda should talk to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bechtel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your time and business. If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results