Search
Back

Byers Mazda

4.7

272 Lifetime Reviews

2455 Billingsley Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43235
Call (614) 416-4465

272 Reviews of Byers Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 28, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Manglebrackets

I leased a 2019 Mazda CX-5 after doing some online comparison shopping with other dealers in the area. Byers was about 1500-2000 lower than most of the competition. That was just the start of the good experiences! I emailed back and forth with Atef, and he agreed to come in on one of his usual days off in order to help me out. He was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and I never once felt like I was being pressured into a sale. I traded in a used 2012 Hyundai that had been in a minor fender bender and they gave me more than I thought based on the KBB prices. Atef laid out all the features from top to bottom and answered any questions I had effortlessly. I then talked to Zach Nugen in the finance office, and that was a very easy process. No hard sells, gave me all the information in plain english (no hidden legalese nonsense), and was very personable as well. I feel like they both went above and beyond and cared about me as a person instead of just another sale. I will definitely be coming back to this dealer in the future. I recommend this dealer wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2019

"BEWARE - Byers uses Bait and Switch tactics! Stay Away!"

- Mazdabuyer

The salesman, Mike O'Brien, quoted my wife and I a price for new 2018 Mazda 6 Grand Touring Reserve. When we requested the quote in writing, Mike sent us an email that said "you must get the Service agreement in order for us to sell you the car for the price I gave you". The cost of the "service agreement" was an additional $2184! This is obviously an unethical business practice, and we strongly encourage potential customers to avoid Byers Mazda at all costs or be sorry later!!! They cannot be trusted, and we intend to post this on other social media as well as turn it over to the Better Business Bureau for further review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael O'Brien
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2019

"VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMERS"

- dougandjoycem

Michael was nicely dressed and professional . We felt at ease and were made comfortable. We freely exchanged pleasantries throughout the process and yet he maintained focus on the task at hand without causing us to feel rushed or that we were just another sale to be completed. The weather was starting to turn nasty, so when we needed to go to another building next door, he demonstrated care and concern for our safety,(we are both in our 80's), as he escorted us to our destination. When we returned to him, he summarized things for us, he was meticulous about keeping us informed about each step in this process. Then we went out to our new Mazda CX5 Grand Touring SUV and he took all the time we needed to explain each feature. In closing, we had a very pleasant experience with Michael and Byers and will freely recommend them both to Family and Friends. Thanks Michael, Joyce and doug Montgomery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael O'Brien
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2019

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kstead1

I leased a Mazda 3 Touring from Byers Mazda on 1/12/19. A very smooth and seamless process with my salesman Thomas Hooks. He was very diligent in explaining everything about the car and invited questions after leaving the dealership. I have leased two Subaru Outback's previously with Zachary Jenkins from Byers Subaru. Zach has been great each time and the reason I returned again. Everyone at Byers Mazda Subaru has been great and the reason why I returned this time to lease a Mazda. The Subaru service has been great and I am expecting the same from Mazda service. I drive the extra miles because Byers is worth it. Give them a shot and you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Hooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mazda Sales Manager
January 11, 2019

"Very good experience"

- coppers

This was a very good experience. Brandon Jackson was very helpful and knowledgeable in the used car buying experience.It was a stress free and no pressure in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 09, 2018

"Awesome "

- Matt & Kealy Mehnert

Great experience! They were polite, efficient, very knowledgeable and effective. We truly enjoyed our buying experience with this dealership. Probably one of the best we have ever had. Totally Love the Outback would absolutely recommend my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keith
November 30, 2018

"Used car buying as it should be."

- NewSubaruFamily

You never expect to have a great experience at a used car dealership so I was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I visited this dealership. From the moment we walked in, we could tell this experience would be different. Jeff, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on their lot and after listening to our needs, showed us multiple different options that would fit what we wanted. We definitely put him to work and test drove multiple cars to find the perfect one for us. He made no complaints about warming up cars in the cold weather so we'd be comfortable. Jeff definitely was not a high pressure salesperson and after finally deciding upon a Subaru Outback, gave us a bunch of coaching on its features and even gave us good advice about getting the best deal on car insurance since some insurers offer better rates for driving Subarus. Before we signed the paperwork, he even did a walk-around and checked for any dents, scrapes in the paint or tears in the leather and told us what they would fix or repair. We felt extremely comfortable the whole time and we're glad that we had such a relaxed purchase environment. They also stayed open later than their posted hours just so we could drive home that day in our new-to-us car. Overall, if you're looking for an honest, transparent used car buying experience, I would definitely recommend this dealer and specifically ask to work with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rettinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Positive first experience with Byers Mazda"

- emcvay38

I bought a new Mazda CX-3 from Byers Mazda in Columbus, Ohio and had a very positive experience. I worked with their internet sales specialist Atef Behery. He was very responsive to my inquiries and eager to schedule a time for me to take a test drive. Based on my input to him, Atef provided several quotes for lease/purchase options several days before the test drive so I could ponder which would be best for my situation. Upon arriving at the dealership, Atef was very thorough in explaining the vehicle and answered all my questions. As the dealership states on its website, it intends to make the purchase process simple and haggle-free, and it lived up to that goal. This was by far the quickest, smoothest car buying experience I've ever had. Thanks, Atef and Byers Mazda. I look forward to being a repeat customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"Friendly and Informative "

- ZoomZoom5

Every person I encountered was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. There was also no pressure and when there was a delay at the end of the deal the manager more than made up for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Behery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Penza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sage Worl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Great Experience "

- SubieOwner

Jeff is a very good salesman. He explained our options very well, took us on a great route for our test drive, and sealed with us fairly. A very no pressure deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rettinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results