Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Allison.
Jim Allison
Jim  Allison at Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Allison

Guest Relations Manager

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs

43520 US Hwy 19 N
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Contact Me

64 Reviews of Jim Allison

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My research came up with a trade -in value for my 2016..."

- veegee Verified Customer

My research came up with a trade -in value for my 2016 Camaro using [Autotrader;Edmunds;Kelly Blue Book;True Market Value] of $19250- 19750 for mileage of only 6100. They allowed me 15000 after 1.5 years on a wait list for the Corvette. FOX BUSNESS channel would say this is par for the dealer procedures with Corvettes. With demand high the dealers are going to suck as much money out of you over Corvette MSRP as possible. After a 1.5 year wait can you easily refuse and walk out over the $4.5K shakedown on a 60k+ car in great demand? It might have been worse at another Chevy dealer. Such is the business world. I might add that Ferman does have some really great people working there in both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Hatcher, Franco Otiniano

Apr 13, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience. Jim went above and beyond in..."

- maraki3201 Verified Customer

Very pleasant experience. Jim went above and beyond in order to get me in a vehicle that I loved. And of course at a price I can afford. Overall best experience I’ve had at a dealership. Thank you very much Jim and Rick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hicks

Feb 26, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy with the service I received at Ferman..."

- Kwilliams.51287 Verified Customer

I was happy with the service I received at Ferman Chevrolet. They were attentive to the needs I personally had for a vehicle and they help me get into a new vehicle quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Hatcher, Rick Hicks

Feb 10, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had exactly what we wanted. Personal was top notch. Ready..."

- pwb57 Verified Customer

Had exactly what we wanted. Personal was top notch. Ready and waiting when we got there Don’t have anything else to say to use up quota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been coming to Ferman Chevrolet for many years...."

- hfbhill0423 Verified Customer

I have been coming to Ferman Chevrolet for many years. First our Astro, then our Tahoe’s (2). Then with our Traverse, for 8 years. And recently, a purchase of a Used CADILLAC SUV. Each time I was treated very well. With Service personnel and sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience. We were looking for a nice used..."

- GBelotte Verified Customer

Great, easy experience. We were looking for a nice used car for our daughter and left very happy with the out come for her. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2020

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was great, he made it easy, I was lucky to have him..."

- akc42 Verified Customer

Jim was great, he made it easy, I was lucky to have him guide me through the process. I will recommend my friends to Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ullestad, Franco Otiniano

Dec 15, 2020

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Allison was a great salesman and went above and..."

- jim_smoot Verified Customer

Jim Allison was a great salesman and went above and beyond expectations in finding the truck I wanted and getting it to the dealership for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ullestad

Dec 13, 2020

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In all of my 50 years of driving, this was the best car..."

- mmpt Verified Customer

In all of my 50 years of driving, this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. My salesperson, Jim Allison, was excellant - drove the vehicle to my house for a test drive as getting to the dealership was a challenge. I also felt safe as everyone at the dealership was wearing a mask and the floor was clearly marked to maintain social distancing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall the experience was phenomenal. Jim’s expertise..."

- mclendon_inc Verified Customer

Overall the experience was phenomenal. Jim’s expertise and commitment to customer satisfaction will not be forgotten. You may even have a repeat customer! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2020

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $25,330

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$25,330

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $28,785

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$28,785

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado MD car, priced at $55,682

2020 Chevrolet Silverado MD

$55,682

new 2021 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $67,090

2021 Chevrolet Suburban

$67,090

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $34,500

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$34,500

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $24,195

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$24,195