Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Galbraith.
Jim Galbraith
Jim Galbraith at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook
5.0

Jim Galbraith

Internet Manager

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 W South Frontage Rd.
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Contact Me

I am the Internet Manager for Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook and live in Evergreen Park with my wife. I have three grown children (adults) have 30 years of automotive experience, specializing in the internet field for 20 years. I have been a GM Certified Internet Manager since 2006. I have been with Advantage for fourteen years and answer your questions via phone, internet or text inquiry. I can honestly say I love my job! No better feeling then to help someone find the right vehicle for their needs, wants and budget. I am here to make the car buying process as simple as possible for you. you can call me direct at 708-259-3599. Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook is family owned and operated and we have proudly served the Chicago area and across the Country for 15 years. We are conveniently located just off of I-55 and are within a half hour drive from Midway and O'Hare airports, as well as downtown Chicago and the western suburbs.Please call ahead to check availability.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

GM Certigied Internet Manger, Customer Relation Certifed

GM Certigied Internet Manger, GM Certified Customer Relation

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

119 Reviews of Jim Galbraith

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive experience from beginning to end. No games...."

- srosado031980

Very positive experience from beginning to end. No games. They knew our price point and what we wanted and made it happen. John M. was great (as was everyone else). Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today I worked with Esgar Murillo and he was a..."

- Rpk1940

Today I worked with Esgar Murillo and he was a superstar.. offered me coffee and snack once I arrived. When it came to vehicle information he was a home run!!!! Offered me test and and a free gas card upon completion. He knows his vehicle knowledge and I would recommend everyone to ask for him at arrival.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook dealership is an..."

- Plindzey44

The Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook dealership is an excellent place to buy whatever you’re looking for in a vehicle. I saw Brian Stanton in sales, and Ryan W. Sitter the Finance Manager, they gave me great service! Brian has been our go to person for several years now, he’s friendly and very pleasant to do business with on any day of the year. I met Ryan for the first time when purchasing this vehicle and he was also pleasant to do business and they both explained everything we need to know throughly. It’s been a pleasure doing business with you, many thanks. Pamela Lindsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

We are pleased to hear your experience was smooth from start to finish, especially that it felt more like “a discussion, not a negotiation.” We’re eager to assist you with every aspect of your automotive inquiries in the future. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paolo Suarez was nothing short of amazing. He was very..."

- ShenikiG

Paolo Suarez was nothing short of amazing. He was very knowledgeable, personable, professional, nice etc. He made my experience really good without wasting any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek, PAOLO SUAREZ

Dec 03, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We live in Chicago but we drove all the way to..."

- Morales metro ford

We live in Chicago but we drove all the way to boilingbrook IL on Veterans Day to find a deal. We found a 2019 Chevy Colorado at advantage Chevrolet and are super excited. Paolo Suárez was our salesman and took care of us very well Freddy and Rocky are great too I will certainly recommend this dealership to anyone and i will definitely go back for my next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Truck"

- weilmac1

I was very pleased with the Help that Esgar Murillo did in helping me through the process of getting me in my New Chevy Truck!! It was nice to have Esgar take care of all the details that needed to be done. He was very professional and Took care of all my request was only a phone call away Thank You Esgar Murillo. Also I would like to thank Jim Galbraith For answering all the questions I had for him it was a non Hassle pleasure buying my truck from Advantage Chevrolet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esgar Murillo

Nov 14, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall EXCELLENT experience"

- Guy & Jori Floyd

We had been looking for a new car, but was dreading the whole experience that comes with it. We thought we would stop and look at Advantage Chevy to look at a car we were interested in. We met John Montgomery from sales. He could not have been more professional and knowledgeable with the information on the the car we were looking at. He went over all the features with us and how they worked. Took us for a test drive and answered all our questions we had . We were sold! John got the process going for us to have this car and made it easy and simple for us. We were placed in the care of Ryan Sitter for the financial end of the purchase. He was AWESOME! Again answered all our questions and explained everything clearly to us about the process. Signing what seems like your life away, Ryan made it simple and easy. Thank You John & Ryan for making this experience a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Montgomery, Ryan Sitter

Nov 06, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- Jamie

We were very pleased with the staff at Advantage of Bolingbrook. We would recommend this dealership to anyone. We will definitely be back the next time we look for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Pantoja, Esgar Murillo

Nov 04, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience "

- Tomd

Easiest and no stress experience, was not pressured and no pushy salesmen Dealer and the staff were great made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions with respect best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter, Tom Keane

Oct 24, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were outstanding!Paolo Suarez was wonderful,"

- wendy

It was the best experience,from start to finish,Paolo Suarez was great,would really recommend people to go to this dealer,so nice,professional,just great all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Khatib, PAOLO SUAREZ

Oct 21, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (571 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $36,905

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$36,905

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $29,972

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$29,972

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $34,237

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$34,237

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,904

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,904

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,904

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,904

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,904

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,904

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,904

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,904

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,904

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,904