About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Hudson.
Jim Hudson
Jim Hudson, Sales Consultant, Honda of Lincoln
4.6

Jim Hudson

Sales Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Jim Hudson

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Mk girl

We just had the best car buying experience ever! Our salesman was Scott Reineke, if you get the chance to pick your salesman choose Scott! We told Scott exactly what we were looking for and the amount we wanted to spend. He showed us what was available, we knew we liked it right away, but since he was our first stop, we told him we were going to look at other dealerships also. We did, and I can't believe what "crud" is out there! By the end of the day, and after many dealerships, we knew we would return to our first pick! Scott made this as painless as possible, there were some things that he checked on for us about the car and believe it or not, he was very honest about a few problems the car had and he saw to it that our "agreed upon" price was not going to change and they fixed what needed to be done at their cost!! No Kidding! It was not a small bill! We will definitely do business with the Honda dealership again, and if you want an HONEST, FRIENDLY, GONNA WORK TO GET YOU THE BEST DEAL kind of guy, then make sure you ask for Scott R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Reineke

Oct 26, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

That is just what we like to hear. We're happy to hear that Scott provided you with the excellent customer experience that you deserve. Thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln and we hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! "

- granny jane

I have purchased so many Hondas from Greg Hoag at Honda of Lincoln that we couldn't even remember the number. There's a good reason for that. Greg and Honda of Lincoln are great at personal service. I feel like a member of the family there. The service team is exceptional, and my Hondas generally just need oil change/rotate tires and not anything major. I enjoy keeping a car I can be proud of, and Greg and Honda of Lincoln make sure to keep me coming back for more. I have recommended them to family and friends with great success. I couldn't be more pleased and hope to continue buying Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Granny Jane, we are so happy to have you such a wonderful customer like you. We applaud you for taking such great care of your Honda's and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and enjoy your new Honda!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying out my lease!"

- Mkelly247

Scott was very personable and professional! He gave me good advice and helped me figure out the best way to finance my vehicle! I also had oil change! Staff very friendy and efficient! I will continue to recommend Honda to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sweeney

Jul 12, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you. We're pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experiences both in service and sales. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Service!"

- Aicsb

Honda of Lincoln is the best! No matter what I need, they make it happen. Everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable. I will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rose, Bob Varga

Jun 19, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear that. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to keeping your vehicle running smoothly for many years to come! See you again next time.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fond of Honda"

- Jimbo

Honda of Lincoln is always very helpful in their service department. They recommend what to keep an eye on, and gve you helpful suggestions/alternatives for special issues (I had a tear on the lid to my console and their suggestion saved me a chunk of money).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Jimbo, we're happy to help. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer anywhere!"

- Stan G

Honda of Lincoln has the best service department anywhere. I am always treated so well by people like Mark, Jim Darin and Deb. They always get the job done in a efficient and timely manner. they always take the time to explain everything to someone like me with little knowledge of cars. That is why i am so glad we have Honda of Lincoln to service all of our vehicles. They are THE best. The Service Manager Jeff, is also so nice and always available it you need to talk to him. He runs a great service area that i actually look forward to using. I am always treated fairly and with respect. Stan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Stan, we are so thankful for customers like you. Thanks for being a great customer over the years. We enjoy working with you and keeping your vehicles running smoothly. See you again next time.

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot Purchase"

- Czeck Steve

I have worked with Honda of Lincoln for 8 years and have just purchased my second Honda Pilot. I am impressed with the quality of the people working there and the length of their service. They have people in all areas of service with 25+ years of service. Brandon Kavan our sales rep. went beyond and above to help us find the vehicle we desired. He was considerate of our time frame. The service people who certified the vehicle and finance people who completed the purchase were excellent considering our tight schedule due to a trip to the east coast. I highly recommend this dealership because of the people who will serve you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We have been happy to help you over the last 8 years and we hope you enjoy your Pilot. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to see you again soon.

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service has gone downhill."

- Klepper123

We have bought 4 of our last vehicles from Honda of Lincoln and were so pleased with their service and quality product. Sadly, our last (and possibly final) experience was not pleasant. The 2010 CRV that we purchased from them 4 years ago and bought the extended warranty for started to have issues (at only 79,000) that were not covered by our warranty. We decided to trade in the CRV and look at purchasing or leasing a new one. Our salesperson Russ was very friendly but newer to the company and was slower at getting our numbers, etc. We knew he was trying his best but told us that "our manager has a few other important deals right now and doesn't have time to work with yours so the these numbers are the best we can do". Seriously?! Sadly, we left Honda of Lincoln to trade our CRV for a brand new Mazda CX-5 that is SO much fun to drive with essentially the same reliability, etc. as the CRV. We felt very unwelcome at Honda of Lincoln and I hope that they can fix this in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Meyer

Jul 11, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

Talia I recently reviewed your post on DealerRater and have already done some investigating into this situation. I can assure you that we would never want to portray to you, or any other customer, that you are not valuable or welcome in our Business. I have spoken to both Russ and the manager that was involved in your deal and I can assure you that this situation has been an opportunity for improvement in both of their careers. Whether it was their sentiment or not the feeling that you were given by the way you were handled is reality and we have to get better. Enjoy your new Mazda! I am always available if you need anything in the future! Eric Olsen General Manager Honda of Lincoln Cell 402-326-4588

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new 2017 CRV"

- Traveler

Larry Ellerbeck again sold us another Honda. We are very happy with his knowledge of all Honda vehicles. Larry has sold us 7 or 8 vehicles over the years. He took a great deal of time showing us all the features of the CRV and how we can access any other questions on line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

It is wonderful to hear that Larry has helped you with many Honda's over the years. We appreciate that you continue to trust the Honda of Lincoln team with your vehicle needs. Thank you for your loyalty and your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Customer for Life"

- Trevor Roberts

My car stopped running at 5:45pm. Thankfully I was just getting to my apartment. I called Honda of Lincoln who stated it was most likely my battery or my alternator after describing the problem. They informed me that it was covered by warranty as well as road side assistance. Justin Wiley went above and beyond and offered to drive to me a temporary vehicle to use while my car was being repaired. He arrived at 7:10pm. The important part that really made the service exceptional was that the service department that would normally handle the replacement car was closed. Justin was willing to take my call, and after getting approval from a supervisor, drove the temporary car even though that was not required in his job description. I called road side assistance who arrived to pick up my car ahead of schedule at 7:20pm. The gentlemen that picked up my car dropped off my car, got my car started and rolled up my window at the dealer. He informed me everything was taken care of. I also received text message updates while waiting for him to arrive from the service provider. Every representative that I spoke with either on the phone in customer service, at the dealer, or in person displayed outstanding customer service and empathy for my situation. Yes my car was under warrenty however it is the service that ultimetly provides the satisfaction in this type of situation. At the end of the day my car issue was resolved in under two hours. Thank you Honda of Lincoln. Trevor Roberts P.S. It is worth mentioning that Mike O'Donnell helped me purchase the car nearly three years ago and made my purchase experience amazing as well. I did not take the time then to mention it however I would like to make that apparent now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wiley, Mike O'Donnell

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860