About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Caleb Tran.
Caleb Tran
Caleb Tran, Sales Consultant, Honda of Lincoln
4.9

Caleb Tran

Sales Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Caleb and I have been working at Honda of Lincoln for 8 years. Growing up in Crete, Nebraska I wanted to be either a Fireman or a hunting guide. I am the 2nd oldest of 4 boys and I am the 1st generation to the U.S. When I am not working I enjoy hunting, fishing and being outdoors with my friends. Some fun facts about me are that I like country, classic rock and reggae music. My favorite food is pho, a Vietnamese stew and my favorite movie is Shooter. As an Internet Sales Consultant, I enjoy working with people every day. I make the experience at Honda of Lincoln different by making each interaction personable and low pressure. My motto is, “If at first you don’t succeed, try and try again.”

Call
Email

88 Reviews of Caleb Tran

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified preowned Honda"

- MSGBarnes

Good experience and not pushy salesmen. Treated us well and let us work at our own pase. Explain everything, except one thing on the insurance the $75 limit per occurrence. But all good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Nov 13, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear it was worthy of 5 stars!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, No Pressure - Fun Experience"

- Morgan

We had a great experience from the start when we emailed Caleb Tran for an online quote, to the end when we drove off the lot with a new car. Everyone was very friendly and highly professional, but never pushy. Despite the aggressive online quote, the dealership was still willing to negotiate the price down even further for our needs, and we walked away feeling excited and satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Aug 17, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Morgan, thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We're happy to hear that Caleb and Chad provided you with the excellent customer experience you deserve. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service with our purchase of a 2018 Honda."

- ChrisL

First of all I want to thank Honda of Lincoln for hiring such exceptional individuals to work with, during our purchase of a new vehicle. Working with Spencer Klein in Sales to come to an agreement on the price for a CR-V EX-L with the options we wanted was a great experience. We negotiated back and forth a few times before we arrived at a price that worked for us and for Honda. Spencer was gracious at all times and this was truly a no pressure sale. Thanks Spencer! Next we worked with Caleb Tran for the final non-finance related steps. My wife and I especially appreciated the detailed explanation Caleb provided, walking us through all of the features and settings of the vehicle's safety, navigation, stereo, and other features. Our last vehicle purchase was a Mazda, and Caleb's walkthrough far surpasses what we were given with the Mazda. This was an excellent walkthrough. Thanks Caleb! Finally, we met with Chad Erwin the Finance Director to complete the loan and other paperwork. Chad has many years of experience with Honda financing - and it shows. He clearly and thoroughly walked us through all of the paperwork, patiently answering our many questions, and ensuring we understood each document at every step of the process. Needless to say, this paperwork session was well organized, went very smoothly, and was very professionally done. Thanks Chad! We've bought many automobiles over the years, and my wife and I both agree that this was the very best experience we've ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Thank you all! Sincerely, Chris and Therese Laboe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Spencer Klein

Jul 02, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Chris and Therese, thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We're pleased to hear you had such a great experience with our team and we hope you continue to enjoy your new CR-V. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience "

- Bdederman

I have dealt with Brian K for 18 years. I always think I am going to go with a different car, but I have the best experience with Honda staff and Brian. My honda has been a great car and could not imagine dealing with another dealership. Honda is a great car for a great price..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We appreciate your loyalty to our team. Thank you for returning here to purchase your new Honda. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Honda and please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda of Lincoln is IT."

- Madcap Mable

In many ways Honda's sell themselves. The design, build, and reputation of their fleet is why they retain their value. They are respectable cars at an affordable price. Lincoln Nebraska is fortunate to have Honda of Lincoln. Our family first started going there in 2013 when we moved to town, and this is the second review I have written for them with a high rating. We like Honda of Lincoln so much, I would take my Subaru Outback there for routine maintenance. (Keep in mind the Subaru dealership is right across the street) In 2014 my husband bought an 09 Honda Fit. We walked on the lot, and met Caleb Tran, told him exactly what we were looking for, the previous generation with a manual transmission. Luck would have it, one had just arrived on the lot 20 minutes before, and if you know anything about cars you know how rare it is to find a manual transmission. Tonight I leased a 2018 Honda C-RV, and it couldn't of been a better experience. Caleb was still there. I test drove a couple of cars on Monday. He started me in an H-RV, then brought around the C-RV, he understood that I wanted to take sometime to think it over, as well as talk with my husband. On Tuesday, we brought up our Subaru, received a fair offer on the trade in from Caleb's manager Andrew Goodyear, and applied for financing through Honda. Wednesday, pretty much all we had to do was tell them the trim level and color we wanted and it was all ready to sign. The financing had been approved, but you still have to work with a finance team at any dealership. Finance Director Chad Erwin worked with us, even after I was a bit rude myself saying, "I don't appreciate the up-sale." He wasn't upset at me, he took the time to explain the pro-rated routine oil changes and tire rotation that could be built into the lease for roughly 15 dollars a month. It is a good deal, especially on a lease, and the fact that he was able to work the numbers to be within my target monthly payment was much appreciated. It is why I am writing this second review. People sometimes think I'm a negative person, well, that is because I know things can be better. At Honda of Lincoln, I am impressed from service to sales it is where our family will continue to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Goodyear, Chad Erwin

Jun 21, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased to hear you have had pleasant experiences with our team. We're happy to have you back for your second vehicle and we know you'll continue to love your new CR-V. We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- HondaCRV2018

Caleb Tran was great to deal with and very personable. He was patient and not pushy. It took at 5 days for us to do our research and work up a deal with him. And through it all was very patient with us. Chad Erwin was also great on the day we made the purchase. He walked us through all the paper work as quickly as possible and explained everything to us with regards to the purchase agreement. Thanks Honda of Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Jun 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

You're welcome. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a great one.

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease Buyout"

- Honda Rocks

My son bought out his lease. Chad Erwin provided a great experience and gave us the personal touch that made the finance process a real breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wiley, Chad Erwin

Jun 08, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear that! Thanks for sharing.

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb"

- mmabin1027

Caleb and Chad did a great job of being patient and explaining everything I wanted to know without rushing me to finish the sale. Caleb took a little bit off the original asking price without me even asking, and was also very professional in how he promptly took care of the few very minor flaws I found with the car. Chad also gave me a pretty good deal on some extra coverage for my pre-owned vehicle. Overall I felt they were genuine, honest, and personable guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

May 14, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a great one!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Csterns02

Caleb made this process so smooth and easy. My car was totaled, and dealing with insurance, gap, lien holders etc. is so stressful. Chad took care of all the hard work for me as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Goodyear, Chad Erwin

May 14, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We understand that can be a stressful process. Thanks for letting Caleb and Chad help you through that and find you a new Honda that you love.

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Nichole Hawley

Derek Hartman and Caleb Tran sales along with Chad Erwin and Justin Wiley in finacing at Honda made my dream car a reality for me. The overall experience was a positive one thanks to Honda I am driving happy and comfortably in my new 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport! Thanks Honda of Lincoln I have nothing but good things to say about your customer service. I will be a returning customer for any of my future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Nichole, thank you for sharing your experience with us both here and on Facebook. We appreciate you taking the time to leave multiple reviews and for allowing us to help you purchase your Outlander! We look forward to helping you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860