Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim McLoughlin.
Jim McLoughlin
Jim  McLoughlin at Colonial Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Jim McLoughlin

Sales Professional

Colonial Chevrolet

171 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720

Contact Me

Jim is an Acton resident who brings many years of professional sales experience to the Dealership. Most recently in the automotive tool industry, he strives to exceed customer expectations in order to attain their complete satisfaction.

62 Reviews of Jim McLoughlin

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the professional customer service experience...."

- shaq3 Verified Customer

Love the professional customer service experience. Talking to service person feels like speaking to your own family person. My brand new suburban with 5k for milage had problem with engine but the dealership fixed it right way . Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall one of my best experience at a dealership. The..."

- JARHEADSECURE Verified Customer

Overall one of my best experience at a dealership. The whole process from trading in, buying, and servicing has been very easy. This is my 5th chevrolet that I have owned! My truck we call the beast a 2020 Silverado Diesel Black Widow just awesome and my 2020 Equinox with the 2.0 turbo. I have ordered from the parts department, I have brought cars there for service, and I have dealt with sales and management!!! I have told my clients to buy cars at colonial as well as friends, and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best!!! The best dealership experience...."

- shaq3 Verified Customer

Simply the best!!! The best dealership experience. Everything done old school. I have dealt with many other dealerships to purchase few suburbans for my business. I got the best customer satisfaction experience at colonial Chevrolet. I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Suburban. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a first-time customer of the Colonial Auto Group.By..."

- cmt Verified Customer

I'm a first-time customer of the Colonial Auto Group. By mere chance I located a pre-owned BMW in the Colonial Auto Group inventory that I had been searching for. The GSM of the Acton Chevrolet store, John Woodland, arranged a test ride for me through one of his sales staff, Jim McLoughlin. The purchasing process was quick, amicable, and fair. Mike Giguere (Finance) took care of the last, but most important, phase of the deal. In summary, a wonderful experience from start to finish. Many thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Woodland, Michael Giguere

Jan 20, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Colonial Chevrolet. We appreciate you taking the time to write this awesome five-star review! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with sales rep, manager and finance..."

- Mike M. Verified Customer

Great experience with sales rep, manager and finance manager. All were extremely helpful knowledgeable and friendly. This is the 2nd truck that I have bought from Colonial Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new truck, Mike We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 3rd purchase from Colonial and we will say..."

- jill12 Verified Customer

This is our 3rd purchase from Colonial and we will say they are the best Chevy dealership in New England!!! If it wasn't for this dealership we would have never considered a Chevy. The service department is top notch, sales department awesome no pressure, and the management team professional and want to do whatever they can to help you with all your needs. We love our Equinox and we really love our Trail Boss. Thank you Colonial we are customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Stewart, Hank Maxner, Michael Sparks, Michael Giguere

Nov 18, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Jill, for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Colonial Chevrolet are glad to have you as a customer. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, Colonial Chevrolet was incredibly helpful and..."

- m_bogan

As always, Colonial Chevrolet was incredibly helpful and accommodating in our search for a new car! Needless to say we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Both Jim and Shawn were helpful in making this an easy and efficient process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Jim Mcloughlin for the best service. Love my..."

- walterbullock

Thank you Jim Mcloughlin for the best service. Love my new vehicle. Anyone looking for a vehicle this is the place to go. Again what a wonderful experience I had with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Walter, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since 2011, I have purchases a 2500 and a 1500Truck. A..."

- Jeffreyleebradbury

Since 2011, I have purchases a 2500 and a 1500 Truck. A one stop shop, sales, accessories and service. Great dealing with knowledgeable professional members of the Acton Colonial Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with the whole team at Colonial..."

- Michael Dubey

I had a great experience with the whole team at Colonial Chevrolet. Everything went very smooth and bought my truck fast and easy. I never felt pushed or uncomfortable. I would highly recommend them especially Jim as your salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere

May 29, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Jim was able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (134 Vehicles)

new 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,995
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,004
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,999
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $25,995
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,999
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $29,995
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD