Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Woodland.
John Woodland
John  Woodland at Colonial Chevrolet
5.0

John Woodland

General Manager

Colonial Chevrolet

171 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720

John is a great support to his staff and customers. If there is a way to satisfy your car buying needs, John will get the job done. John is a specialist in finance and offers a strong relationship with our lenders to negotiate the best deals for the customers best interest. John is a great manager to work for. He leads by example with a great work ethic. He shares his knowledge and guidance for all his staff to be productive in our own way.

69 Reviews of John Woodland

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was amazing! Quick, easy and they took care of..."

- SCPARX Verified Customer

Everything was amazing! Quick, easy and they took care of everything! No hassle and a comfortable waiting area. Every person I talked to was nice and helpful. No need to go anywhere else !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pellegrini, Michael Giguere , The service was fantastic but did not catch a name !

May 10, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service staff is always super nice when I make..."

- TABITHA69 Verified Customer

The service staff is always super nice when I make service appointments for my truck. In addition, when I bring my truck in for service the service writers are very courteous and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Tabitha, We appreciate your business and our team looks forward to serving you again soon! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a first-time customer of the Colonial Auto Group.By..."

- cmt Verified Customer

I'm a first-time customer of the Colonial Auto Group. By mere chance I located a pre-owned BMW in the Colonial Auto Group inventory that I had been searching for. The GSM of the Acton Chevrolet store, John Woodland, arranged a test ride for me through one of his sales staff, Jim McLoughlin. The purchasing process was quick, amicable, and fair. Mike Giguere (Finance) took care of the last, but most important, phase of the deal. In summary, a wonderful experience from start to finish. Many thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim McLoughlin, Michael Giguere

Jan 20, 2021

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Colonial Chevrolet. We appreciate you taking the time to write this awesome five-star review! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with sales rep, manager and finance..."

- Mike M. Verified Customer

Great experience with sales rep, manager and finance manager. All were extremely helpful knowledgeable and friendly. This is the 2nd truck that I have bought from Colonial Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new truck, Mike We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking for somewhere to buy a car and are..."

- BriannaTalcott

If you are looking for somewhere to buy a car and are afraid of getting taken advantage of PLEASE look no further than Acton Colonial! They will truly take care of you 100% and you will leave feeling confident and secure in your purchase. I am BEYOND happy with my experience at Colonial in Acton! Every single person I talked to was SO welcoming and kind. I highly recommend going and setting up your car buying process with Adam. He is honest based on what you want, need, and can afford and will give you the best option possible (but let’s be real, this place already saves you way more than other places so it’s a deal coming here regardless). When looking into getting my car I was able to talk to John Woodland and Joe- both were very helpful and so grateful to have their help! Adam helped set up the test drive and get the paperwork going and both Mikes helped me with the process of buying of my first brand new car! Mike S helped with pricing and trade in of my used car and Mike G worked hard to get me an awesome interest rate. Overall, best car buying experience ever and I love my new Chevy Trax! Also loved how well it handled in the snow storm the day after I bought it!!! Thank you John, Adam, Mike S, Mike G, Joe, and anyone else who helped make me feel comfortable and helped me get my first brand new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pellegrini, Michael Sparks, Michael Giguere, Adam Sheldon

Dec 07, 2020

BriannaTalcott responded

You guys are all amazing, truly! I am so pleasantly surprised at how promptly my emails and calls were answered/responded too when I was in the process of deciding what car I wanted. I plan to recommend anyone who will listen to me to you guys because you truly are the perfect example of what a dealership should be.

Dec 07, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with John, Adam, Mike S., and Mike G. along with Joe and the rest of our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could write a book but i won't. John runs a phenomenal..."

- sean.oc5891

I could write a book but i won't. John runs a phenomenal team @ Colonial Chevy of Acton. He moved mountains to make sure my wife and I got the truck we needed and not to sound corny, but we were treated like family, not some customer that they could get another deal out of. Thanks John and Adam! We are beyond grateful. -Sean O'C, Ginelle O'C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere, Adam Sheldon

Nov 30, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Sean,, for choosing Colonial Chevrolet, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Woodland Gm And Joe Pellegrini sales were absolutely..."

- k.man

John Woodland Gm And Joe Pellegrini sales were absolutely the best to deal with. I brought my son in and co signed a loan painless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Joe and John met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Colonial Chevrolet, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, Colonial Chevrolet was incredibly helpful and..."

- m_bogan

As always, Colonial Chevrolet was incredibly helpful and accommodating in our search for a new car! Needless to say we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Both Jim and Shawn were helpful in making this an easy and efficient process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with the working the truck is running..."

- DARREN_JAROCH Verified Customer

We are very pleased with the working the truck is running very well. However, the ending amount on the body work was almost double the estimate. More concerning was the state of the interior of the truck when we picked it up..All of the dust, debris and greasy fingerprints were all left behind. This was not the condition of the interior when the truck was dropped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Hello Darren, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are so glad we could assist you with your auto repair. We truly appreciate your business. We apologize, however, for the miscommunication regarding the estimate on the body work and the state of the truck's interior. If you would like to further discuss your concerns, feel free to contact me at your convenience. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last minute need"

- m_bogan Verified Customer

The team was responsive, thorough and accommodating. I would not feel comfortable going anywhere other than Colonia Chevrolet. They always pay attention to detail and work to ensure we have the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Carlson , Dan

Jun 29, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Colonial Chevrolet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (134 Vehicles)

new 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,995
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,004
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,999
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $25,995
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,999
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $29,995
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD