Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Spink.
Jim Spink
Jim Spink at Honda of Kenosha
Refer Me
4.8

Jim Spink

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Honda of Kenosha

12180 77th Street
Bristol, WI 53104

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Jim Spink

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did the majority of my shopping/research online, so..."

- thoushaltdrive Verified Customer

I did the majority of my shopping/research online, so when I arrived at the dealership, I already knew the exact car I wanted. To make this decision, I worked with Leslie over the phone (she was very helpful and patient with my dumb questions). With her help, I was able to get the stock number of the car I wished to look at and set an appointment to inspect it. However, when I arrived, the car was dirty and had some superficial damage to the rear bumper. I mean, they knew I was coming right? Couldn't they have fixed the bumper and gave it a wash before I arrived? Anyway, next thing was the salesman (I don't remember his name, maybe John or Jim) didn't seem to know the technical aspects of the car I was looking at. Once or twice, I asked something about the engine or transmission, and he gave an answer that turned out to be incorrect. Granted, he knew all there is about the extras and features, but I wanted to know more about how the car is designed. Afterwards, he asked me about filling out a survey before I was bombarded with questions about extended warranties and all the rest. I feel that may be a bit manipulative. In the end, I still bought the car because this particular model isn't in production anymore and I couldn't find any others for the same price (a fair price kind you). But I feel like they could've done more to make the buying process a bit smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amos Longanecker, Mousa Abuhassan , Leslie

Mar 27, 2021

thoushaltdrive responded

Perhaps we can settle on a solution. I live too far away to bring the vehicle back for maintenance. However, if you folks would be willing to send me a couple touch-up paint pens, I could raise the score to 3.5/5. I wish I didn't have to work on my new car at all, but if I can fix it easily, I'll be able to make a recommendation at the least.

Mar 27, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our business. If you'd be willing to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward please reach out to us. Thank you again for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dealings with Jim and Randy were top notch. They made..."

- jschulz14 Verified Customer

My dealings with Jim and Randy were top notch. They made sure that my questions were answered and any issues were addressed. They were easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Wilson, Randy Wilson

Feb 24, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Randy and Jim met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Honda of Kenosha, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service, the staff is extremely welcoming and..."

- Cesar Montes Verified Customer

Amazing service, the staff is extremely welcoming and very supportive. I never doubt about bringing my car to Honda to get all my car needs covered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you, Cesar, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my car and always receive the best service every..."

- Sls1995 Verified Customer

I love my car and always receive the best service every time I come. A great location with the best customer service. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Honda of Kenosha!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of my Honda Ridgeline was fast and easy. Jim..."

- gakocial Verified Customer

Purchase of my Honda Ridgeline was fast and easy. Jim Spink was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesus Marti, Mousa Abuhassan

Feb 09, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Jim met your expectations. Congratulations on your new Honda Ridgeline! Thank you again for choosing Honda of Kenosha, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda of Kenosha really goes out of their way to take..."

- Kyloryan Verified Customer

Honda of Kenosha really goes out of their way to take care of you their customer service is second to none and their service department is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Wilson, David Cutts, Amos Longanecker , Gina in service

Jan 20, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

Kyloryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Gina, David, and our team work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really like the services they offered:Very good and..."

- MTI2008 Verified Customer

I really like the services they offered:Very good and good care. They always make me satisfied and happy. Highly recommend. They will satisfy you too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2021

Honda of Kenosha responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was overall good. Jim was exceptional...."

- Lake view Verified Customer

Our experience was overall good. Jim was exceptional. The add-on fees are just silly and we declined to accept them. Jim helped a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Jim met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Honda of Kenosha, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We waited over 4hrs to Close the Deal on our 2020 CRV..."

- bbonato Verified Customer

We waited over 4hrs to Close the Deal on our 2020 CRV AWD! Dunno if that was an intentional "Ploy", to get us to agree to pay MORE; but we did in fact paid ~$200 more per month than we intended! This is our THIRD HONDA purchased thru this Dealership... Next time, we WILL SHOP AROUND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mousa Abuhassan , Joe Valenti, in Service...?????!!

Nov 30, 2020

Honda of Kenosha responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your visit. If you would be willing to share some more detail, or if there is anything we can do to turn this around for you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the service. I think the sevice person..."

- rascal17us Verified Customer

Very happy with the service. I think the sevice person that helped me was Joe and he did a very good job at letting me know what service needed to have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe

Nov 30, 2020

Honda of Kenosha responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Kenosha, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results