About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jimmie Mathews.
Jimmie Mathews
Jimmie Mathews, SYNC Expert, Five Star Ford
5.0

Jimmie Mathews

SYNC Expert

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I am an artist and I love film, television and animation. I was born in South Texas, and grew up in Odessa. I have lived in DFW since 1995. I graduated high school in 1989 and received my BFA at UNT in 1999. I married my best friend, Christina, in 2009. We have 4 amazing children named Sara, Brandon, Hope, and Korbin. We also have a granddaughter, Viola. We take an annual trip to Galveston and other road trips when we can. We also enjoy gardening.

Call
Email

181 Reviews of Jimmie Mathews

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He's not just the Finance Manager"

- THESLINK

Tut was the ONLY person on a rainy day that was willing to help me find out some information on a 2017 F250 on the lot. Not a single sales guy (or the other finance guys he was near stepped up). His personality is very energetic and personable. He got my sense of humor and played along. If I HAD to go through Ford for financing, I have a feeling he would have made my experience the BEST I'd ever had. He was sad that I brought my own NFCU check and I was sad I didn't get to close with him (David was cool but not Tut cool). Eddie - Made my negotiations pretty painless and was quick to ensure I had first dibs on the truck I was considering; Only other thing I wish I'd gotten would have have gotten my Military appreciation or Ford Loyalty $$ on this deal. Jimmie - SYNC guru that even I stumped (LOL) Ezra - You were the one guy that I felt I could talk to about issues in the past, and you're going to be my "Go-to Guy" from now on!! If you have the pleasure of working with ANY of these guys, they will treat you right - tell them Slink sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice experience, great dealership"

- Jane1947

Visited 5 Star to purchase a new car. Staff was friendly, and helpful. Left with a beautiful new car with a price below what I was expecting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vazquez, Robert Abrams

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall opinion"

- Mlp40

Very Nice and Clean Facility, Very friendly Staff, Water provided for Customers. I kept my last F150 for 7 years so was dreading the process of getting a new truck. I was so wrong. The experience was excellent! Efficient and Low Pressure. Really could not have been Better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Dike, David Hill

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- univoftx

Every time we deal with 5 Star Ford in NRH we leave the dealership smiling. We are always treated well and go home with a good deal and an excellent car. Other dealerships could learn about creating a great, friendly and welcoming ambience by visiting 5 Star Ford in NRH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- David P

I reasearched online and found about what I wanted but went to the dealership to confirm and test drive. I hit a home run when I got Jeff Smith in Internet sales. After our deal was done he hooked me up with Jimmie Mathews who knows it all on the technology end, SYNC 3 and the like. I met with Tut Edwards in finance and was treated well, what a great personality! Thanks 5 Star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An excellent experience with these guys. "

- bobejo

Rick, Davis and Jimmie were great. nThey know their stuff and offered great service and deals. Jimmie was especially competent in his time (which was not rushed) to inform us of all the electronic workings of the new truck. Im looking forward to dealing with these folks again and will not hesitate to recommend Five Star Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Dike, David Hill

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Raptor search"

- raptor search

I had been researching a new truck purchase for over 6 months; my current truck was an 2005 F250 that I was in love with so this was a hard decision. After researching and driving several makes and models I determined to purchase an F150 Raptor. Knowing there are a limited number my expectations were low and had mentally prepared myself for a let down. Bob greeted me at the door, after a short discussion, informed me this decision had to be made by his sales manager. Within 10 minuets he was back and we had a deal! This was my second Ford dealership to visit that day and the two experiences were polar opposite. At my first stop they didnt even get my name and blew me off. The following day we retuned for paperwork and to pick up the vehical. Again, the staff was outstanding! The "Tut" experience was quick and painless, Jimmie came over to help set up the electronics and both Managers (Gary and Josh) personally visited my wife and I and thanked us for our business. I would like to point out that 5 Star Ford is not the closest dealership to my home but something is different here. Many of the employees have been around for many years. As we were leaving I was thanking Josh and complementing him on his team and he thanked me for my return business. I also found myself at 5 Star 13 years ago and upon reflection recalled this was the only queston Bob asked me prior to going to his Management team. I believe when you have a happy staff it is reflected in you business model. Customers can see this when they walk in the door. We are currently a 7 car family and my recent experience at 5 Star was one of the easiest and best I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five Star Ford Lived up to Reputation and Expectations"

- Ron C.

We've been customers of Five Star Ford for 14 years.Needing to replace our 2005 Super Duty King Ranch, we went there to meet Rick Dike who had corresponded with us online ahead of our visit. He already had the exact truck we wanted ready to drive. After our test drive Rick showed us all the numbers behind the total price, including the trade-in. (Because the 2005 was already in the service department he had been able to appraise it ahead of our visit.) Our visit with Bubba Smith in the finance department went quickly (and we were pleased to learn that we had mutual friends). Then we were introduced to Sync Manager Jimmie Mathews who demonstrated every bell and whistle on our new truck, answering every -and I mean every - question (technology has changed dramatically since 2005 on the Super Duty). The after-market department added a couple of options we wanted and had the truck ready on schedule with a full tank of diesel and away we went. Very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new vehicle"

- joyce1947

Our experience at Five Star Ford in North Richland Hills was great! From sales to finance our needs were met with personal and professional care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rich, Bubba Smith

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service 1st"

- SherriRenee

We buy all our cars from Rick Dike, our 2015 edge had transmission problems & we leave out of town, roadside service took our edge to All Star Ford Canton tx, they kept for 3wks, getting a rental from warranty didnt happen because All Star ford Canton tx couldn't tell them how long it would take to fix transmission, so Rick Dike had 2 drivers being us a 2018 fusion rental from 5 star all the way to Ben Wheeler Tx, so we had a car till ours was out of the shop. Customer service is a priority with Rick Dike, he goes over & beyond! We have recently bought a 2018 F150 from him & love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Dike, David Hill

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results

Dealership Inventory (1568 Vehicles)

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2014 Ford Escape

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Fiesta

N/A