John Backman
John Backman at Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu
Refer Me

John Backman

Sales Consultant

Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu

5 Kingston Collection Way
Kingston, MA 02364

Contact Me
4.9
131 Reviews

My name is John Backman; I came to Marty's in April of 2015 because it was a family owned business with a great reputation and I have enjoyed my time here ever since. I have two daughters that love dad's Sierra!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mark of Excellence Award Winner

4.9

131 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of John Backman

November 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The crew in service is great. I keep a busy schedule and they were able to accommodate me and get my truck in for service in a timely manner. More

by JLJJRITZ
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ihlefeld, Paul Malley , Bill and Peter in service are great

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is third vechicle we bought at Marty's John Bachman was very helpful friendly and professional and we are very happy with the Buick Enclave More

by PODGURSKIJ
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Petrosino

October 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service writer was very good and got me when my truck was done. All work was done and I was back on the road fast More

by Peter
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ihlefeld

October 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Every visit I have at Marty’s whether it is service or sales the experience exceeds all my expectations! The sales team is courteous and extremely knowledgeable with a quick and thorough the delivery of More

by DH5312
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin ilfheld

October 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! John is awesome and very informative. It was a pleasure doing business there. Thank you! More

by kathleengribbin
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything was perfect. Everyone was super helpful. Loving my new GMC Acadia! If you’re looking for a good deal, come here! More

by ABOTTOMS
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Petrosino, Troy Coan

October 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Marty’s is a pleasure to work with. We have worked with John on several transactions. The service he provides is fantastic! Thanks John! More

by HMIRISOLA
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Petrosino

October 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was clean, inviting, and everyone was friendly and helpful. Marty’s is the best dealership I’ve visited! More

by Ladailing
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleasant, nice and fast. Clean waiting area with snacks and water. Easy in and out. More

by Wilmotdec
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy process to trade in and purchase a new GMC truck. The deal was pretty much set before I even went to the dealership. I showed up. Drive the truck and completed the purchase. Good not be happier with More

by CWISE1
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Petrosino

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,900
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Sky Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Acadia car, priced at $56,285
2023 GMC Acadia
new
White Frost Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,385
2023 GMC Terrain
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,810
2023 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Sterling exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $57,670
2023 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,380
2023 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive