Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Backman
John Backman at Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu
Refer Me

John Backman

Sales Consultant

Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu

5 Kingston Collection Way
Kingston, MA 02364

Contact Me
4.9
76 Reviews

My name is John Backman; I came to Marty's in April of 2015 because it was a family owned business with a great reputation and I have enjoyed my time here ever since. I have two daughters that love dad's Sierra!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Mark of Excellence Award Winner

4.9

76 Reviews

Write a Review

76 Reviews of John Backman

August 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Met with Joel to look for a new Yukon Xl. Explained the..."

- Allisonboynton Verified Customer

Met with Joel to look for a new Yukon Xl. Explained the right market conditions. He was patient and did a great job in explaining everything to us and got us our dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Michelsen, Derek Petrosino

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Marty's . I searched..."

- rraso413 Verified Customer

I had a wonderful experience at Marty's . I searched over 100 dealerships for this specific vehicle in the New England area and was lucky enough to find one they were able to get the ball rolling with my trade-in immediately and hold the vehicle for me . The salesman that I worked with , Ihsane Areski, was very receptive to my neediness as a client who knew what he wanted. he kept me updated on the process once all my paperwork was done and helped keep my anxiousness of receiving my new vehicle at bay. The truck is everything I expected it to be in more I had a wonderful experience. I am also very thankful for the delivery crew who brought my vehicle some 60 miles to my home for me from marty's dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Petrosino , Ihsane Areski

July 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great service Highly recommend using..."

- IAROSSIPAINTING Verified Customer

Great people, great service Highly recommend using Marty’s service department. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smoothest sales process I’ve had for a new car...."

- DCM0 Verified Customer

Smoothest sales process I’ve had for a new car. Everything was in order when I arrived and the whole process took half an hour. Great folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ihlefeld

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department always does a great job. The..."

- laidlerb Verified Customer

The service department always does a great job. The people are always helpful and friendly. My truck was in done and ready to go in a quick and timely way.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all nice place to visit and to get your vehicle..."

- Louiealverjr Verified Customer

Over all nice place to visit and to get your vehicle repaired. Very clean dealership and waiting room. Love the snacks and water they offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"My salesman Joel Michelsen made it happen! Very nice and..."

- Sgon1847 Verified Customer

My salesman Joel Michelsen made it happen! Very nice and respectful didn’t have the greatest credit but he stuck with me and finished the deal. I recommend going to him!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Michelsen, Derek Petrosino

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Work ok attitude needs help I feel that I should have..."

- Raccohen34 richard cohen Verified Customer

Work ok attitude needs help I feel that I should have been treated better I will not be coming back as a customer service dept was so rude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Attea

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Overall experience of purchasing a used van was pleasant...."

- Scott Verified Customer

Overall experience of purchasing a used van was pleasant. They went out of there way to do extra repairs on the van. I’m crossing my fingers so far so good. The dealership was very clean. The staff was really friendly almost like a family atmosphere which is something that is missing in a lot of establishments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great job in prepping my new truck It was clean with a..."

- PETEROFBOS@yahoo.com Verified Customer

Great job in prepping my new truck It was clean with a very detailed look of everything working Thanks again I look forward to bring it in for its first service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Malley, Derek Petrosino

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

used 2016 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $20,000
2016 Mazda Mazda6
used
Titanium Flash Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $50,000
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $25,000
2018 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,900
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $40,000
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $50,000
2019 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive