Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Backman.
John Backman
John Backman at Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu
4.9

John Backman

Sales Consultant

Marty's Buick GMC Isuzu

5 Kingston Collection Way
Kingston, MA 02364

Contact Me

My name is John Backman; I came to Marty's in April of 2015 because it was a family owned business with a great reputation and I have enjoyed my time here ever since. I have two daughters that love dad's Sierra!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mark of Excellence Award Winner

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of John Backman

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant staff, sincere honest people.Got a VERY..."

- davferrara Verified Customer

Very pleasant staff, sincere honest people. Got a VERY good deal on a new Buick. Couldn’t be happier with the car or the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Almeida

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nic purchase"

- MKEANEY Verified Customer

Was able to find exactly what I needed and not over buy since there was a lot to choose from. I got the color and Model I wanted. They know how to build Trucks here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh McKinnon

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall "

- jeremy.gavin Verified Customer

The crew at Marty’s we’re all great from my salesman down to the service department. I wanted to build a very specific truck and they got it done for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Understanding the customer's point of view."

- PASTORBBWELCH Verified Customer

I worked with Conner in the service department. I asked his a rather "touchy" question about costs of tires. He did not get defensive nor react, rather he did research, showed me the research and explain GMC's point of view. I thought to myself, "This young man must have a Master's Degree in Diplomacy" since he was SO professional and kind. I was both stunned and delighter; he also treated me with the utmost kindness and respect. He is a major assent to Marty's GMC-he should be highly commended! Thank you, This is my first lease and my first encounter with Marty's GMC. Dr. Barb Welch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Thanks Marty's. Always Can Count On You!"

- Byrnesie Verified Customer

Marty's was great in repairing my car and had a coupon to make things even less expensive! Thank you to all the service team that helped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- MCNEIL115 Verified Customer

My experience with Marty’s has been excellent. The maintenance department is very friendly,and answer Any questions I ask them. When I see KEVEN and JOHN BACKMAN and ask any question about a car I am interested in they answer in a professional way,and guard me to the car I’m looking for .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ihlefeld

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was good"

- KEVIN-34 Verified Customer

I would definitely tell someone about Marty's GMC in kingston mass,marty's GMC kingston sales represent 5 star. Brian, jim,will the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place for service & purchases"

- ktrigiliobrown Verified Customer

Work completed within time given. Pleasant, clean atmosphere. Very friendly service people as well as the sales personnel. Really like the option of ride to train if service done during work week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Buick Enclave Lease"

- Renee MRS Verified Customer

John Backman has been great, he has kept in touch with me through the entire time of my 1st lease seeing how things were going with car etc., so when it became time to start considering another lease going back to Marty's GMC & seeing John was an easy decision. I also had all the maintenance done at Marty's service department & everyone there is excellent also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great fix "

- Cb Verified Customer

Brought truck in for CEL turned out being bad injector covered under certified warranty Marty’s team turned around and got it fixed quick and done right👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Keohan, Bob Mitchell

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

2019 GMC Canyon

$31,429

New 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $39,995

2017 Buick Envision

$39,995

New 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $42,995

2017 Buick Enclave

$42,995

New 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $43,654

2017 Buick Envision

$43,654

New 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,441

2017 Buick Envision

$40,441

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $39,822

2019 Buick Enclave

$39,822

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $28,424

2019 GMC Acadia

$28,424

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,657

2019 Buick Encore

$17,657