John Bechtel
John Bechtel at Byers Mazda
Refer Me

John Bechtel

Mazda Guest Specialist

Byers Mazda

2435 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me
5.0
141 Reviews
5.0

141 Reviews

Write a Review

141 Reviews of John Bechtel

May 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drop was still done using pen and paper. Technician did a great job explaining the recommended repairs. Will continue to drop car off. Car service would be nice. More

by LISAYOUNG1163
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you so much for choosing Byers and taking the time to leave a review, we truly appreciate it! I'm thrilled to hear that our technician did a great job explaining the recommended repairs, as we strive to provide exceptional service for all of our customers. We understand the importance of convenience, and your feedback has been noted. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and offerings, and will take your suggestion into consideration. Thank you again for trusting us with your car care needs, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales person was timely, helpful and ended up offering a good price for the car More

by unicoded
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Byers, we are delighted to hear that your experience with our sales team was a positive one. We strive to provide timely and helpful service to all of our customers. We are also glad to know that you were able to find a good price for your car. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for your kind review!

May 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff here at Byers Mazda is the absolute best. Mr. John Bechtel helped me lease a new vehicle and helped so much along the process. I would easily recommend and continue my patronage here! More

by alects
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at Byers Mazda, John! We're thrilled to hear that our team was able to assist you with leasing a new vehicle and made the process easy for you. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to continuing our partnership with you. Thank you for being a valued customer!

May 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Bechtel is the reason i wouldn't go anywhere else. Very easy to deal with, no pressure. More

by Bill Roberts
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that our amazing sales representative has made such a positive impact on your car buying experience. At Byers Mazda, we strive to provide hassle-free and no pressure interactions with our customers. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

May 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service dept. was welcoming and efficient. Ken was helpful and knowledgeable as usual. Asked Ken to thank Jaylen for his portion of the service. More

by gillyjo44
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken King

May 10, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your positive review, we are thrilled to hear that our service department exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Ken and Jaylen. Thank you for choosing Byers Mazda and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

May 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike O'Brian was very nice to work with. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle. More

by suelswmw
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien, Tim Waddell

May 02, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that Mike provided top-notch service and made your car-buying experience a positive one. We will definitely let him know about your recommendation. Thank you again for choosing Byers Mazda and for taking the time to share your kind words.

April 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was amazing to work with and made everything so easy. No pressure at all More

by bechtelj
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Byers Mazda! We are so pleased to hear that John provided you with exceptional service and made your car purchasing experience easy and pressure-free. That is always our goal! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thanks again for choosing Byers Mazda!

April 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful. From our first in person encounter with Ray, John’s time and effort to make sure we were well informed and Jeff for his financial input! Not to menti More

by Mghamilton5
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Snapp

Apr 19, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team at Byers Mazda! Ray, John, and Jeff are truly committed to providing excellent service and ensuring our customers are well-informed during their car-buying journey. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future! Happy driving.

April 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a very pleasant experience from stopping by "just to look" to leaving with a new car. Our salesman was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful but never pushy It was one of the best car buying exp More

by lwunde
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Mazda and taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're thrilled to hear that your car buying experience was enjoyable and that our salesman was able to assist you without being pushy. Our team takes pride in providing a pressure-free environment for our customers. Congrats on the new car and thank you for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

March 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience, no pressure. John was a great salesman and showed me the features on my car. More

by patty lou
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bechtel

Mar 28, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback! We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience at Byers Mazda and that John was able to help you find the perfect car. At our dealership, we strive to provide a no-pressure environment where our customers feel comfortable and informed about their purchase. We hope you enjoy all the features of your new car and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else! Thank you again for choosing Byers Mazda.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2024 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $28,865
2024 Mazda Mazda3
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,500
2024 Mazda CX-5
new
Polymetal Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,370
2024 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,435
2024 Mazda CX-30
new
Platinum Quartz Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,405
2024 Mazda CX-30
new
Soul Red Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,390
2024 Mazda CX-30
new
Polymetal Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive