Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Canoutas
John Canoutas at Auto Wholesale
Refer Me

John Canoutas

Sales Manager

Auto Wholesale

6003 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me
4.9
124 Reviews

I was born and raised in Wilmington NC . I graduated from New Hanover High school in 1985 and NC State in 1990, with a degree in business management. I have a beautiful wife and two boys. We love going to the beach, (especially Treasure Cay Bahamas) or going out on the boat.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I have participated in different sales conferences and training events.I have also engaged in mutiple finance and insurance seminars. I subscribe to the ethical and technical standards of AFIP ( the state and federal regulations of F &I). − Remove

4.9

124 Reviews

Write a Review

124 Reviews of John Canoutas

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great deal on my truck. Worked with John and he..."

- Jad

Got a great deal on my truck. Worked with John and he worked with me to make my experience easy. I came from out of town and he picked me up at the hotel in the truck I was purchasing, The truck.was everything he said it was and the transaction went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Rob especially that we..."

- serenabarakat

We had a great experience with Rob especially that we were buying out of state and totally relying on him to decide of our purchase. Rob very meticulous, honest and straightforward with his assessment and made the transaction the easiest possible for us! We greatly appreciate his knowledge, experience and this hassle-free car purchase especially that car was exactly to his description and our liking.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Curtis , Mary Van Meter

Aug 11, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you for the kind words! So glad that you love the Mazda...Rob

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Canoutas was great. Easiest car buying experience..."

- Bill.odell.md

John Canoutas was great. Easiest car buying experience ever from walking in to driving away with new jeep. No pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great !!!!! Highly recommended Cars are clean..."

- Drheatherdsmall

John was great !!!!! Highly recommended Cars are clean and beautiful and at good prices Don’t Easter your time anywhere Else come here and get your new car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased a couple of cars in the last year or so..."

- cole7589

I have purchased a couple of cars in the last year or so and I would have to say I have not had as good as an experience as I did when I went to Auto Wholesale. I worked with Rob, and got a lot of laughs from John! Great experience overall! They will continue to get my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Curtis

Jun 17, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thanks again for the business. We had fun working this deal lightning bolts and all! Rob

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a ton of cars on the lot due to the current market,..."

- DocHomie32

Not a ton of cars on the lot due to the current market, but was able to find a car that fit my needs easily. John was hilarious and helpful all at the same time. Got a great price on a nice car. Made the buying experience pretty painless. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for my third time to buy a 2019 Honda Accord..."

- EH2001

I came in for my third time to buy a 2019 Honda Accord Touring from John. Each and every time I have been greeted and more importantly not hassled by any of the salesman. I have always bought with John and he has always been honest and up front with me. I love that the prices are very fair and the vehicles are in excellent condition. Very happy with the purchase as well as working with John for my third time. A big thank you again to them for taking care of me. They make it super easy and not a long drawn out process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Yohe

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience dealing with John, very helpful and..."

- Lgarcia17

Excellent experience dealing with John, very helpful and straight forward. I traveled from Miami Florida for a good deal and he picked us up at the airport.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with John as he made the..."

- Morgan.fowler27

It was a pleasure to work with John as he made the process quick and easy. I love my new car. Thanks for all of your help John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought Car in an hour after meeting John.He made me..."

- Boowee35

I bought Car in an hour after meeting John.He made me feel at ease with EXCELLENT customer service/Knowledgeable!Felt like was with FAMILY

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

used 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $24,990
2021 Kia Sportage
used
Pacific Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $51,990
2019 Ram 1500
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $34,990
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Nebula Gray Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Cement exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,990
2017 Ford Fusion
used
Ingot Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive