Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Nathan Evans
Nathan Evans at Auto Wholesale
Refer Me

Nathan Evans

Service Manager

Auto Wholesale

6001 Market Street
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me
4.7
31 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

4.7

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Nathan Evans

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were interested in a smaller SUV and the Buick Encore..."

- tewalters1948

We were interested in a smaller SUV and the Buick Encore in particular. Several local lots had one or none, Auto Wholesale had three that were exactly in the price range and with the options we were looking for. John invited us to inspect and drive them all and to take as long as we needed. No pressure - how nice! After selecting the white Sport Touring, John quickly completed the paperwork, got us a great rate on financing, and we drove the car home that afternoon. Having delivered parts to Auto Wholesale and getting to know their Service Manager and Mechanics I knew I was getting a good deal and that any work was done with quality parts and workmanship. The best used car dealer to use in Wilmington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Canoutas , Rob Bloom

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will always buy my vehicles from Auto Wholesale from here..."

- Shana B

Will always buy my vehicles from Auto Wholesale from here on out! Rob, Paul, Rodney and everyone made this a simple and easy buying experience! They found me the exact car I was looking for and priced better than anywhere else. The service dept. is always so helpful as well! 5 stars was an easy choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

.

Mar 11, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you very much and we always enjoy helping your whole family!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Joy of Buying a car.Friendly ,accomodating and stress..."

- Kamal

The Joy of Buying a car.Friendly ,accomodating and stress free buying affordable cars.Drew is very helpful and will recommend them for car buyers. With a very low interest rate and no hidden fees.all explain and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dream car!! It hit the lot the day before I took it..."

- Katie C

My dream car!! It hit the lot the day before I took it for a test drive. It had not been clean yet. This was a kid friendly car. 😂 But within 24 hours, we were able to buy my dream car, detailed, serviced, and happy faces off the lot. It was priced just right too! Rodney was a great person to work with. The experience was covid friendly. I highly recommend you check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Yohe

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used 2011 Toyota Highlander Limited in 2014..."

- hankishome

I bought a used 2011 Toyota Highlander Limited in 2014 from Tim Hughes. I have loved this car, and I enjoyed the experience so much that I have recommended AW to all my friends. Today, 1/7/21, I gave that car to my daughter, and I bought a 2019 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum from Tim Hughes, and Rob Curtis. My experience with Tim and Rob, and Auto Wholesale, is the opposite from all the other aggressive car dealer's salesmen. Everything is easy, and relaxed. They know their cars from years of experience. They give you the facts, they show you their vast selection of hand-picked quality cars, and they let you make your decision. I was never asked to buy the car! How comfortable is that! It is such a relief to not have to play the usual pressured sales game that everyone hates. Instead of feeling like your going to the dentist, my experience was like going to a friend's house. Their prices are well below the competion, so you don't have to haggle with price. They are honest, respectful, sincere, and easy going. There is no doubt where I will go for my next car. Five Stars for Auto Wholesale. After the sale, Nathan and George in Auto Wholesale's service dept is as equally professional. Great guys, and great service. Another Five Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hughes, Rob Curtis

Jan 07, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

We all thank you very much and will always be here to help. Also had fun hearing the music stories- here's to a future of more concerts real soon! Enjoy that nice Highlander.

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Rob to purchase a brand new SUV! I loved my..."

- Kerry

I worked with Rob to purchase a brand new SUV! I loved my car but I needed something bigger. He was helpful & kind and explained everything to me which was very helpful. Their prices are amazing and I had a really wonderful experience. 2nd car purchase there because they are that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Curtis

Aug 22, 2020

Auto Wholesale responded

Thanks again for the business and we are glad that you are happy! It was fun doing that deal with you both and please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions... Rob

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience "

- alice07

I started my search online and received an email from Rob Curtis about the car I was looking at. He followed up with a text and address of the dealership. I test drove two cars and decided on the Honda CR-V. My mechanic in Oak Island NC inspected the car over the weekend and said this is a great car at a great price. No pressure from Rob and it was a good car buying experience. Buying a car is always stressful especially now during Covid. With Rob the experience was seamless I highly recommend Rob and Auto Wholesale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Curtis

Aug 10, 2020

Auto Wholesale responded

We are very happy for you and see appreciate the business. We try to find great vehicles at low prices and hope you enjoyed the experience. Congratulations again and thank you... Rob

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was very helpful and really went out of his way to..."

- thomas.jenilynne

Rob was very helpful and really went out of his way to help me get my car. super awesome and nice. everyone was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hughes, Rob Curtis

May 27, 2020

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you very much again and enjoy that Toyota!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was great. Took time to explain everything...."

- beichelberger3434

Rob was great. Took time to explain everything. Dealership top notch no sales pressure, Quality cars and service. Highly recommend when buying or trading a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you very much! We value our relationship with your family here at Auto Wholesale.

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guy are Berry nice, I'm will recommend to Any person..."

- familia_lainez

This guy are Berry nice, I'm will recommend to Any person who want to get nice Carr. Please please please please call this guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

used 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $48,990
2019 Audi Q7
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 GMC Yukon XL car, priced at $56,990
2017 GMC Yukon XL
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $50,990
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $61,990
2021 Volvo XC90
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $50,990
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2012 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $6,990
2012 Hyundai Accent
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD