Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Conte.
John Conte
John Conte at Curtiss Ryan Honda
Refer Me
5.0

John Conte

Service Advisor

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of John Conte

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelente service. Christopher was very friendly he..."

- N.marisol71

Excelente service. Christopher was very friendly he answer all my questions. 100% satisfied. I would refer Christopher with my family and friends. Good job Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience from beginning to driving away with me..."

- shreddingsource

A great experience from beginning to driving away with me new CRV Curtis Ryan is not your stereo typed Dealership they make it a pleasure, which purchasing a new car should be,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Cossette, Robert Griffin

Oct 28, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have Bought several cars from Curtiss Ryan Honda I..."

- Vtarducci

I have Bought several cars from Curtiss Ryan Honda I recently bought my CRV in for service and was immediately helpful by Paul Paul was very helpful and knowledgeable the service department was able to pinpoint the problem right away and they were able to fix it in a timely manner it put mY Mind at ease that Curtis Ryan was taking appropriate measures with their employees and their customers amid this pandemic I was highly where I would highly recommend Curtis Ryan for service and sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Griffin, Dan Maillet , Paul In-service

Oct 23, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were extremely friendly and very helpful. Just what..."

- Deana.accettullo

They were extremely friendly and very helpful. Just what I was looking for when buying a new car! Thank you to my salesman Joe Riggsbee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Riggsbee, Norm Frenette

Jul 01, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Deana, thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing about our customers' positive experiences! We will pass along your kind words to Joe, and we hope to see you again! Enjoy your new car!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I go to Curtiss Ryan for all my new cars. They have..."

- K.law624

I go to Curtiss Ryan for all my new cars. They have always been fair in their business dealings, whether it be in sales or service. I always bring my car there for service. The service is always excellent. They are fast, friendly and accomodating, and sometimes even come under the quoted service price. When I leave there I know my car has been serviced properly. I have and will continue to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan! I am so flattered to see such a great list of things you liked about our dealership. We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for help with a deflating tire, found the issue..."

- Charlesmuir

Went in for help with a deflating tire, found the issue quickly and put swapped it back on from the spare for me. They were great about it. Would definitely go back to them for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Griffin

Mar 03, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We love coming together to provide you with great customer service! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we'll hope to see you again soon!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drive In Oil Change Service"

- Myhonda2918

Curtiss-Ryan offers a superb drive in oil change service. The service advisor quickly took my information and directed me to the comfortable waiting room. While waiting I was able to say a quick hello to our favorite salesman, Rory Singer. After a total stay of 40 minutes I was at the cashiers window ready to leave. The service even included a tire rotation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Singer

Feb 25, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for choosing Curtiss Ryan Honda for your service needs! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next time!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in..."

- jstasalovich

I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in Shelton, CT back in October, and have been overall very pleased with my experience with the dealership. I would highly recommend Curtis Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan Honda! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to continually re-earn your business with our dedicated staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- jjmedley

The whole staff at Curtiss Ryan is great. They answer all questions and are not forcing you to purchase a car. The service Department is also fantastic. They let you know what you need to have serviced when you stop in. Its your call or wait till next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Cossette , Patty in service.

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We love coming together to provide you with quality service and we appreciate your taking the time to review our efforts! Hope to be of great service to you again soon!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 PILOT - Truly Exceptional Dealer and Customer Service "

- Huskies16

My family and I were thoroughly pleased with our purchasing experience at Curtiss Ryan Honda. Our Sales Consultant, Glenn Banks, provided us with exceptional customer service. He was professional, friendly, kind, patient, knowledgeable, very easy to communicate with, he answered all of our questions, and Glenn was truly helpful throughout the decision-making and purchasing process. Curtiss Ryan is truly a first rate dealership that makes you feel welcomed and valued from the moment you step in the front doors and throughout the entire buying process, without ever applying any pressure. It is truly a family atmosphere. Without hesitation, we strongly recommend Curtiss Ryan Honda as well as our Sales Consultant, Glenn Banks, to anyone in the market for a Honda. As a side note, not only is their Sales Department stellar, Curtiss Ryan's entire Service Department team (John Conte, Dan Maillett, Patty, Paul, and the rest) delivers an exceptionally professional, friendly, satisfying, and memorable customer service experience. While Honda's are beautiful and reliable vehicles, I can honestly say that my family has stayed loyal to the Honda brand for so long (almost 25 years) *because* of the guaranteed quality of customer service at Curtiss Ryan. And that's no exaggeration - they set the bar that high. From buying a new car to maintaining and servicing it well, Curtiss Ryan Honda truly covers all the bases with the absolute highest standard of customer service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Banks, Dan Maillet

Dec 16, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Reading reviews like your couldn't make us any happier! Every day, we strive to help our clients with their specific needs and so we greatly appreciate your kind words about our team and their efforts! Hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,999

2012 Ram 1500

$26,999

used 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $33,795

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$33,795

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,540

2021 Honda Pilot

$49,540

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,580

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,580

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,280

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,280

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,250

2021 Honda Civic

$25,250