Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Kim.
John Kim
John Kim at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
Refer Me
5.0

John Kim

General Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Languages Spoken

Korean Korean

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of John Kim

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alphonse is a very reassuring service manager. He gives..."

- Edward & Terry Sevilla

Alphonse is a very reassuring service manager. He gives the impression that the work required will be performed immediately and with great authority. He also made sure that we understood all car systems, and that we knew to use and operate it, a considerable feat since today’s vehicles are so sophisticated. He made sure complicated was simple! Thanks Alphonse. You are very reassuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aaron Veerothai is the penultimate Leader of Toyota..."

- Edward & Terry Sevilla

Aaron Veerothai is the penultimate Leader of Toyota Owings Mills! From the 1st moment he engages you, he exudes confidence and mastery of the sales situation. His words are precise, incisive, and ultimately reliable. He listens intently to the wishes of the customer, and deftly manages the entire organization to bring about the best results. He lives for the happy customer! You will not find a better managed organization that produces tremendous results. We are one happy example, among many. Carlos Guzman and his finance staff worked hard and long into the night to bring about the most advantageous terms and prices. It’s gratifying to see that his heart was on his sleeves at all times. He was sincere and completely transparent, and is the prime example of empathy for the customer’s needs. So refreshing! And Brian Park, our sales representative, was non-stop on his feet coordinating the various elements needed to complete the sale. we think he enjoyed difficult customers (us). He came up with all the options possible for us to complete the sale. And all these with a genuine 24hr smile. Thank you Brian. You were so happy helping us, we became so happy being your customer. Your joy is infectious! Thank you for our alluring Highlander Hybrid Platinum!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been to many dealerships and have bought many cars..."

- Optimus Prime5032

I have been to many dealerships and have bought many cars and Vlad provided the most exceptional customer service. I got an amazing deal on my trade in and got a phenomenal price on my new 2021 Prius prime. Vlad was very attentive and responsive to my needs and John Kim did a great job working with me on price of the Prius and getting the best deal. I have bought from R&H for 25 years and we are always going to only buy from them and they are absolutely the best dealer in Maryland. The thing I appreciate most is they don't play games and provide honest and fair pricing and open to negotiations . I love my new Prius and coming from a Tesla Model X I have to say the Prius is much MUCH better value and looks better too in my opinion. I will definitely be back to buy from RH again. Last but not least I have to give a big shout out to Stephanie in finance, she was absolutely great and pleasant to deal with and very sweet lady. The whole experience was great from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Toyota Owings Mills! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team. All around great experience and very..."

- Kcomptonjr7

Great team. All around great experience and very professional. They were able to get me out of a car that I thought I would be stuck in forever. I will definitely be buying cars for now on from them and making sure I tell people to go there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is the best sales manager I've had the pleasure to..."

- Kevinbell07

John is the best sales manager I've had the pleasure to know. He is diligent, thorough, effective, and he truely cares about his people !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Kevin, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!! Got exactly what we were looking for..."

- FE

Great experience!!! Got exactly what we were looking for on trade in! And excellent price on clean as a whistle used vehicle. There was an over sight on exterior damage ,and the next day ,when recognized I called my sales rep Julia! Genuinely concerned . Ed brown and John Kim made sure this was PROPERLY taken care of. My loaner was a high end 2020 Camry. The work was completed in promised time frame and beautiful! They even made sure I had a full tank of gas!!! They wanted me happy!!!! Thank you Owings Mills Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Brown, Adebusola "Julia" Olufon

Sep 28, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephanie was very helpful and patience . She had all the..."

- Trevell

Stephanie was very helpful and patience . She had all the paperwork ready and a car available to test drive that actually exceeded my expectations. The dealership as a whole is very organized . I didn’t feel pressured but rather assured that I was making a purchase in confidence with genuine guidance .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Shi

Aug 17, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Trevell. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,165

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,165

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,361

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,361

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,532

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,532

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,944

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,944

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,048

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,048

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $44,315

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$44,315