About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Penza.
John Penza
John Penza, Finance Manager, Byers Mazda
5.0

John Penza

Finance Manager

Byers Mazda

2455 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Call
Email

15 Reviews of John Penza

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive first experience with Byers Mazda"

- emcvay38

I bought a new Mazda CX-3 from Byers Mazda in Columbus, Ohio and had a very positive experience. I worked with their internet sales specialist Atef Behery. He was very responsive to my inquiries and eager to schedule a time for me to take a test drive. Based on my input to him, Atef provided several quotes for lease/purchase options several days before the test drive so I could ponder which would be best for my situation. Upon arriving at the dealership, Atef was very thorough in explaining the vehicle and answered all my questions. As the dealership states on its website, it intends to make the purchase process simple and haggle-free, and it lived up to that goal. This was by far the quickest, smoothest car buying experience I've ever had. Thanks, Atef and Byers Mazda. I look forward to being a repeat customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Informative "

- ZoomZoom5

Every person I encountered was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. There was also no pressure and when there was a delay at the end of the deal the manager more than made up for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery, Sage Worl

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people and a fun experience."

- vincentpenza

I dealt with both Mike O'Brien as the salesperson and John Penza as the finance representative. Both Gentleman were very helpful with answering my questions, giving advice, and recommending the perfect car for me! My buying experience was very comfortable with zero pressure, a lot of fun, and very easy! I highly recommend going to see Mike and John for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien

Sep 24, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were taken great care of during your time with us. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price, great service, great experience. "

- InaY.

they may not be in TrueCar.com but they offer great prices as well. Plus the whole experience was great! A big shout out to Atef. He was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery

Sep 24, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with further in the years to come. Thank you again for choosing us and for taking a moment to share your experience with us.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Byers Mazda "

- Jess

Buying a new car at Byers Mazda was an easier process than I could have imagined. Atef could not have done a better job at answering my questions and being available to help me with my new purchase. He even came in on his day off to accommodate my schedule, which was much appreciated on my part. Sage and John were great with the financing part of the deal. They broke everything down for me to understand clearly and made that part go quickly and smoothly. I would recommend to others to visit them if you are looking to purchase a new vehicle. I got the Mazda CX-9 and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery, Sage Worl

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Atef and Us. It's great to hear that your experience went so easily and they were able to answer all your questions. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth!"

- Ecstatic

Atef was extremely knowledgeable, responsive in all manners of communication (email, text etc), no pressure and very friendly....like an old friend...not phony at all. Everything was well paced and not rushed and very comprehensive. We bought a Subaru Crosstrek with all the bells and whistles (and there were a lot) in a beautiful Light Grey Khaki (really a pretty blue grey with a hint of lilac) as my new OSU grad daughter's 1st new car....in a way that she qualified for herself thus building important credit. A totally great experience! Atef even came in on his day off and we kept the dealership open 45min past closing by the time we were done. Not a bad vibe in the place....from Atef to the business guy to the manager. I hate this overused expression....but awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery

Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and Atef. We appreciate your business and how well things went during your purchase. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- ZINKJ200 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and very helpful and informative staff. Was in and out in no time and the service was very thourough. Great job Byer’s Subaru of Dublin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gregory, Chad Braunbeck

Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"6000 mile maintiance "

- REDXROOSTER17 Verified Customer

They are very accommodating and welcoming. Did a quick job and made everything easy. Everything went smoothly and they explained everything with a lot of detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for you service needs and for taking time to share your experience with us. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for choosing us.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael O'Brien was FANTASTIC!! "

- redcar

Michael made our car buying process, smooth as silk! He showed us all of our options, we made our decision, out the door quickly! AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien

May 04, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that Michael mde your experience such a positive one. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff went out of his way "

- Kate and Matt

Jeff went out of his way to make us all welcome and made our car buying experience actually enjoyable.We were initially dreading the thought of buying a car, now I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Rettinger

May 04, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and Jeff. We are excited to hear that your time with us was an enjoyable experience. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results