About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Penza.
John Penza
John Penza, Finance Manager, Byers Mazda
5.0

John Penza

Finance Manager

Byers Mazda

2455 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of John Penza

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people and a fun experience."

- vincentpenza

I dealt with both Mike O'Brien as the salesperson and John Penza as the finance representative. Both Gentleman were very helpful with answering my questions, giving advice, and recommending the perfect car for me! My buying experience was very comfortable with zero pressure, a lot of fun, and very easy! I highly recommend going to see Mike and John for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price, great service, great experience. "

- InaY.

they may not be in TrueCar.com but they offer great prices as well. Plus the whole experience was great! A big shout out to Atef. He was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Byers Mazda "

- Jess

Buying a new car at Byers Mazda was an easier process than I could have imagined. Atef could not have done a better job at answering my questions and being available to help me with my new purchase. He even came in on his day off to accommodate my schedule, which was much appreciated on my part. Sage and John were great with the financing part of the deal. They broke everything down for me to understand clearly and made that part go quickly and smoothly. I would recommend to others to visit them if you are looking to purchase a new vehicle. I got the Mazda CX-9 and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery, Sage Worl

Aug 17, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Atef and Us. It's great to hear that your experience went so easily and they were able to answer all your questions. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth!"

- Ecstatic

Atef was extremely knowledgeable, responsive in all manners of communication (email, text etc), no pressure and very friendly....like an old friend...not phony at all. Everything was well paced and not rushed and very comprehensive. We bought a Subaru Crosstrek with all the bells and whistles (and there were a lot) in a beautiful Light Grey Khaki (really a pretty blue grey with a hint of lilac) as my new OSU grad daughter's 1st new car....in a way that she qualified for herself thus building important credit. A totally great experience! Atef even came in on his day off and we kept the dealership open 45min past closing by the time we were done. Not a bad vibe in the place....from Atef to the business guy to the manager. I hate this overused expression....but awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery

Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and Atef. We appreciate your business and how well things went during your purchase. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- ZINKJ200 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and very helpful and informative staff. Was in and out in no time and the service was very thourough. Great job Byer’s Subaru of Dublin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gregory, Chad Braunbeck

Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your purchase.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"6000 mile maintiance "

- REDXROOSTER17 Verified Customer

They are very accommodating and welcoming. Did a quick job and made everything easy. Everything went smoothly and they explained everything with a lot of detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us for you service needs and for taking time to share your experience with us. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for choosing us.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael O'Brien was FANTASTIC!! "

- redcar

Michael made our car buying process, smooth as silk! He showed us all of our options, we made our decision, out the door quickly! AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien

May 04, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that Michael mde your experience such a positive one. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff went out of his way "

- Kate and Matt

Jeff went out of his way to make us all welcome and made our car buying experience actually enjoyable.We were initially dreading the thought of buying a car, now I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Rettinger

May 04, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and Jeff. We are excited to hear that your time with us was an enjoyable experience. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable workers and friendly"

- Kate S.

I am in the process of trying to unhook from a current lease and find a different car brand. I researched my cars and landed with a Mazda CX-5. Michael O’Brian (who is not listed below) the sales rep was great, engaging and funny. If he was unsure of a feature or policy he would actively seek out the answer. John from finance was helpful and gave great pointers for turning over our existing leased vehicle. Thank you for a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O’Brian

Mar 01, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear how Michael took care of your needs and answered the questions or found the answers that you needed. Should you need additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experinece and for choosing us for your purchase.

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth experience with friendly professional staff"

- bcurrie

My experience at Byers Mazda of Dublin was fantastic. The main sales associate that I worked with was Michael O'Brien. He was knowledgeable and attentive during the process. I came back to the dealership 3 times before finalizing my purchase and in between visits he was great at communicating details about cars and pricing via email. I would recommend Michael to anybody who is looking to buy a Mazda from Byers. I also worked with John Penza to finalize the finances of the purchase. He was friendly and professional and made the money portion of the car purchase as simple as possible. Also shout out to Sage Worl for working with us on our trade-in. Everyone was very approachable and helpful at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Worl , Michael O'Brien

Mar 01, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time share your experience with us and Michael. It's great to hear that Michael was able to take good care of you during your time with us. Should you need additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experinece and for choosing us for your purchase.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results