About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Preston.
John Preston
John Preston, Finance Specialist, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
5.0

John Preston

Finance Specialist

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

30 Reviews of John Preston

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond"

- ASHLEY28

I would highly recommend buying a car from Mungenast Honda! I am leasing a 2018 Honda CRV just in time for 7 inches of snow we just got. Dan Larson and Rob Carroll were very helpful with all of my questions and concerns. I didn't feel pressured at all and everyone was so kind :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Dan Larson

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

- chriso

I am a newcomer to the Mungenast Team, and I can attest to the fact that my car-buying experience far exceeded all my expectations. Mr. Carroll was very patient with me, and through his expertise and professionalism, I quickly gained confidence and trust in the organization and our negotiations. I look forward to a very amicable relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll , KELLI KOCHER

Oct 11, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our sales staff and sharing this wonderful feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon, as well! Congratulations on your new Honda!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCEPTIONAL experience!"

- dtraina17

All of my experiences at Mungenast St. Louis Honda have been exceptional! Rob Carroll has assisted me on two separate occasions with finding a car that suited my needs. Rob even went out of his way to break my current lease (that had 2 months left) so I could begin a new lease on a 2018 Accord. John Preston made the paperwork portion quick and clean. He is an extremely intelligent guy and explained everything thoroughly so I knew exactly what was going on. If anyone is looking to buy a Honda, go and see Rob. His knowledge and over 30 years experience made the entire process enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Purchasing Experience"

- Andy

Rob is extremely helpful. He gave me a pretty nice offer of Honda CR-V and at the same time, some accessories, such as the mat and the tray, for free. Overall, it was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll

Jul 27, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you, Andy; we're delighted to hear about your great experience with Rob! Congratulations on your new CR-V!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a NEW Honda Civic sedan."

- Jesse new Honda buyer

I once again worked with Rob Carroll. He continues to be very helpful, knowledgeable and terrific to work with! The BEST car salesman I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll , Megan, the technical expert.

Jul 25, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you; we're thrilled to hear you had another great experience with Rob! Congratulations on your new Civic!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super Support in Purchasing a new Honda Van"

- Bandman

At Mungenast STL Honda, we found theeeee best dealership from which we purchased a new Honda Van. Guiding us through the maze of new Honda vans was the most incredible car salesman......Rob Carroll!!! As I am a "people person", I knew from the minute we met Rob that this man knew his cars and, along the way he was anticipating our questions by giving us the information we were going to ask for. I cannot speak highly enough for Rob........he was there for my wife and myself at every step of the purchasing process........by helping us to decide on theeeee van that would best serve our needs and desires. Friendly, knowledgeable, ready to assist with any and all decisions, I now realize we have a real friend at Mungenast......Rob Carroll. And for this new friendship, I want to personally thank Rob for all of the help he gave in guiding us through the purchase process!!!! As I begin to go through the manual and try to understand some of the things I must do, I am having second thoughts about the lack of real training we were to receive by Megan. She went so fast for my wife and I that we did NOT get the information that we need now to utilize some of the computer items that are on the dashboard screen!!!! I am have difficulty getting some the things done . Should not the Prsonalized Settings Worksheet have been completed prior to seeing her, as we do not understand so much of this. It appears from that sheet that we should have had the time to check certain boxes that we wanted assistance with......right???? And the worst part of this is the fact that we are leaving by the end of the week, if not earlier, with our new Odyssey and will be out of the state for almost three months and will be in WY at our summer home. I spent almost 2.5 hours this morning sitting in the car trying to understand more with the manual in my lap and working with the buttons and screen, but at times to no avail. Megan did not help us at the time she flew through those instructions, shortly after we had purchased the car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll , Megan

Jul 06, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience! We regret that we were unable to commit more time to assist with the new technology and features of your Odyssey given the volume of deliveries we had scheduled that day, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Our technology specialists and sales staff are always more than happy to answer any questions either in person or over the phone. We often hold a New Vehicle Owner’s clinic for our customers to review new technology and features for the newer models. We understand you will be leaving town for a couple months and we’re still in the planning process for our next clinic, but we’ll be sure to get in touch with further details. In the meantime, please don’t hesitate to contact our technology specialists at (314) 894-1330. Thank you and congratulations on your new Odyssey!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy experience"

- TMD

Rebecca Wille handled my car experience with Mungenast St. Louis Honda from beginning to end with grace and a friendly demeanor. Great car. Even better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Wille

Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you; we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with Rebecca! Congratulations on your new car!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Christy

Kurt Marty was easy to deal with. Great negotiation process, lowest price from the start. I even had bids from other dealerships that he didn't know about. The whole process was smooth and seamless. Optional products from the business manager were reasonable and fair. I didn't feel pressured at all to purchase options. I will definitely be back to purchase another car from Kurt Marty and Mungenast St. Louis Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy 1st time Honda buyer"

- CarBuyer17

This is my 1st Honda purchase & I am so far very happy with my purchase. My salesperson was Rebecca Wille. She was very helpful & very knowledgeable about the vehicles & really listened to what I wanted in a vehicle. Contacting her is easy & convenient, she can be reached by calling & by texting. She explained all of the features on my vehicle & answered all of my questions. The available options to add, my payment options, all of the papers, & details of the sale were well discussed during the financing. The whole process was very easy, from the start of looking at vehicles to driving away with my new vehicle. The wait areas in the service department are the best I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend Mungenast Honda & Rebecca to my family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Wille

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda Accord Sport 2.0T"

- Doug

Kurt Marty was hands down the best sales consultant we've worked with. This is the 2nd car we've purchased from him. The car buying experience was not as painful as most people think, and they make it very easy!! The new 2018 Accord Sport is VERY nice and affordable. You get a lot of bang for your buck. Thanks Kurt Marty!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895