Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Shelley.
John Shelley
John Shelley at Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside
4.8

John Shelley

Sales Consultant

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside

3213 Adams St
Riverside, CA 92504

51 Reviews of John Shelley

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Alex kept my car until it was..."

- Mrs. Clark

Great customer service. Alex kept my car until it was fixed. The only thing was that my loaner car was dirty and had no gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2021

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Mrs. Clark, Thank you for leaving Alex this positive review! We are pleased that he could be of assistance to you and get your needs thoroughly resolved. We wish you the safest of travels. Please do not hesitate to let us know how our team may serve you again! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service, John Shelley made the it a wonderful..."

- Staygroundedelectric

Outstanding service, John Shelley made the it a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Campbell

Apr 15, 2021

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and provide you with the remarkable experience that you so much deserve! It is an honor to have earned your kind recommendation, and we congratulate you on your new Mercedes-Benz- on behalf of the entire team! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience each time I’ve been. John Shelley was my..."

- ABL

Great experience each time I’ve been. John Shelley was my salesperson this time and made the entire process stress free and pleasant. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Towns, Shane Boyd

Apr 02, 2021

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so appreciative of your continued business, and we are thrilled that John could provide you with a remarkable experience once again! We thank you for taking the time to leave him this kind review and recommendation, and we hope to continue serving you and your automotive needs for years to come! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was one of the easiest transaction you can imagine...."

- Rob Melvin

This was one of the easiest transaction you can imagine. I was treated with respect and all of the terms were clearly and honestly presented to me. I would buy from Walters MB again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Rob, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to do business with you and make your overall experience as seamless as possible! We congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team, and we wish you the safest of travels until we meet again! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"It was a pleasure dealing with John. Originally they..."

- jjmcc2013

It was a pleasure dealing with John. Originally they did not have what we needed. But we were in no hurry and John did not forget. Eventually a vehicle fitting our needs showed up, and John called before it was even listed. We are very happy with both John and Walters. The car has exceeded our expectations . This is the sixth car we have purchased over the years from Walters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We are so appreciative of your continued business, and we are thrilled that John could provide you with valuable assistance and a vehicle that you love! We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish, the customer service was above and..."

- Srodriguez87

From start to finish, the customer service was above and beyond. John Shelly said Mercedes Benz was different from the rest, and he proved it. Andy in finance made my experience with the documentation quick and pleasurable as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Towns

Dec 23, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! It is always our goal to ensure that our guests' experiences are as pleasant as possible, and John will be honored that his efforts met your satisfaction! We thank you for doing business with us at Walter's Mercedes-Benz, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my nice car but my keys doesn't even have new..."

- dimple

I got my nice car but my keys doesn't even have new battery,I noticed it when I drove my car on my way back home, the vehicle had this warning that it wasn't recognizing the keys, the fact that I have both keys with me, only to find out the car keys battery was old. Another thing is that there rate is high even though I have a excellent 810 credit score...not cool. Last thing, when I try to trade in my car they will give me $1000 for it....it's bull crop...I got my old car way more value than that when I sold it to CarMax....Yeah, guys find some better auto shop than Walter's of Riverside...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It started with their website. I saw a car I liked and..."

- Docjay7

It started with their website. I saw a car I liked and within a few minutes I got a call from Walters to set up a meeting. We got a very warm welcome and John Shelly our sales guy was very nice. There was no haggling over my trade in value. They gave me the high end of the KBB value. The deal was too good to pass up and we loved our new Mercedes. Great experience overalls. They emphasize family relationship and treated us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emil

Dec 14, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to do business with you, and we are thrilled that John could provide you with the perfect vehicle, deal, and overall experience! We congratulate you on your new Mercedes-Benz- on behalf of him and the entire team. Please drive safely, and be sure to let us know if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in this past weekend to Walter's Mercedez of..."

- Potential Client

Went in this past weekend to Walter's Mercedez of Riverside and the salesperson did not attempt to earn my business. No mention of any programs, incentives etc. Remember, I drive a Mercedez and kinda know how this game is played. Problem #1, he came to us in the parking lot and asked "sooo what are we driving?" What I drive shouldn't matter to you. What am going to purchase from you and drive home should be your concern. It was so funny to see a sign that says that he sold the most cars in August. Must be my unlucky day, then. Did a test drive, once inside he pulled up pictures of cars on his screen and asked for my ID card, how much I make annually, SS#, employer address and ph#... Then it dawned on us that he's trying to run my credit without my permission. I asked if he's trying to run my credit without my permission he replied "I mean I was going to get your autograph." "After I run your credit it will tell me what offers you qualify for." WHAT??? Am confused. Someone help me, please! I was done at this point and I left. You're trying to run to credit on what ground? No dollar amounts or numbers were discussed. Nothing was agreed upon. Nothing, I mean absolutely nothing at all. I asked to speak with the GM and he's been in a meeting since yesterday's morning - 11/23/2020. I guess my horrible experience doesn't matter to anyone . Be careful with this establishment and the workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 14, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience here and I can completely understand why you would be upset. This isn’t the way we should start your buying experience here. Could you call me directly so I can jump in and learn more about what happened? Bryan Fitzpatrick General Sales Manager Walter’s Mercedes-Benz of Riverside (951) 441-6182

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Walters Mercedes Riverside was very nice,..."

- Johansonlisa

Everyone at Walters Mercedes Riverside was very nice, helpful and safe. We really enjoyed our experience there. It also was very quick process. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Georgie

Nov 23, 2020

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Lisa, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased that we had the opportunity to do business with you and provide you with the quality experience that you so much deserve! We congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Bryan Fitzpatrick - General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $56,750

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$56,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $51,005

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$51,005

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $50,295

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,295

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $53,025

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$53,025

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $54,660

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$54,660

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,305

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,305