Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Shelley.
John Shelley
John Shelley at Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside
5.0

John Shelley

Sales Consultant

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside

3213 Adams St
Riverside, CA 92504

29 Reviews of John Shelley

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The GOLD standard of car buying is set by Walter’s Mercedes"

- Carlos G.

I made the mistake of visiting a BMW dealership, and after meeting with what you think is the typical dealership sales guy who was pushy, aggressive, and rude..while being on his phone during the entire test drive I decided to give Mercedes a try. In comes Walter’s of Riverside – On a Saturday morning, I found a great deal on a pre-owned CLA 250, and in a matter of an hour John Shelley had confirmed that the car was available, sent a custom video of the car, and asked me when I wanted to come in..the deal was so good I decided to drive to the dealer 40 MINUTES away that same morning. John Shelley could not have been nicer, while being SO busy. It truly is incredible what a smile and kindness can do these days. Totally cool dude, that takes his job seriously. Super fun test drive and great car to drive. I was also on a huge time crunch and John got me in/out in about an hour or so. I promised to come back the next day. Lo and behold, I came back and as requested John has prepped all the paper work, he then sent me to speak with Andy Towns the finance manager, and again, could NOT have been more professional, organized and kind. He made sure I understood every piece of paper I signed and wasn’t pushy or over the top. Overall a truly great experience with a top notch team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Towns

Dec 09, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We are overjoyed that your vehicle search led you to our dealership, and we are pleased to know that John took exceptional care of you throughout the entirety of your buying process. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests' experiences are as seamless as possible, and we are so glad that we could make your visit an all-around success. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know how our team may serve you again. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke – General Manager

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales rep and dealership. "

- Acornell

My first every buying a Mercedes and this dealership Attended all my needs. My sales rep John Shelley made everything easy and fast. Gave me a good deal and made my visit at Walters Mercedes of Riverside very pleasant. The finance personal Julio Guerrero was very helpful and kind during the process of everything needed and explained all that I needed answering. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Guerrero

Oct 16, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Providing exceptional service and deals is what we aim for, and we are so pleased that we could make your first Mercedes-Benz buying process a 5-star experience all-around. We thank you for allowing us to assist you with this special purchase, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of John, Julio, and the entire team. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and Helpful"

- Brock

John has been doing a great job helping me. I’m a very particular type of guy so I know what I want and John Shelley has been working hard to make it happen for me. Looking forward to doing business with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Brock, Thank you so much for your positive review! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are delighted to hear that John has been of such great assistance to you throughout the process of finding your perfect vehicle. We appreciate you choosing Walter's Mercedes-Benz, and we, too, look forward to continue working with you in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most pleasant experience "

- Ms Johnson

John Shelley was by far the best car salesman I’ve worked with. He was exceptional in every way, he cared about my needs and kept me in my budget and was great company the entire time. I truly recommend seeing John Shelley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Ms. Johnson, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave John this wonderful review and recommendation! We are happy to hear that he was so helpful and accommodating in the process of getting you into the perfect vehicle. We warmly congratulate you on your purchase, and we thank you for doing business with us at Walter's Mercedes-Benz. Please let us know if there is anything more that our team may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you!!"

- Mercedes!!

Thank you to John Shelley! Very caring and great at what he does. I love my new car the GLe350. It was all very fun experience and I was treated very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz GLE 350! We couldn't be more pleased to hear how happy you are with your purchase, and we are overjoyed that John could make your buying experience so positive as well! We wish you the safest of travels in your new ride, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MY new GLC"

- Aussie roots

I came in looking for a Mercedes SUV and was introduced to the very professional John Shelley. John took the time to explain the whole lineup and show me all the options that fit my budget. John runs a very tight ship there and comes across very professional with his pamphlets, reading info, etc. all made on his own behalf. Very impressive stuff and I can tell he will go far in his career at Mercedes Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We are so appreciative the opportunity to work with you, and we are overjoyed that John could guide you to the perfect vehicle! He certainly is an incredible asset to our team, and we are pleased that he could make your experience at our dealership 5-stars all-around! Please drive safely, and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with John Shelley"

- Rafa188

Very courteous and incredible service from John Shelley. He made it a very enjoyable experience for me to get my new car. It’s a dream come true. Thank you for getting me a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are overjoyed that John could make things happen for you and provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We appreciate you working with us at Walters' Mercedes-Benz, and we hope to see you here again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Shelley"

- SoCalgurl

Thank you John so much. Didn’t know how much I wanted a new car until you reached out. I’m Loving the E convertible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that John could be of great assistance to you and ultimately get you into a vehicle that you love. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything more that we may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A family experience"

- Sicilian Boy

Truly appreciate John Shelley for all he helped me with on my recent Mercedes purchase. Treated me like I was his family! Thank you John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that John made you feel like the valued customer that you are. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new GLE :)"

- Barb

Thank you John Shelley for your outstanding customer service, felt no pressure during my time with you and I can tell that you genuinely care about me. It was a pleasure dealing with you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside responded

Barb, Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz GLE! We are delighted to hear that John made your visit so pressure-free and efficient, as your satisfaction is certainly our utmost priority. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope that you think of us again the next time you are in need of automotive assistance. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (511 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $77,060

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$77,060

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $61,720

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,720

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,090

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,090

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $141,280

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$141,280

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 63 car, priced at $89,400

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 63

$89,400

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 63 car, priced at $85,720

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 63

$85,720

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $89,875

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$89,875

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $123,385

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$123,385