About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Simms.
John Simms
John Simms, Internet Manager, Honda of Ocala
4.5

John Simms

Internet Manager

Honda of Ocala

1800 SW College Rd
Ocala, FL 34471

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of John Simms

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Honda of Ocala"

- Sfortuin

I have absolutely nothing bad to say. They took their time and answered all my questions. This is my second vehicle I have purchased from Honda of Ocala and it won’t be my last. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thanks so much for not only your lovely review but your being our long-time customer! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience Buying a Car."

- Oldsoldier22

I had an amazing experience at Honda of Ocala. Everyone who interacted with me were professional and knowledgeable about the car I was interested in. The 2018 CRV has all the innovation I had been wanting from the 2015 model I owned. The knowledge of the upgrades in the car by the sales team helped me make the decision to actually buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waseem Tarawneh, Alex Bowers

Aug 24, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad to have earned your full five stars!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I can't believe I bought a new vehicle!!"

- Diane143

I have been saying for four years that I was ready to buy something new. My vehicle had 237,000 miles on it, and I was concerned about possibly being stranded somewhere. I came to Honda with my sister to check out the Honda HR-V's. I had no intention of purchasing a vehicle that day. Sam Ferron was fantastic! He was patient, informative, and not pushy at all. He took us out for a test drive, and I loved the SUV. I wanted to know what I was looking at financially, and Justin Saez gave me a great purchase price that was within my budget. So, I bought a brand new 2018 Honda HR-V. Ken Daniels, the finance manager, was informative and helpful as well. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I never felt pressured once. My sister and I had a complimentary lunch at the dealership while we waited to finalize the paper work. I drove off with a new SUV! My experience was nothing like I had expected. It was easy, enjoyable (if you can believe that), and fun! Thank you so much to Sam for all the time he took with me. I hated giving up my old vehicle that I had had for 13 years, but knew it was time. I also received a follow up call the next day from John Simms asking if I had any questions or needed help with anything. I am truly happy with this car dealership's sales department. If you are looking for a new vehicle, this is a great place to come purchase one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We truly appreciate that when it came time to replace your trusty vehicle, you came to us Thanks for telling us all about your wonderful visit. Enjoy your new SUV!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MADE MY DAY"

- jpatel38

I had to buy 2 cars at the same time so went online and signed up John Simms replied me fast and first with price Kevin cash gave me out the door price and it was bestest price so went in shop at 5 o'clock evening and start paperwork for purchase and 7:30 all paperwork got done and 8 o'clock got out with my both honda accord sport 2018 new So I feel that I met with all experienced guys for purchase online and loan paperwork too they were smart, fast and friendly All over was unbelievable great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ovi Chisu, Kevin Cash

Jun 29, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are very happy to hear that we made your day! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Enjoy your new Accord!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Twas a great car buying experience!"

- Frost

Frank was very helpful in helping me select a vehicle that fit my needs. I don't have the best credit, yet they were able to get me financed without breaking the bank. The atmosphere was nice, pleanty of great food and drinks available while I waited for numbers to be crunched. Frank was also great with being honest and not pressuring me to buy something I didnt need or afford. He also did a great job going over all the features of the vehicle so I didn't have to spend hours at home trying to figure out the technology lol. I will not dread going in for routine services like I had at previous dealerships. The waiting area pleasant, not too crowded, and even has a room for the smaller kids to hang out in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waseem Tarawneh, Frank Maiorino

Jun 25, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are very happy to know that Frank, Waseem, John, and the rest of our team made your visit a great one! Thank you very much for your amazing review!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NEIN COMPLAINTS"

- ShawnT

The staff tailored to my requests for an easy and transparent car purchase! Great experience. Appreciate the acceptance of my purchase using my credit union. Thanks Shawn T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cash, Ron Antasek

May 01, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Shawn, thank you for the great review!

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice car buying experience"

- marshs

I am not a person that enjoys car shopping; however, I must say that the folks at Honda of Ocala made it a pretty painless experience. From being able to see their inventory and pricing online to the follow up they provided, I was able to purchase a great vehicle with minimal time and effort. I recommend doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramy Tarawneh, Nicholas Rodriguez, Thomas Tuttle

Mar 26, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We always try to make the car shopping experience as stress-free as possible and we are so happy to hear that we have accomplished that for you. Thanks for your wonderful review!

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a car with ease"

- Kwaku Azar

The car buying process was extremely pleasant. John Simms, the Internet director, responded to my request promptly and offered the best price that I had seen in north central Florida. When I arrived, Kevin Cash showed me the car, explained its features and answered all my questions satisfactorily. The finance manager processed my payment promptly and it was all over in less than an hour. Buying a car made simple!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Vandal, Kevin Cash

Feb 14, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We try to make the car buying process as simple and stress-free as possible, Kwaku. Thanks for letting us know we met that goal!

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sam’s your man!"

- Sallysouthernstyle

I have been coming to this dearship for 12 years. Sam has been the most courteous/ knowledgeable sales person we have ever had! They are lucky to have him in Ocala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Ferron, Rob Young

Feb 15, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your wonderful review!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience"

- Maegnas

John was quick to send me a quote and had Nick reach out to me promptly to help. Vehicle was ready when I arrived and the paperwork process was easy because Nick had stuff prepared and filled out by the time I arrived. Troy in finance was very helpful and informed me of all the options for my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Vandal, Nicholas Rodriguez

Feb 12, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for your great rating!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$36,690

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845