About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Simms.
John Simms
John Simms, Internet Manager, Honda of Ocala
4.5

John Simms

Internet Manager

Honda of Ocala

1800 SW College Rd
Ocala, FL 34471

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

35 Reviews of John Simms

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Number 3"

- g&eee

Sunday we completed our 3rd purchase of a vehicle from Honda of Ocala. Each time we have been treated with respect, kindness, fairness and patience (as my husband asks 1,000 questions) by John Simms and his staff. This time we looked on line first, a new thing for we "older" folk but still opted to stay with Honda of Ocala even though there were sooo many choices out there. We are always impressed with the relaxed, no pressure atmosphere at this dealership as well as their desire to help make the best fit between the purchaser and the vehicle. It was extremely busy but they never tried to hurry us and made us feel as if we were welcome to ponder this big decision until we felt it was the right one for us. John and Chris and Frank are a fantastic team and represent the company very well. The extra help in knowing we were covered by our insurance before we left the building was very helpful as was the explanation of the options available to us for warranty and service for our new vehicle. The entire process was enjoyable with great instruction and fun moments as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Honda of Ocala responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a smooth shopping experience with us from start to finish! We are very thankful for both your incredible review and your loyalty!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and about Me!"

- 1devin1

First of all they sell cars everywhere. I've been many places, bought 30 cars or so in my time and found that Honda of Ocala had exactly what was different than other dealerships! A Great Staff! Nick D in sales was like a giant elf! Getting me what was on my list for Christmas! Thank you Saint Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Desloover

Dec 13, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are beyond thrilled to read your spectacular review! Thank you so much for your high praise and enjoy "Santa's" present!

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Trade a 2016 HR-V for New 2018 CRV"

- Chevy Chase

Kevin gets top marks for his work with me in my purchase of a new CRV. His customer relations treatment and very excellent technical knowledge made the purchase way easy to the point where the deal looked better than previously thought because of features Kevin demonstrated that I had not anticipated. I would have liked a better trade value,but I'll let Kevin tell you about that. Any difficulties I had were at the dealer level-not Kevin. Still, It's a fine dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you for letting us know that Kevin made your visit a great one!

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"amazing and happiness"

- elian

wow what excellent experience I had in there it was awesome and amazing the professionalism the way they receive u attend u and after the purchase the greeting plus all the packages of service available for the customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for the amazing review!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Honda of Ocala"

- Sfortuin

I have absolutely nothing bad to say. They took their time and answered all my questions. This is my second vehicle I have purchased from Honda of Ocala and it won’t be my last. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thanks so much for not only your lovely review but your being our long-time customer! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience Buying a Car."

- Oldsoldier22

I had an amazing experience at Honda of Ocala. Everyone who interacted with me were professional and knowledgeable about the car I was interested in. The 2018 CRV has all the innovation I had been wanting from the 2015 model I owned. The knowledge of the upgrades in the car by the sales team helped me make the decision to actually buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waseem Tarawneh, Alex Bowers

Aug 24, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad to have earned your full five stars!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I can't believe I bought a new vehicle!!"

- Diane143

I have been saying for four years that I was ready to buy something new. My vehicle had 237,000 miles on it, and I was concerned about possibly being stranded somewhere. I came to Honda with my sister to check out the Honda HR-V's. I had no intention of purchasing a vehicle that day. Sam Ferron was fantastic! He was patient, informative, and not pushy at all. He took us out for a test drive, and I loved the SUV. I wanted to know what I was looking at financially, and Justin Saez gave me a great purchase price that was within my budget. So, I bought a brand new 2018 Honda HR-V. Ken Daniels, the finance manager, was informative and helpful as well. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I never felt pressured once. My sister and I had a complimentary lunch at the dealership while we waited to finalize the paper work. I drove off with a new SUV! My experience was nothing like I had expected. It was easy, enjoyable (if you can believe that), and fun! Thank you so much to Sam for all the time he took with me. I hated giving up my old vehicle that I had had for 13 years, but knew it was time. I also received a follow up call the next day from John Simms asking if I had any questions or needed help with anything. I am truly happy with this car dealership's sales department. If you are looking for a new vehicle, this is a great place to come purchase one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We truly appreciate that when it came time to replace your trusty vehicle, you came to us Thanks for telling us all about your wonderful visit. Enjoy your new SUV!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MADE MY DAY"

- jpatel38

I had to buy 2 cars at the same time so went online and signed up John Simms replied me fast and first with price Kevin cash gave me out the door price and it was bestest price so went in shop at 5 o'clock evening and start paperwork for purchase and 7:30 all paperwork got done and 8 o'clock got out with my both honda accord sport 2018 new So I feel that I met with all experienced guys for purchase online and loan paperwork too they were smart, fast and friendly All over was unbelievable great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ovi Chisu, Kevin Cash

Jun 29, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are very happy to hear that we made your day! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Enjoy your new Accord!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Twas a great car buying experience!"

- Frost

Frank was very helpful in helping me select a vehicle that fit my needs. I don't have the best credit, yet they were able to get me financed without breaking the bank. The atmosphere was nice, pleanty of great food and drinks available while I waited for numbers to be crunched. Frank was also great with being honest and not pressuring me to buy something I didnt need or afford. He also did a great job going over all the features of the vehicle so I didn't have to spend hours at home trying to figure out the technology lol. I will not dread going in for routine services like I had at previous dealerships. The waiting area pleasant, not too crowded, and even has a room for the smaller kids to hang out in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waseem Tarawneh, Frank Maiorino

Jun 25, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are very happy to know that Frank, Waseem, John, and the rest of our team made your visit a great one! Thank you very much for your amazing review!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NEIN COMPLAINTS"

- ShawnT

The staff tailored to my requests for an easy and transparent car purchase! Great experience. Appreciate the acceptance of my purchase using my credit union. Thanks Shawn T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cash, Ron Antasek

May 01, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Shawn, thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (461 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$36,690

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$36,690

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$28,345

2018 Honda Pilot

$48,445