Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Trehey.
John Trehey
John Trehey at Currie Motors Ford of Frankfort
Refer Me
5.0

John Trehey

service advisor

Currie Motors Ford of Frankfort

9423 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me
Call
Email

66 Reviews of John Trehey

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service I’ve ever gotten at any dealership, hands..."

- Brittsmit27

Best service I’ve ever gotten at any dealership, hands down. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful! They’ll take good care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Frankfort responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful during your experience here at Currie Motors Frankfort Inc. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in The Works. Fast friendly service . Greeted..."

- Loreleinixon

Came in The Works. Fast friendly service . Greeted quickly. Service ordered quickly written up. Service was less than anticipated. Service technician remembered me by name .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just getting some routine service done for my car, John..."

- rob3purdue

Just getting some routine service done for my car, John was very friendly and helpful during the entire process, personally reaching to me via text and cell during the process to keep me up to date and informed before any major decisions were made. Very happy with the service and entire process at Currie Ford. Would highly recommend John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is a great service manager. Attention to detail...."

- jode.socal

John is a great service manager. Attention to detail. Goes the extra mile. Great job everyone!! Found a problem with a wheel bearing I did not know I had. Fixed under warranty. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy. A five dollar bill fell out of my pocket and..."

- Timbainbridge

Very happy. A five dollar bill fell out of my pocket and John found it on the floor of my car. He was moving my car and saw it and he picked it up and gave it back to me. He could have kept it and I would have never known. He is a honest and good man. Service was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job guys! Thanks again for everything you have done..."

- Oroku Saki

Great job guys! Thanks again for everything you have done for us. Currie Ford sets the bar high. A true team dedicated to their craft.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service team! Was a quick in and out, would..."

- Mtorgan

Great service team! Was a quick in and out, would recommend to other customers. The team is really quick, get right to the point of the concern. We moved dealers from Joe Rizzo in Orland Park to Currie motor in Frankfort Thank you for your service, job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car maintenance during Shelter in Place"

- Tammy

I had an appt on Sat 3/21 and called to cxl because I would have had to wait for it. Shelter in place was supposed to start that day and I wasn’t comfortable keeping the appt. I spoke with John and he said they could pick up my car, service it (I had the works, & the power train redone due to a recall) and then bring it back. I was extremely happy that they were able to do that. AWESOME customer service! Thank you!,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- judy-pearson

We had two encounters with the service department at Currie, this month. First, our battery died on our year old F-150 while at a soccer game. We got a "jump" and headed to Currie. They took us right away and replaced our battery while we waited. The incredible part was, we had our German Shepard with us and we were allowed to bring her in to the waiting room. Everyone was helpful and welcoming. Second, a week later, we noticed oil on our driveway. Since we had never had any oil before, we called and made an appointment. After bringing our truck in, we were told that they did not have the part to fix the oil pan and gasket, but would be called when it came in. When we went home, the amount of oil increased that we saw was leaking. We brought the truck back and were given a loaner car. Since we were moving in two weeks, out of town, we implored them to "find" a part to fix our truck. After a worrisome weekend, we called on Monday to find out that our truck was indeed fixed! We were overjoyed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: judi gumila , The porters who ran quickly to fetch our car, and the woman who took us to our loaner car. Thank you!

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We only have our Ford Taurus Limited servicedat Currie..."

- koehlerw

We only have our Ford Taurus Limited serviced at Currie Motors in Frankfort. The staff is excellent and the mechanics knowledgeable. We would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,245

2019 Ford EcoSport

$21,245

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,145

2019 Ford EcoSport

$19,145

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,945

2019 Ford EcoSport

$19,945

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,120

2019 Ford EcoSport

$21,120

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $43,845

2020 Ford Explorer

$43,845

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $53,829

2020 Ford Explorer

$53,829

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $35,040

2020 Ford Explorer

$35,040

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,872

2020 Ford Explorer

$52,872