Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jonathan Odendahl.
Jonathan Odendahl
Jonathan Odendahl at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jonathan Odendahl

Internet Sales Manager

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Jonathan Odendahl

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW TRUCK"

- RANDALL

I ORDERED A NEW 2019 LARIAT 4X4 I DID MOST OF THE PAPER WORK ON LINE AND THEN MET WITH JOHNATHAN ODENDAHL TO FINISH UP HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND MADE ANY CHANGES THAT NEEDED TO BE MADE IT TOOK ABOUT 8 WEEKS TO ARRIVE BUT WORTH THE WAIT I WOULD RECOMMEND PHIL LONG FORD AND JOHNATHAN TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY A NEW OR USED CAR OR TRUCK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Fuller , BRYAN,ADAMS

Nov 08, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Randall, We are so happy that Jonathan and our team here at Phil Long Ford could make the purchase so easy for you. Congratulations, we hope you enjoy your new truck.

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- LukeB

Johnathan and Chi where great! They had a lot of patience and where not pushy to make me buy a vehicle I didn’t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Luke, We agree, Jonathan and Chai are certainly an asset to our team. We are happy we could help and wish you many years of happiness with your new car.

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray / Jonathan are Amazing!"

- matt8199

I was in the market to get a new F-150. Saw the commercials and started looking. Freeway Ford was the closest to me with the truck type I was looking for. Needless to say their customer service was horrible. They had me wait 30 min out on their lot on a sunny day. I got burned and was furious. I remembered that I spoke with Ray about color options at Phil Long. When I came back Jonathan helped me find the one I was looking for. He was busy, but was helpful and friendly. It was night and day difference from what I had witnessed just a few hours previously. I also wanted to get some additional things done to my truck and Ray coordinated it all and made it super easy! I can't say enough good things about Phil Long, Ray and Jonathan. Thank you for making it a super easy and fun experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Gerbich

Aug 09, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Matt, Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience. We strive to make sure you are happy and I am glad we delivered that to you on your visit. Thank you again for the great review. Have a Wonderful Day!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Straightforward!"

- F-150 Girl

Jonathan Odendahl was a pleasure to deal with on the purchase of our 2018 Ford F-150. We contacted New Vehicle Director, Chris Richards and gave him specifics we were looking for and our price range. He was very knowledgeable and informative about Ford trucks and was very responsive to any questions we had even though the dealership was inundated with hail. When we arrived for the test drive, Jonathan was expecting us and had the vehicle gased and prepered for our test drive. We had already decided on making the purchase that day if the test drive went well. We secured our own financing and were prepared to meet with finance. It took Crystal Fuller about 45 minutes to an hour to prepare the paperwork, and some forms weren't filled out, and she stated "I'll fill them in later." We were heading back to Colorado Springs when my husband realized that Crystal did not have us sign the back of our Navy Fed check. We had to turn around at a little north of Castle Rock to go back to Finance and endorse the check! Worse yet is Crystal never apologized or asked if she could top of our gas for the inconvenience. We would have declined the offer, but she could have at least apologized for inconveniencing us. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Jonathan or Chris again. Jonathan's follow-up and follow through is amazing! I will be looking in the next few months when my lease is up and hope to purchase from Jonathan again. However I will make sure I work with another Finance Manager, Crystal needs some education and training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Fuller , Chris Richards

Jul 30, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your visit. We are disappointed to hear that it was not as smooth as it could have been. We will use this review to help improve on our process. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealer out there"

- murphy123

I would say the best place to buy a car was in a bad spot with my Honda and they worked and did not give up and got me into a new 2018 ford focus Vito Dante best Finance directer and Jonathan Odendahl best sales prison will send my friends and family to him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Fuller, Chris Richards, Vito Dante

Jun 14, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are so happy to hear that our team was able to assist you into your focus. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Specialty vehicles"

- Paul VonFeldt

I have always liked the SVT vehicle additions that Ford has offered. This tupes vehicles always fetch a very large premium above retail value, but with Phil Long Ford they are always willing to work with me and we both win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Paul, Our top priority is your satisfaction. Thank you for your business. Have a great day!

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Relationship!"

- Ken

I met Don Heck several years ago when getting my wife's Escape serviced. He has always given exceptional service and very good advice. He takes very good care of me when my Expedition needs service. He lets me know exactly what I need for any repairs and doesn't play games. I was looking for a pick-up and found one that looked promising at Phil Long. I didn't go to the used car department, I went to Don. He answered the questions I had and set me up with a very good sales person, Jonathan Odendahl. Jonathan told me the vehicle was on a test drive and that I should carry on with my day until he called me, one way or the other. It turned out to be "the other." I stopped back by, took it on a test drive, made an offer, completed the deal. I came back on Saturday to finalize the deal as the truck had not had time to get detailed. Stopped by and it was ready. The transaction was as painless as buying a vehicle can be. The price was fair, the service was excellent, and I will continue to make purchases at Phil Long because I am confidant I receive outstanding value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Heck / Service

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As my wife says that it's my midlife crisis lol"

- kenny22767

Jonathan was awesome from the word go he worked hard to find us the right car that satisfied everything that we wanted and was a pleasure to deal with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (749 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,304

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,304

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,730

2020 Ford Fusion

$18,730

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,841

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,841

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $17,378

2020 Ford EcoSport

$17,378

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $30,447

2020 Ford Explorer

$30,447