Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trey Norwood.
Trey Norwood
Trey Norwood, Certified Subaru Specialist, Crews Subaru of Charleston
5.0

Trey Norwood

Certified Subaru Specialist

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

82 Reviews of Trey Norwood

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- Beth4

We just bought a new Subaru Outback from Crews Subaru. It was a great, fun experience all the way through. Pam Baker took great care of all of our financing needs and in record time. It was practically painless. We will be back for future cars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker

Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you, Beth! We are pleased to hear that our team made this such a seamless process for you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our first Outback"

- SpecialK60

Really appreciate the attention we were giving when we looked at the Outback. We decided to look at Outback when the tv advertised the 0% interest at the end of 2018. We went a couple of times and they even gave us an offer on our trade in. Then, we decided to wait until closer to March. They were very friendly. Rhett filled in for Trey when Trey was out of the office. Very friendly and helpful. We put in our preference for the green Outback. We did buy the Outback on Valentine's day. My husband and I had a problem with the bike rack we bought. I brought the rack back to the dealer and Trey and the Parts guy helped me put it together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rhett Crull, Kevin Hoskins

Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new Outback! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal, honest attention, helpful in every way."

- Jackson

Josh, Trey and Pam have made car buying easy and fun. Knowledgeable and helpful on everything from option packages to finance. We just purchased our 10th Subaru here and have nothing but acclaim for the efforts and personal attention we have enjoyed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Stringer

Jan 08, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Jackson, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Crews Subaru of Charleston! Congratulations on your new vehicle. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Dealer"

- Patrick P

I purchased a Subaru Outback from this dealer in 2015 and have had service done here since that time. I am very pleased with the price I paid and the service they perform and would recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis

Nov 22, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Patrick, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Crews Subaru of Charleston. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car and dealership"

- Ross Pollack

I have been a customer at Crews Subaru since it transitioned from Saturn to Subaru. I have purchased 3 cars at Crews. All the purchases were pleasant experiences. I have been very happy with the service department (especially Matt, Shawn, and Jason) and with the parts department (Kevin). I worked with Trey Norwood in sales with my last two purchases including a 2019 Forester I purchased last week. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and applies no pressure. I have found that Crews is very competetive on sales price compared with other South Carolina or Savannah Subaru dealers and is very fair on trade in values. Their documentation fee is lower than many dealers, and Pam and Josh handle paperwork efficiently. I have owned 5 Subarus since 1998 and all the cars were problem free and reliable. The 2019 Forester is the best Subaru I have owned - quiet, handles well, and loaded with many standard safety features including Eye Sight. I think it packs alot of value at a modest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Ross, thank you for mentioning some of our staff who have made your experiences at our dealership a positive one! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Overall Car Buying Experience"

- islandgirl

I had an excellent car buying experience from my initial call to Tracie to my purchase from Trey. I had promised Tracie I would give her a "heads up" before I arrived and then I showed up on an impulse. But she remembered our entire conversation and was able to introduce me to Trey and correctly summarize my desires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new Crosstrek"

- Austin Watson

It started with Tracie giving me a call to set up a test drive. As I went in I was greeted by Trey and it went smoothly from there. They made the process very easy and transparent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracie Benton-Mason

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally, a good car buying experience!"

- laura4

The sales service was excellent and were not pushy at all. They were very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in (Crosstrek), and was willing to let me test drive several different versions of the car. They were very upfront about the price of the car and didn't try to sneak in extra things that I didn't need. I found the car I was interested in while shopping on-line and Tracie called me a within a few minutes of submitting the information for the car I was interested in to let me know they were willing to assist me that same day. When I arrived, she directed me to Trey who was easy-going, knowledgeable, likeable, and a not pushy in any way. It was the least pressured I have ever felt buying a car. It was the smoothest, quickest buying car experience I've ever had. I actually left the dealership feeling happy about my purchase and not anxious like I usually do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracie Benton-Mason

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Carol H.

Trey Norwood and Mike Driscoll offered a pressure-free sales experience and were very knowledgeable about all of the features of the Outback. And, Pam Baker guided us through the financing process. It was a pleasure working with everyone! We're excited to be first-time Subaru owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Mike Driscoll

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade and vehicle lease"

- Aungedunmire

The team at Crews is outstanding. Took my older forester in for recalls and they were very accomodating. Then we decided to trade it for a newer vehicle. Salesmen are knowledgable and not pushy at all. I would recommend to anyone in the tricounty area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,038

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,793

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,588

2019 Subaru BRZ

$30,630

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,843

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,679