Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Juan Montoya.
Juan Montoya
Juan Montoya at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
5.0

Juan Montoya

Internet Sales Representative

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me

I have been in auto sales selling Fords for 12 years and an Internet sales manager for 10 of those years. I am a Colorado Native of 41 years. Married to my beautiful wife Stephanie and our daughter Cheyenne will be turning 2 in July. My philosophy in this business is to listen to my customers and get them what they want, not what i want them to get. I pride myself on customer service and treating my customers the way they deserve to be treated and how I would want to be treated. Let me know how I can assist you.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

71 Reviews of Juan Montoya

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan was so awesome to work with! He got me the car I..."

- malcheer

Juan was so awesome to work with! He got me the car I wanted and in my budget! We all have busy lives, but he has been very prompt and responsive to all my concerns. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for your great review. We will be sure to let Juan know he has another satisfied customer. Have a Great Day!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan was great to work with when purchasing my new F150 -..."

- Drew

Juan was great to work with when purchasing my new F150 - upfront on pricing and quick to respond to my messages. Great salesman and I am happy with my experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Drew, Happy to hear hat Juan was able to deliver a top notch experience,. If there is anything more we can do to assist please reach out, we are here to assist.

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- scottspencer8

Juan did a really good job in putting our package together but there was some high pressure to purchase additional stuff when we got to the finance department. Prepping the truck was a bit amiss finding lots of stickers and tags still hanging on the truck and the tires were way out of balance and I had to take it into the tire shop. The camera was not working and the service department said it could take months to get the part to fix this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cronkhite, Riley Tripp

May 26, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad that Juan and our sales team were able to help you. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do.

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Phil Long Ford Purchased My Vehicle"

- rcofamily

Everything was great we received a great deal. I would recommend our salesman to everyone Enjoyed every moment no pressure and no games Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are pleased to have provided you with such a top notch experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good experience"

- Jvsheekey

Everything went smooth until financing experience. The finance person seemed agitated when I refused the extra coverage. I would buy here again. Otherwise a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vadim Reznik, Mark Bruner

Feb 06, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to help s grow and make the dealership better. Thank you again for taking time to leave this review. Take Care!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I knew what I wanted and came away with more at a fair price"

- Erik

Juan Montoya got me to the vehicle I wanted efficiently and with little hassle and haggling over the price I wanted. If I bought new vehicles very often this would be the place I go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Erik, Congratulations on your p[purchase. Thank you for the great review and for allowing Juan and our sales team to assist you with your purchase. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Simple, Fast, and Easy"

- Bk

Working with Juan Montoya was simply awesome. Honest and willing to listen and work with you to determine exactly what you need or want and then provide the very competitive pricing. Save yourself the headaches and call Juan first. When the deal was sent to Finance, James Lee was very professional and efficient ... and we were done with the paperwork in about 10 minutes !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee

Sep 23, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback. Our team here at Phil Long Ford is happy to have provided you with such a great experience. Thank you again for the great review. Have a Wonderful day!

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service ever"

- Shaun 23

We went into the store needing 2 vehicles, our salesman Juan Montoya was exceptional helping us feel comfortable with the decisions we made. He was very informative about all the vehicles and let us drive any car we wanted to see. We bought a Fusion and Escape and could not be any happier with our choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vadim Reznik

Jul 19, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Congratulations, our goal is your satisfaction. Thank you for allowing Juan and our team here at Phil Long Ford in Denver to be a part of your purchase. Should you have any questions or concerns please reach out. We are always happy to assist.

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- Jandrade

This dealer and its employees were great, Juan and Riley went above and beyond to help me. They were honest and upfront with me when other dealers werent. The price they gave me was very competitive and i felt was good. I would highly recommend them and ask for Juan he is amazing to work with!!! Will definitely go back for my next truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Tripp

May 10, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ordered a new Ranger"

- Gregs Ranger

Excellent to work with a staff that was very knowledgeable about the new Ranger pickup. I ordered a new Ranger with specific options and I got a vehicle exactly how I wanted it. Riley Tripp was very familiar with the new Ranger after attending a Ford class on the vehicle and Juan Montoya was very helpful in getting me familiar with all the features and electronic items the Ranger has. Patrick Cronkhite was very good at explaining finance procedures and other options available and got the paperwork done in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend Phil Long Ford and the specific people I dealt with. Thank you Greg Strausheim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cronkhite, Riley Tripp

Apr 30, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Greg, Congratulations on the purchase of your Ranger. Thank you for taking time to leave this review about our sales team here at Phil Long Ford. We are honored to have been a part of your purchase and wish you many years of enjoyment. Take Care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929