Search
Back
Start your review of Junior Williams.
Junior Williams
Junior Williams, Product Specialist, Cityside Subaru
4.9

Junior Williams

Product Specialist

Cityside Subaru

790 Pleasant St
Belmont, MA 02478

Contact Me

Junior joined our sales team in 2012. Junior is also a huge sports fan. One of his most fond memories is watching the Boston Red Sox come from three games down in the 2004 ALCS and later win the World Series finally reversing the curse. A little known fact, Junior was scouted in high school and invited to an open try out with the Tampa Bay Rays. Junior is a proud father and it shows. Ask him about his son and watch him light up.

Call
Email

121 Reviews of Junior Williams

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As good as it gets"

- CarlosC

I never liked car buying, but Junior was very patient and efficient, and Crystal was very informative and forthcoming. I feel like I was able to make an informed decision with no pressure from any of the staff to rush through the process or to accept anything but complete answers to any of my questions. Cityside was recommended to me by an old friend, so I checked them out last summer, ended up not buying a car then and had no hesitation to return to them this spring. Crystal reviewed the features of the car very simply and thoroughly and made the transition to a Subaru a painless one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A fantastic experience "

- APlus

I was able to buy the car I wanted in an ideal manner with nice coordination, reasonable pricing, and fast decision. I appreciate it was a really good experience with the agents in Cityside Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and direct"

- Uri

After a bad experience at a different dealership, my wife put out a message on Facebook asking if anyone knew of any honest salespeople, and a bunch of people told us that we should contact Junior. We reached out by email and were pleasantly surprised that he responded right away and was willing to give us direct numbers without the usual games. I went in to Citywide Subaru and found Junior to be friendly and eager to work with me to get me a good deal. A few days after making the deal, I realized that one of the features that we had negotiated had been left off the purchase agreement and I had signed without noticing. At that point, I was worried that it wouldn't be honored, but Junior was able to go back to his notes from our negotiation and get it installed for me without any additional cost. I'm very glad that we found Junior. While the earlier car buying process had made me cynical, his friendly manner and honest approach made me feel good about making the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customer"

- Larry

I have now leased two cars from Junior Williams at City Side Subaru. I’d call the experience very positive. It was devoid of the usual up sell and salesmanship. I felt respected and was treated like a person and not a sales prospect. All the sales people seem to have been there for a while. There must be a reason for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks, Cityside!"

- dce1249

This is one of New England's best Subaru dealerships, and Junior Williams is one of their best salesman, There is no high pressure to buy anything you don't want; every step of the deal, from first looks to test drives to explanation of features is logical and easy to follow. I'm grateful to Junior, Tom D'Alessandro and the entire Cityside team for making this big decision - a new car, for ME!! - so easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recommending Dealership Only Because of Tom DAlessandro"

- Vanessa

I went to this dealership to get a price on a new Legacy (2nd one). Suffice it to say that the sales rep I was assigned to had a way of communicating that I could not work. I wanted to purchase the car but before doing so, I asked to work with a Business Manager whom I could sit with and go over each line item. I had the very good fortune of being assigned to Tom DAlessandro. He went through everything, was empathetic to the frustration and disappointment I had experienced in attempting to purchase the car from this dealership. He has gone above and beyond for me and I "signed on the dotted line" ONLY because of him and am recommending this dealership ONLY because of Tom and his commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. As an aside, the process of buying a new car - sales rep and manager and customer going back and forth - needs to be greatly improved. There has to be a better way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DAlessandro, Alvin Campbell

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Junior Williams"

- marjac

Junior went the extra mile to provide great customer service during the buying process. I appreciated his friendliness and knowledge of the car I was buying...a 2018 Impreza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nelson

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"straight forward salesman"

- Noel

Junior was very courteous and not in the least pushy. When I struggled a bit with the info-station later down the line, he took the time to explain some details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nelson

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, efficient, respectful"

- apclark4

From start to finish, Cityside was awesome to work with. They did an excellent job with the training on the new vehicle. The paper signing process was smooth and no surprises. The fact that we were out of there in less than an hour an a half was truly amazing. We appreciated them being respectful of our time. We would highly recommend and will be back if we decide to purchase another Subaru down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nelson, Rob Gale

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Chris123

Junior Williams was helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process of leasing a new Subaru Impreza. Junior was attentive to the details and understanding to what I was looking for in a new car. It was a pleasure working with him and he made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,939

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,813

2019 Subaru Outback

$32,365

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,605

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,068

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,007

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,746

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,082